Almost killed by yet another red light chiongster !!

Cheepo

dont think we cant control anything except ourselves.. practice defensive driving, be alert..

if its your time to go.. dont think we can help it..

+1

Me too. I think we are suffering from post mental depression. I am so worried that a red ferrari will come my way each time i drove pass a traffic junction. If this goes on.....think i will get paranoid. Do you guys think we can file a civil case too?

same..now green light i dun even move..wait 3 secs

[laugh] I noticed that many drivers at the traffic lights now do the same. No one wanted to lead the pack when the green light came on.

Change all junctions to round abouts?

Don't lah... I took that route because I wanted to avoid the crazy Newton roundabout leh... :blink:

in future, humans will be take off the wheel. The system will do everything. Just key in your postal code, sit back and wait for arrival at your destination.

But that will take the fun off driving altogether. :mellow:

It is cheaper for me to take taxi to work everyday but I prefered to drive instead! [drivingcar]

am glad u are alright too.

i think LTA need to install gantry at every junction.

red light, gantry comes down,

green lights, gantry goes up.

Don't lah... I took that route because I wanted to avoid the crazy Newton roundabout leh... :blink:

or the suntec one.

then unskilled will take 2 rounds to get out at the correct exit.

No car cam. And the SUV was so fast I could not read the plate number.

My heart has not gone back to normal rate yet... :angry:

Due to the recent accident, I downloadEd all my recordings to view and found out that I recorded a few cars breaking traffic lights

Edited by Princey_anne

i suddenly want to install side cameras as well as back cameras.

[laugh][laugh][laugh] and one to see ur fAce can?? see reaction

i suddenly want to install side cameras as well as back cameras.

which cam u using bro?

hmmm that one. only red light camera there is to deter people going down ave 2 towards lentor ave. I only use ave 1 to access lentor ave and that has been the way for at least 2 years liao. I gave up on using ave 2 to directly access lentor ave because of the bullcrap traffic lights at the cross junction (khatib station). Takes me at least 3 green lights to clear. [:|]

i never got bothered by people who dash the red light because everytime i enter lentor ave, i have to slow down and scan before i filter in from ave 1. Doesn't affect me.

Same case with the next junction .. Sembawang rd/mandai junction

But both cases here not as dangerous as ferrari becoz the cars keep streaming after lights turn red, so u can obviously see traffic still moving

[laugh] I noticed that many drivers at the traffic lights now do the same. No one wanted to lead the pack when the green light came on.

ALL THE FRONT GRID DRIVERS - LOM CAM PAS....

LOSER LEAD THE PACK.... :D