Evillusion Supersonic June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 This is a smart interpretation! No wonder these smart RI grads did what they did me no RI alumni...but i rub shoulder with some of them...so the brain thingy must have rub off to me! [scholar] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 maybe the same name with the guy who stand around city area with his arm folded...24/7. Now chao ta liao cos weather so hot! The statue white colour right? Not so bad lah... cuz white best for repelling heat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 The statue white colour right? Not so bad lah... cuz white best for repelling heat ya...ya...but got another black one! somewhere! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 I was from Moor. The oldest of the Headmasters, so we rule by default. Class of '90 (the year they moved into the Bishan campus - spent latter half of Sec 4 there). Auspicium Melioris Aevi, indeed. There are other ex-Rafflesians here - Zangetsu77, if I recall correctly (hasn't posted much of late). Another friend/colleague of mine who mostly lurks here. I'm sure there are many more. heh.... i spent many a good year at grange road. but poor boys.... nothing much to look out for in school except sumiko tan's sister Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 (edited) heh.... i spent many a good year at grange road. but poor boys.... nothing much to look out for in school except sumiko tan's sister You mean M**ko Tan? There were rumours flying around in school that she never wore a bra. And, yes, they were bouncing around everywhere. Good times. When I was in Sec 1 or 2, there was a short-time relief teacher who acted in a shampoo commercial. Quite chio, and all of us were horny for her, haha. The fondest memories I had were of the RIMB playing during lessons - basically all of us would zone out to listen to them while the teachers were droning on. Especially for crappy subjects like History. I think the school has lost something in becoming independent, then getting the boarding school and the international students, etc. Thank goodness my time was during Wijey's reign, before all of this. Edited June 27, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 worker mar! blue collar! get it? now too many white collar criminals.....donno why must be white? Can hardly see through white fog? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 shhhh! not so loud! Bad publicity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 Some even graduated to the next level of greed, "Just pay me multi-million dollar salary so that I won't bother to corrupt". + 60.1% agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 As long as they don't profit personally from the non-profit org? I thought thats how it become non-profit org? Not much left? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 27, 2012 Share June 27, 2012 non-profit for the organisation....din say non-profit for the volunteers hor! +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 28, 2012 Share June 28, 2012 I thought thats how it become non-profit org? Not much left? LOL, good one So he is helping the govt to make sure this NGO stay non-profitable according to the law Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 28, 2012 Share June 28, 2012 + 60.1% agreed Hard truth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 maybe they should look into their character moulding programme. maybe they should place more emphasis on the integrity part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 (edited) maybe they should look into their character moulding programme. maybe they should place more emphasis on the integrity part. I don't think anyone has a right to insinuate that Rafflesians lack character. The transgressions of these people are remarkable because they are prominent in society (and that may have a lot to do with the fact that they are Rafflesians, or at least that they were intrinsically able enough to be able to get into Raffles in the first place). People are also highlighting the school because it's recognised as one of the best, if not THE best school in Singapore. That's likely to attract a fair number of green eyes. If you do an unbiased analysis, you'll likely find that a far greater proportion of graduates from some other (frankly, lesser) schools end up becoming criminals (including blue-collar ones). It's just that noone thinks this worthy of comment. The fact is that nobody's perfect, certainly not Rafflesians, but that doesn't mean we're any worse morally than anyone else. Edited July 1, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Filtered 1st Gear July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 You mean M**ko Tan? There were rumours flying around in school that she never wore a bra. And, yes, they were bouncing around everywhere. Good times. When I was in Sec 1 or 2, there was a short-time relief teacher who acted in a shampoo commercial. Quite chio, and all of us were horny for her, haha. The fondest memories I had were of the RIMB playing during lessons - basically all of us would zone out to listen to them while the teachers were droning on. Especially for crappy subjects like History. I think the school has lost something in becoming independent, then getting the boarding school and the international students, etc. Thank goodness my time was during Wijey's reign, before all of this. The relief teacher was Tammy Wong. Now she owns some dance company or sthg Then there was the petite chinese teacher with big knockers, that was dating the PE teacher. http://blogs.todayonline.com/forartssake/tag/tammy-l-wong/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 Rafflesian. Graduated in '97. My best friends are still all from my Sec 3-4 class. There's always some fascination with those relief teachers waiting for Uni to start later in the year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 The relief teacher was Tammy Wong. Now she owns some dance company or sthg Maybe - she does look very familiar (especially the nose), but how old is she? I saw her when I was around 14, I think - so she must have been at least 19-20 as a relief teacher. That would make her about 43-44 now. She's so old now meh? Doesn't look like it from the photo. But may be possible with makeup and botox lah. Regardless, I remember her looking much cuter, but that's expected. Then there was the petite chinese teacher with big knockers, that was dating the PE teacher. Yes, I remember something like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 All the WP MPs come from New Town Secondary School and Sylvia from St Hilda. Till now still blue tops! Low Thia Kiang sec school uniform is not light blue. It's a white top and white shorts school. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...