Seaweed 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 when value of security drop...interest just go up...risk vs return...the lender lend the buyer the parf value in advance in such case... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meekgeek Clutched July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 so wad cars are worth it to balloon ? and those cars that are worth it to be balloon should be left 3 yrs or less ?? my fren balloon an RX8. 3 yrs left. monthly payment $650 a month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerosmith 2nd Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 who say balloon not worth, its for smart investors who know how to use their cash otherwise to beat the interest rate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 who say balloon not worth, its for smart investors who know how to use their cash otherwise to beat the interest rate. for 10-30k difference? if smart investors feel a pinch due to this monetary amount..... i guess they not earning alot from investment.... so how to determine smart or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 so what happens end of car 10yr life? if want to renew COE how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Balloon scheme is just another trick to let average consumers think they're richer than they really are, and therefore willing to pay a higher price for a car. Spending on future moneys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Isnt all loans like dat? Spending on future $$.. Balloon or non balloon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 who say balloon not worth, its for smart investors who know how to use their cash otherwise to beat the interest rate. a smart investor should have seperate account for purchase and investment and should not be mixed together. and also investment is not 100% win,it is still like a gamble. if they lose money,do you call them stupid and asked them to use the money on a normal loan instead of the balloon scheme loan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Storeroom Neutral Newbie July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 is the interest rate for balloon scheme same as normal loan? if balloon scheme interest rate is higher,then i see no point paying higher interest for it. however,you get to drive a car which is "not within your reach". Not the same. Normal 1.88% Balloon 2.68% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Balloon also can full loan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Is the interest rate fixed for the entire loan period? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 but i heard that for balloon scheme,you can't sell off the vehicle before scrap means have to drive all the way until end of COE life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tingfeng99 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 my fren balloon an RX8. 3 yrs left. monthly payment $650 a month '"good luck to your friend" RX8 pre facelift.....SUPER PROBLEMATIC car = A LEMON CAR and the ... FC sucks.. ( somemore 7 year old car... WORST) Even when he has enough of going to the workshop monthly to repair his lemon ...He cant sell the car unless it reaches the end of the 10 year COE.. Buay Tahan....want to sell MUST SELL? then pay back all the interest incurred even including the parf value... not worth it...he will pay more in the end.. dun see him WAH Drive RX 8 sia!!!.....actually his real problem still hiding only... in time to come he will suffer double ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tingfeng99 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 but i heard that for balloon scheme,you can't sell off the vehicle before scrap means have to drive all the way until end of COE life. yah have to die togther with the car if it is a Lemon car ..... problematic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 yah have to die togther with the car if it is a Lemon car ..... problematic don't make it sound so bad. the most is to spend money for repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 No u can"t scrape ur car under balloon scheme, u will have to return to ur car dealer after the car coe expired. No parf value but u get a bit of car body value back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 i may be having a simple mind to form this equation. balloon scheme = using future money it is like taking personal loan with high interest rate, second to credit cards' loans. you can be happy today using future money but suffer later. if i were TS, i will only get my 2nd car if i am loaded in my pockets else i rather fully paid my first car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched July 17, 2012 Share July 17, 2012 You know what they say bout ballons....??? They'll POP sooner or later.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...