Darryn Turbocharged April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Didnt know that, you mean the carpark only for kopitiam card holder to park?! Got one hour free parking, and mostly no need to queue. I parks there all the time - especailly when taking kidlet to dance class at the CC. Much more convenient than the mall... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 can you do a local version? Local version... You got empty seat there. Gimme now or I comprain big big - I pay marney ohso you know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 aiyah...u jus got to act class next time.... knn...now service staff flooded with so many foreigners...try this ok, look into their eyes to have the connection, then smile....then you look at their name tag if any....call them by their name...Eg, You: Hi there (Smile) and pause Waitress: Yes sir, how many of you? You: Jus the 2 of us, oh yes, could you help me to secure 2 corner seats, pls... (Smile) Waitress: Sir, our corner seats are reserved for threesome... You: Look into her eyes, Mary, thanks my wife and I would like some privacy and I understand you do have an empty space over there there (pt it to her)...can I take that? (Smile big big). Waitress: Ok sir, this way.... You: Thank you so much Mary, you are such a sweet girl...hand me a complimentary note, I need to pen it down and so that your mgt can recognise your effort.... The rest are history and you will get good service for the rest of your time in the restaurant... Remember to tip her a little...next time you there, you can "zoom in" ..... Exactly - if you ask like this, then you stand a huge chance of getting what you want - it makes the waitress / captain WANT to help you, rather than it being a chore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 thats why I eat at kopi tiam,no stress and no service charge. best of all, no ang mo will dare to come to kopi tiam find trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Exactly - if you ask like this, then you stand a huge chance of getting what you want - it makes the waitress / captain WANT to help you, rather than it being a chore. agreed, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 (edited) can you do a local version? Foreign service staff must act like ang moh...classy classy esp towards pinoy....u smile at them they find you friends they serve u well...u act like u big F...then they also...lol...When I travel anywhere for vacation...I always smile at the svc staff...they like that... Erhm...local...u mean talk to Chinese from China? or to a local Singaporean? Give you both... From China Waitress/Waiter: 先生,几位? You: 两位,谢谢 Waitress/Waiter: 目前没有2人桌位,请等等 You: 没事,服务员, 你能安排靠边的座位吗? Waitress/Waiter: 对不起先生,靠边的卓位是留给3位以上人数 You: 是吗?我俩有点私事要谈, 你可以帮忙安排吗?你哪里人?你的口音很熟,北方人吗? Waitress/Waiter: 是啊,你到过中国吗? You: 去了几回, 那边人好友善。。安排靠边的座位吗? Waitress/Waiter: 好的,这就请.. You:你的人真有善,我会向你的经里反映你优良的态度.. Waitress/Waiter: 谢谢你 From Singapore Waitress/Waiter: Sir, table for? You: Table for 2 please Waitress/waiter: Sir, currently no seat hor, must wait a while You: Ok, can arrange for corner seats, there is 1 table over there Waitress/Waiter: Sir, corner seats reserved for 3 or more ppl, Company policy You: Hmm...I prefer to have corner seat, can arrange, bro or sweetie (make sure wify not around) Waitress/Waiter: Let me check with mgr first You: Sure, thanks and smile... Manager: Sir, corner seats reserved for 3 or more... You: I understand you have a policy, however you do have available seats now and could you arrange that seats over there for us? Manager: Hmmm....alright sir, this way please. You: Thank you bro..how's your day, look kind of busy yah.. Manager: Yes sir, this is our peak period... I will be with you a moment later to take your orders You: Go ahead bro, we will catch up again..wink and thumbs up... Edited April 25, 2012 by Cars08 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawboon Neutral Newbie April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Got one hour free parking, and mostly no need to queue. I parks there all the time - especailly when taking kidlet to dance class at the CC. Much more convenient than the mall... Juz to highlight since Feb'12, they only give 30mins free parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Got one hour free parking, and mostly no need to queue. I parks there all the time - especailly when taking kidlet to dance class at the CC. Much more convenient than the mall... They reduce to half hour free since 1st feb.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Ai ya... Feel good about ourselves is the most impt la... wat these minority feels is in their eyes only... if he is brave enough, this Ang Moh wont hide behind a Computer and stand out and have his photo taken... