Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 yup.....soon soon...... Hmmm.... is that the pad/stamp fella? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 yup.....soon soon...... Follow the NIKE slogan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Hi all, just need some feedbacks for those staying nearby Blk 107 Ang Mo Kio. I'm now discussing with one of the shop owner there for renting a unit there. I'm dealing in mobile phones and accessories. Just need to know is it suitable there? My rental is low so my items will definite lower than those shopping malls. Need some advises to those staying around that area. Thanks. try to hang around there on diff timing, diff day, like weekday and weekends.. the kinda of crowd that usually there etc.. I have a question.. u repair mobile phones? where u learn it from? I'm always very curious.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngsengpoh Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Author Share July 7, 2012 try to hang around there on diff timing, diff day, like weekday and weekends.. the kinda of crowd that usually there etc.. I have a question.. u repair mobile phones? where u learn it from? I'm always very curious.. Hi, I do repair phones. Been in this trade for donkey years. Actually nobody will willing to teach cause this skill consider a rice bowl to us. Most of us learn by ourself by using spoil phones for experiment. At present, I'm still learning cause ton of phones keep coming out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngsengpoh Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Author Share July 7, 2012 Had another option at Siglap Center. Maybe is better location. Going down to have a look later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Had another option at Siglap Center. Maybe is better location. Going down to have a look later. imo.. siglap there mostly $$people.. sell calling cards also a good idea as many maids around tat area.. i assume.. Yeah, i would like to learn this skill.. pretty useful.. repair iphone.. hee.. once i call a guy to repair my iphone.. we met and he very discreet on this.. he took my hp to a distance, left his ipad wit me for assurance and wala, the home button ok liao.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngsengpoh Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Author Share July 7, 2012 imo.. siglap there mostly $$people.. sell calling cards also a good idea as many maids around tat area.. i assume.. Yeah, i would like to learn this skill.. pretty useful.. repair iphone.. hee.. once i call a guy to repair my iphone.. we met and he very discreet on this.. he took my hp to a distance, left his ipad wit me for assurance and wala, the home button ok liao.. haha.. Haha, maybe he scare u steal his skill... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fran Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 I use to stay there more than 10 years ago. I believe the traffic flow is still not very heavy but since you are the only shop around that cluster this might be good too. (if there is another one I don't think you will open one there) there is also Terrece house there maybe you attract those domestic working to buy the calling card like what Scgmmaomao said. I believe if the price is good you will always attract some pool of customer. All stated above are just my personal opinion except the calling card. Off topic - I like the carrot cake there!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 I use to stay there more than 10 years ago. I believe the traffic flow is still not very heavy but since you are the only shop around that cluster this might be good too. (if there is another one I don't think you will open one there) there is also Terrece house there maybe you attract those domestic working to buy the calling card like what Scgmmaomao said. I believe if the price is good you will always attract some pool of customer. All stated above are just my personal opinion except the calling card. Off topic - I like the carrot cake there!! yeah.. unless u sell alot alot alot of smart phone stuff in really cheap cheap price.. low profit but good sale lo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Had another option at Siglap Center. Maybe is better location. Going down to have a look later. I stayed near here,good location,but rental won't be cheap,Siglap is known as "Holland V of the East".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Had another option at Siglap Center. Maybe is better location. Going down to have a look later. Siglap center rental can't be cheaper than you current one up 25% right? That place I very sake sake because I frequent there. More cater to expat and angmo and middle income families but basically quite deserted. I guess your trade Is more word of mouth than human traffic hits. Am surprise the mama shop at basement can tong. The variety of magazines he has shows his clientele all angmo.. all the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 Off topic - I like the carrot cake there!! that stall has been around since late 80s. Super lao jiow carrot cake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fran Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 that stall has been around since late 80s. Super lao jiow carrot cake Yea, spent my childhood time there and been eating there since young. Wonder if there is any other nice food there, if there is most likely will attract more traffic flow there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngsengpoh Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Author Share July 7, 2012 Just went to see the shop again at Ang Mo Kio. Both kopi shops quite crowded. Especially the prata shop. Seem can rent there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Regchg Neutral Newbie July 7, 2012 Share July 7, 2012 we are regulars of the prata shop. boss is called samy. used to be from blk 252. but then the block kena enbloc so shifted there. the indian rojak and bryani is very very nice..... but heard quality of prata has since dropped becuz they no longer roll the prata dough themselves.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 23, 2012 Share July 23, 2012 thought this is makan corner ? how come talk bout mobile phones ?this aside...should be do able..dun see any phone shops there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShogunSg Neutral Newbie July 23, 2012 Share July 23, 2012 that stall has been around since late 80s. Super lao jiow carrot cake Bro, can say which coffeeshop that carrot cake is? Same coffeeshop at the corner of the block? Stayed near there right up till 2000 and moved elsewhere, although I have just moved back to AMK. Went back few years later can't find the store. Missed that store's carrot cake...lol To TS, that area used to be quite quiet, and more so at night. I have a few friends in the same biz at AMK central. Think thats where the bulk of business are, although the rental is very high. But still, they are able to survive till now. How I also do not know. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...