MCF D3 guild 2 - finally evil is back

Rainbowbiatch

Finally managed to kill Diablo on Inferno. Took more than 10 - 15 mins.

Diablo was time consuming but easy. The pain was getting to him

Stats here

Highly recommend the improved Rend. Very useful for hit and run against elites and ranged.

Impressive gear. You farmed for gold to buy gear in GAH or went straight to RMAH? I have spent days trying to farm for more gold but still could not afford any legendary stuff that cost millions in gold. Even good rare items cost millions. I am mid way through Inferno and impossible to proceed without better gear. If I cannot get any good gear, I will probably just call it quits.

Edited by Topspin

Impressive gear. You farmed for gold to buy gear in GAH or went straight to RMAH? I have spent days trying to farm for more gold but still could not afford any legendary stuff that cost millions in gold. Even good rare items cost millions. I am mid way through Inferno and impossible to proceed without better gear. If I cannot get any good gear, I will probably just call it quits.

A mix of everything. Chest armor dropped from a goblin, the rest were mostly from GAH. For the Helm, I surrendered to the dark side [bigcry]

If you keep refreshing the AH filter, sometimes you will get lucky. The sword was only 500K ... I think the seller typo'ed [laugh]

Just to clarify, I didn't clear Inferno with my current gear. This is my end game build.

Previously I just stacked a lot of life regen and resists with 20k + DPS. For difficult elites, I just banzai charge them a few times.

A mix of everything. Chest armor dropped from a goblin, the rest were mostly from GAH. For the Helm, I surrendered to the dark side [bigcry]

If you keep refreshing the AH filter, sometimes you will get lucky. The sword was only 500K ... I think the seller typo'ed [laugh]

Just to clarify, I didn't clear Inferno with my current gear. This is my end game build.

Previously I just stacked a lot of life regen and resists with 20k + DPS. For difficult elites, I just banzai charge them a few times.

Oh I see. Maybe I will just keep pushing my witch doctor a little bit more to see if I can progress further in Act 3 Inferno, but just that the repair can sometimes cost more than the gold find.

Edited by Topspin

Hi all d3 gamer. Just want to share that my friend account was theft last nite. When he log in his acct his dh bow and 6m gold were missing but funny part all other gears was still ard and his pw didn't change by the hacker. He did apply the diablo 3 authenticator but still was theft. he had sent a theft report by the battlenet, awaiting blizzard for reply.

Make me worried to play D3 oso... [shakehead]

Hi all d3 gamer. Just want to share that my friend account was theft last nite. When he log in his acct his dh bow and 6m gold were missing but funny part all other gears was still ard and his pw didn't change by the hacker. He did apply the diablo 3 authenticator but still was theft. he had sent a theft report by the battlenet, awaiting blizzard for reply.

thats sad..

lucky for us or myself, things are still good. :huh:

Wah sian.

1.05 will have a nerf that affects the Barb's double tornado build.

Whether it affects only LOH or fury generation as well is still being debated.

Guess I will just whirl myself silly while the good times last.

For farming and fast leveling, double tornado is really great.

Yah. Dh toc will be nerfed as well.....so just use ot man.

ToC was Blizzard's mistake but they don't dare admit.

Pre-patch 1.04, theyofficially stated it would do 1500% damage.

After patch, they claimed it was a "bug"

[rolleyes]

i finally solo-ed inferno actIV a few weeks back with my wizard.

re-rolled a barb and ran through act I using the higher level gems, and now they tell me going to nerf the WW barb.

party sucks when you're always late to the party.

anything about items or mf?

i already max out my mf at 375% but as usual, crappy finds

Random events can generate NV.

Resplendent chest will be affected by NV too.

Gong xi gong xi

Patch notes HERE

Edited by Ahtong

bro, ask you.

for DH, what should i go for?

my resist is around 500, dps at 130k, vit only 44k.

critical hit chance or critical hit damage?

i got around 20m to spend..

bro, ask you.

for DH, what should i go for?

my resist is around 500, dps at 130k, vit only 44k.

critical hit chance or critical hit damage?

i got around 20m to spend..

Paiseh, I am full time Barb who occasionally moonlights as DH so I don't think I can advice on improving DH. Yours have better stats than mine anyway [sweatdrop]

But if you want to know how stats synergize to give you DPS and EHP, you can read this GUIDE. It was written from a Barb's perspective but the maths is the same.

Please note that these hackers will send emails to you and pose as blizzard. they even give u a "blizzard" link to verify your account.

once u get onto the link, the logon page looks EXACTLY like the official battlenet logon, but if u observe the URL, its something else...

do take note

Please note that these hackers will send emails to you and pose as blizzard. they even give u a "blizzard" link to verify your account.

once u get onto the link, the logon page looks EXACTLY like the official battlenet logon, but if u observe the URL, its something else...

do take note

yeah, i received a couple of such email but i just simply ignore it.

thanks for sharing the info ^_^

i finally solo-ed inferno actIV a few weeks back with my wizard.

Can post your Wizard stats? I am trying to clear Inferno with a Wizard now and need some reference.

Anyone playing Witch Doctor?

What should be the DPS, Intelligence be like when lvl 60 in nightmare?

WD, i'm only around 20k of dps but over 600 resist in inferno..

basically, this is also a MF Char..

lvl 60 still in nightmare?