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 There is some imporant correction to your definition of a Sinkie... A person who does nothing but whine and bixtch about the country and political system in any and every possible opportunity and eventually accepts the shxt and gets screwed every now and then but considers it a Godsend, whenever his Master tells him that he needed to be screwed for his own good. Oi! I prefer to drink my own coffee lah. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Foreign service staff must act like ang moh...classy classy esp towards pinoy....u smile at them they find you friends they serve u well...u act like u big F...then they also...lol...When I travel anywhere for vacation...I always smile at the svc staff...they like that... Erhm...local...u mean talk to Chinese from China? or to a local Singaporean? Give you both... From China Waitress/Waiter: 先生,几位? You: 两位,谢谢 Waitress/Waiter: 目前没有2人桌位,请等等 You: 没事,服务员, 你能安排靠边的座位吗? Waitress/Waiter: 对不起先生,靠边的卓位是留给3位以上人数 You: 是吗?我俩有点私事要谈, 你可以帮忙安排吗?你哪里人?你的口音很熟,北方人吗? Waitress/Waiter: 是啊,你到过中国吗? You: 去了几回, 那边人好友善。。安排靠边的座位吗? Waitress/Waiter: 好的,这就请.. You:你的人真有善,我会向你的经里反映你优良的态度.. Waitress/Waiter: 谢谢你 From Singapore Waitress/Waiter: Sir, table for? You: Table for 2 please Waitress/waiter: Sir, currently no seat hor, must wait a while You: Ok, can arrange for corner seats, there is 1 table over there Waitress/Waiter: Sir, corner seats reserved for 3 or more ppl, Company policy You: Hmm...I prefer to have corner seat, can arrange, bro or sweetie (make sure wify not around) Waitress/Waiter: Let me check with mgr first You: Sure, thanks and smile... Manager: Sir, corner seats reserved for 3 or more... You: I understand you have a policy, however you do have available seats now and could you arrange that seats over there for us? Manager: Hmmm....alright sir, this way please. You: Thank you bro..how's your day, look kind of busy yah.. Manager: Yes sir, this is our peak period... I will be with you a moment later to take your orders You: Go ahead bro, we will catch up again..wink and thumbs up... Great one ultimately the service we get is probably the kind of attitude we give... i agree totally... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 They reduce to half hour free since 1st feb.. THAT SUX! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 actually i was referring to an ah beng version, but thanks for the effort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 (edited) actually i was referring to an ah beng version, but thanks for the effort You: Siao a... can gimme corner boh W: Now bo we....(no seats) You: Simi Lan...there wu mah...knn (wtf, there is a seat over there) W: Buay sai...there hor 3 位的 (Cannot for 3) You: Siao a..ni gong simi...knn..ni Kei gong (talk some more) ...linpey hod li....(I will give it to u) W: Ah....Jin li jin li (manager) Edited April 25, 2012 by Cars08 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 You read Temasek Times aka Temasek Review???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 (edited) [laugh] ....u make a beri good scriptwriter....comedies especially..hehe Safe ride Cheers Edited April 25, 2012 by PSP415 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 Remind me of an incident witnessed many years ago;- While waiting for my bozz at the office lobby pick up point a local uncer intend to 'park' his car for a short errand at a bank was bluntly chased away by the security..... But when an ang mo kao came - the reaction fm the security guard was opposite..... Uncer came & saw the different treatment & 'swan' the security - WHY !!!! ANG MO ONE IS BIG RIGHT ??? Security guard - Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poker Neutral Newbie April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 From Singapore Waitress/Waiter: Sir, table for? You: Table for 2 please Waitress/waiter: Sir, currently no seat hor, must wait a while You: Ok, can arrange for corner seats, there is 1 table over there Waitress/Waiter: Sir, corner seats reserved for 3 or more ppl, Company policy You: Hmm...I prefer to have corner seat, can arrange, bro or sweetie (make sure wify not around) Waitress/Waiter: Let me check with mgr first You: Sure, thanks and smile... Manager: Sir, corner seats reserved for 3 or more... You: I understand you have a policy, however you do have available seats now and could you arrange that seats over there for us? Manager: Hmmm....alright sir, this way please. You: Thank you bro..how's your day, look kind of busy yah.. Manager: Yes sir, this is our peak period... I will be with you a moment later to take your orders You: Go ahead bro, we will catch up again..wink and thumbs up... I find this version the most sincere for some reason ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...