Jj5599 1st Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Which stores here carries it? Already been to IKEA. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Why not get contractor to make it to your specs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 http://www.beds.sg/ Very good service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Platform beds are usually custom-made by reno-contractor. Otherwise are you referring to storage beds? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Platform bed is almost sleeping on the floor. We we get up must use more effort than getting up from a normal height bed. Imagine if you are sick or old or have leg problem, it can be difficult. So I would not want a platform bed. IMO only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 (edited) Platform bed is almost sleeping on the floor. We we get up must use more effort than getting up from a normal height bed. Imagine if you are sick or old or have leg problem, it can be difficult. So I would not want a platform bed. IMO only. Yup, should always try to sleep on proper bed. After all, most of us are sleep-deprived in this highly stressed island. Even if wanna save space or for guest room, get those cheapo but "solid" wood bedframe like pine wood bedframe from Ikea. Costs less than 50 bucks IIRC (FJELLSE). Avoid bedframe with too much glue laminates. Edited June 30, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malkoha Neutral Newbie June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 I installed those modular platforms for my bed as well as platforms for my balcony. The Japanese zen look. The platforms act as boxes for storage as well. Can even open up as table in the balcony. 10 years on, it is still good. The company is Design Tray. You can check their website www.designtray.com. Think their showroom has shifted to Bedok Reservoir Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 Is this kind of bed you are talking about? i set it up for my kid few years back. Sorry not sure if this is the way to up the pictures. below the platform are storage boxes. http://s1161.photobucket.com/albums/q517/R...current=251.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 30, 2012 Share June 30, 2012 if it is the platform bed which shown by ChickenMob, i got lobang for this. priv msg me if interested with good deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malkoha Neutral Newbie July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 Is this kind of bed you are talking about? i set it up for my kid few years back. Sorry not sure if this is the way to up the pictures. below the platform are storage boxes. http://s1161.photobucket.com/albums/q517/R...current=251.jpg Yours looks similar to the platform system I have. But mine with lighter colour wood finish. Over the years accumulate stuff at home, and so the storage boxes/platform comes in useful to keep home tidy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 Yah mine was done up for my daughter , but up to now she is still sleeping on the same bed as me and my wife. but the scratches are getting alot more now. diffcult to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 Which stores here carries it? Already been to IKEA. Y u wan this kind of bed? song meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear July 1, 2012 Share July 1, 2012 For kids its ok, storage boxes below, one of the box you pull up its a table another one with a damper you can tilt it at any angle you want and it forms a bed.. will try to take pics of the configuration tomorrow when back from work. quite space saving when you dun have a storeroom in your house hahahahaa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 (edited) http://www.designtray.com/product.htm are you refering to this kind ? Edited July 2, 2012 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Y u wan this kind of bed? song meh? Maybe TS wants to feel like a Japanese or Korean like in those "movies"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Author Share July 2, 2012 I want minimalist look..hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 2, 2012 Author Share July 2, 2012 (edited) More like this kind: http://images.search.yahoo.com/images/view...umb=M85dkZzWtu0 Edited July 2, 2012 by Jj5599 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 2, 2012 Share July 2, 2012 Which stores here carries it? Already been to IKEA. Rather than a platform bed, you can ask contractor to make a platform in the room. This, overlaid with mats, and no need for thick mattresses, can serve as sleeping area for kids. I did this for my current home. It's not exactly sleeping on the floor, so it's okay. It also doubles as a cosy gathering place during bedtime, can sprawl out with the kids to read to them, chit-chat, etc. Or can clear away the mattresses, then it serves as a play area. The kids can sit or lie down on the platform for longer periods as it's not so "cooling" compared to tiled floor. Only for kids though... for old people, not so suitable as they'll find it difficult to lie down and get up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...