Almost killed by yet another red light chiongster !!

Cheepo

Hi MBS350L, believe it or not I just googled "S Class side impact safety". I am thinking of changing to a S class - you think it is the safest car around?

FYI, my family has already experienced a relative dying from a car accident - also side impact. Along Gambas Ave. [:(]

Sorry, delivery issue

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

Very glad you and your family are safe.

TP should come down really hard on such drivers who blatantly ignore red lights. Perhaps, they should increase the demerit point to 24 instead of the current 12 point plus heavier fines.

Of late, it seems there are more drivers who blatantly ignore red light despite its duration.

Drive safe folks and avoid being a nuisance road user. [wave]

I am guessing that our not too creative authorities will do exactly that... review and increase the FINE and demerit points, maybe court case offence...

Then maybe we will also see a lot of rear ending at traffic light junctions there after.

Haiz, glad u're ok.

We have to do something to these drivers.

Seriously its very worrying.

Used to advise such drivers to attend refresher driving lessons. Anyone got better ideas to share?

IMHO, perhaps gov't should give controlled crash as one of experiences somebody taking new license, so they experience how it feels like crashing... definitely, it is not the car's fault, no matter how safe and whatever safety measures you put in the car, it is the crazy driver!!!... or have a thorough psych exam... because, who in the right mind would cross a red light in a junction?... people not having the proper sound mind should not have a license to drive... there are lots of people practicing defensive and safe driving, but no matter how safe or defensive you are, if this crazy cheongster bang u head on, how...

What if they got addicted to crashing? [laugh]

Yah.

New Qn for BTT - "What must you do when you're moving off from a traffic junction?"

a- Floor the Accelerator

b- Proceed as usual

c- Look left and right, ensuring no idiot driver is beating the red light from other directions

d- Proceed as usual and wonder how you got side swapped by a car

best still dun relay on the car safety feature, most importantly more aware of ur blindspot by doing more checking, dun follow the front car too near, dun swing in n out of the lane n of cos signal in advance b4 lane changing..

Me too. I think we are suffering from post mental depression. I am so worried that a red ferrari will come my way each time i drove pass a traffic junction. If this goes on.....think i will get paranoid. Do you guys think we can file a civil case too?

I think you should stop driving?! [:p]

Yah.

New Qn for BTT - "What must you do when you're moving off from a traffic junction?"

a- Floor the Accelerator

b- Proceed as usual

c- Look left and right, ensuring no idiot driver is beating the red light from other directions

d- Proceed as usual and wonder how you got side swapped by a car

e. Move off together with the car on your left. [:p]

in future, humans will be take off the wheel. The system will do everything. Just key in your postal code, sit back and wait for arrival at your destination.

e. Move off together with the car on your left. [:p]

off tuner at traffic and wait for any sounds of speeding vehicles...

count 3 then move off...

by then maybe one traffic clear one Veh only... hahahaha

me 2... Im staying in yishun and there r so many plp chiong red light at the junction of Yishun Ave 2/Ave 2 junction everyday even when there is a red light cam installed at the junction. Every morning/ evening, when stop at the junction, I can always see the camera flash light flashing non stop. I starts to wonder, is these the same group of plp or what? how come they are having unlimited point to be deducted where Im only having 24 points?? [hur][hur]

eh bro which one. mai hung wa leh. :wacko:

Thank you all for listening and expressing concern.

I told my wife that instead of busying herself with preparing for a potluck dinner, she could have been at the morgue collecting my corpse.

Anyway - I am feeling better today.

I will go and get the car cam fixed up soon.

And everyone PLEASE DRIVE SAFE !!

dont think we cant control anything except ourselves.. practice defensive driving, be alert..

if its your time to go.. dont think we can help it..

eh bro which one. mai hung wa leh. :wacko:

wah lao.... the largest juntion at yishun lah, yishun ave 1 by yishun ave 2 by lentor juntion.... you can always see drivers continue chionging for another 3 to 5 sec after traffic light turns red. Any kan jiong driver if move off his car immediately when traffic lights turns green, sure accident... have seen quite few times alrd...

hmmm that one. only red light camera there is to deter people going down ave 2 towards lentor ave. I only use ave 1 to access lentor ave and that has been the way for at least 2 years liao. I gave up on using ave 2 to directly access lentor ave because of the bullcrap traffic lights at the cross junction (khatib station). Takes me at least 3 green lights to clear. [:|]

i never got bothered by people who dash the red light because everytime i enter lentor ave, i have to slow down and scan before i filter in from ave 1. Doesn't affect me.

Edited by Happily1986