Hotshot85 4th Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 Would be nice if Blizzard had a special event after each maintenance Β For example all Inferno monsters do 10% damage for 24 hrs, all gold or magic drop + 100% for 24 hrs. Β Sure got many people log in to play ..... Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β ..... And kena Error 37 Β LOL for truth hahaha!! Β Arghhhh ... I'm itching to kill monstersssssssss Β β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 Would be nice if Blizzard had a special event after each maintenance Β For example all Inferno monsters do 10% damage for 24 hrs, all gold or magic drop + 100% for 24 hrs. Β Sure got many people log in to play ..... Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β ..... And kena Error 37 Β lol, many people will only play after maintenance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 (edited) In other news, PvP will most likely be 4v4 in an arena which sounds very boring. Β If I had my way, the arena would be a medium to large sized dungeon where 4 players enter naked from different corners of the map to prevent over-geared people from dominating. Β They then have to arm themselves quickly by killing monsters for white items. Β Winner gets to open a resplendant chest with 1 confirmed rare. Β They can also add some special shrines to make the game more interesting. For eg, a shrine that reveals your opponent's location for 5 seconds, or a shrine that sexplodes when your opponent walks past. Β Terrain comes into play so people on low ground cannot see whats on top of a cliff and so on. Β Then for more sexcitment: Β 1st place =5000g 2nd place =2500g 3rd place = -2500g 4th place = -5000g Edited July 24, 2012 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 In other news, PvP will most likely be 4v4 in an arena which sounds very boring. Β If I had my way, the arena would be a medium to large sized dungeon where 4 players enter naked from different corners of the map to prevent over-geared people from dominating. Β They then have to arm themselves quickly by killing monsters for white items. Β Winner gets to open a resplendant chest with 1 confirmed rare. Β They can also add some special shrines to make the game more interesting. For eg, a shrine that reveals your opponent's location for 5 seconds, or a shrine that sexplodes when your opponent walks past. Β Terrain comes into play so people on low ground cannot see whats on top of a cliff and so on. Β Β i think with my underpowered wizard, it might be a game of hide and seek. Β a camper right from the FPS playbook. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 i think with my underpowered wizard, it might be a game of hide and seek. Β a camper right from the FPS playbook. Β That's why I suggest all players enter naked. Test who got skills rather than who have gear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 26, 2012 Share July 26, 2012 That fat b------d Ghom is not a brick wall but a lard wall. Β A big fat smelly lard wall [dead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 26, 2012 Share July 26, 2012 That fat b------d Ghom is not a brick wall but a lard wall. Β A big fat smelly lard wall [dead] this one to me is the easiest of all the sub bosses leh. did he gain new ability in inferno?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 His smelly gas is very powerful in Inferno. Β It seems there is a cheesy way to beat ..... gonna try when I am free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 Killed Ghom with thise extremely cheesy method Β Β Β Β Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 Killed Ghom with thise extremely cheesy method Β Β If reflect damage is considered a hit as well... this should work with Monk's mantra too. Β Mantra of Retribution Β Recite a Mantra that causes you and your allies within 40 yards to reflect melee damage back at enemies, dealing Holy damage equal to 40% of the damage sustained. The effect lasts for 3 minutes. Β For 3 seconds after activation, the effect on you increases to 80% of the damage sustained. Β This is a Mantra. You can only have one Mantra active at a time. Β Collateral Damage (database) 59 Β An attacker that is damaged by Mantra of Retribution has a 30% chance to suffer a feedback blast, dealing 45% weapon damage as Holy to itself and nearby enemies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 If reflect damage is considered a hit as well... this should work with Monk's mantra too. Β Mantra of Retribution Β Recite a Mantra that causes you and your allies within 40 yards to reflect melee damage back at enemies, dealing Holy damage equal to 40% of the damage sustained. The effect lasts for 3 minutes. Β For 3 seconds after activation, the effect on you increases to 80% of the damage sustained. Β This is a Mantra. You can only have one Mantra active at a time. Β Collateral Damage (database) 59 Β An attacker that is damaged by Mantra of Retribution has a 30% chance to suffer a feedback blast, dealing 45% weapon damage as Holy to itself and nearby enemies. its consider a hit. Β thats how my brother build a unbeatable barb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 I am guessing this reflect damage - LOH combo works for those poison/ molten/ desecrators too. Β Hope it doesn't get nerfed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 I am guessing this reflect damage - LOH combo works for those poison/ molten/ desecrators too. Β Hope it doesn't get nerfed. Β I got 1.2k LOH and died testing on desecrators. The mantra dont work! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 any bros know what are the use of the mushrooms? i pircked a few of them but cannot be sold. Anyone here know what is the use of it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 any bros know what are the use of the mushrooms? i pircked a few of them but cannot be sold. Anyone here know what is the use of it? Β Β http://www.diablowiki.net/Staff_of_Herding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 http://www.diablowiki.net/Staff_of_Herding Β Β thanks bro for the info, i know now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 Mushroom for eating, eat liao. Character will grow. Β Anyway Monday should have a major maintenance, correct me if I'm wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 I got 1.2k LOH and died testing on desecrators. The mantra dont work! mantra only works on melee or range ( rune ) not magical β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...