Q: Going to Paris, what are the much eat food?

SimonTan

Bonjour, sa va?

Hope your french is good, otherwise you might have a hard time ordering meals.

Mostly french frogs dont speak English, even though they know, they are just too proud of their language.

Had my fair share when I was in Paris 2 yrs ago. People from the northern french are generally much worst than their southern coutnerparts.

If you have time, visit Montpellier (south france), people are much friendlier and much more sceneic views, and char bor are more chio and friendlier.

Cheers and have fun.

Take the Seine River Cruise, you can see lots of nice buildings and revel in the fresh air in a scenic setting.

Beware of pick pockets cos dun want to spoil the holiday mood.

ooi ooi. :)

macarons from Pierre Herme..not forgetting escargots and the famous french onion soup..for snacks u can go for street food like crepes or falafel..if ur budget allows for fine dining..u would not go wrong with restaurant Le Meurice at Rue de Rivoli

if you are with kids and only have that one free and easy day, think whether you want to spend 3 hour on a meal or not.

if not, the top michelin star fine dining restaurants are probably out.

most bristros can whip up a decent two three course meal; go to tripadvisor and find out.

food wise, i find their duck breast is fine. cook like steak, slightly raw. snails. horse meat. if at the artist area near the north with the big white church, (lady saacour something, is it montmarte? cant remember) can try the chicken. nice area, but scammer/pickpocket paradise too.

oh, go to the island in the middle of the the river, st helen or something and eat the ice cream there since it is summer. it's super famous and good. damn nice island, super nice to jalan jalan too.

in my last experience there, pure english is fine. my own suspicion is that the serving staff these days are all eastern europeans - the equivalent of pinoys here - so a lot more friendly :D

the food is one thing, the preparation is another.

i dunno about you, but as a chinese, i had abit of issues with the food whilst on a holiday trip in korea (package).

so if you are asian, its gonna be trying for you to switch to european food when you are there (unless you are used to it here already).

my boss (typical ah beng type) ... went sweden 2 years ago ... came back KPKB ... say everyday only can eat BREAD !!

Coffee drink in and take away different price. Price depends on where you sit too.

And water is not free. KNN, more expensive than my kopi.

Coffee drink in and take away different price. Price depends on where you sit too.

Avian ??

4th Gear

[laugh] That's why when my colleague and I were in Europe, we normally drink beer 'cos water is quite ex.... [:p]

Becareful of the gypsy looking people. One couple tried to to grab an iPhone of guy beside me in macdonalds - the guy took newspaper and gesturing and while we were figuring out what he wanted, the woman tap victim on other shoulder and the guy with newspaper did a sleight of hand with the newspaper over the phone.

Luckily the victim was alert and grab phone back.

Overall, I still feel very safe.

Have a nice trip! [laugh]

Must try: Laduree Macaroons

If you like to eat steak, must try "Le Relais de Venise". Must go early as the Q is very long as a lot of locals like to go there. Cost is around EURO 30+ per person if you also order wine (for lunch). They only serve steak, fries and salad and they will only ask you how well you want them to prepare ur steak and what drinks do you want. They will refill your steak once and also fries.

I have recommended this restaurant to a few friends and everyone says it's good. I have been there twice myself. My friend and I went to the "fake one" in SG based on the info below but very disappointed.

http://lifestyle.xin.msn.com/en/food/revie...umentid=4484459

Ask the tour guide.. Think they shd have some gd recommendations??