Ronnieseah 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 hi anybody know where i can get hold of the daily straits times in johor bahru? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 hi anybody know where i can get hold of the daily straits times in johor bahru? To the best of my knowledge you can't - as its not allowed to be sold in Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Subscribe to online version. It's too ex for softcopy though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 To the best of my knowledge you can't - as its not allowed to be sold in Malaysia. where cannot sell in boleh land? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 if u r staying around larkin bus terminal, then u can arrange wit !&) bus ppl to buy & u yr self had to collect it daily fr tat place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 (edited) Don't need straits times, just serve mycarforum can liao Good news, bad news, and self created news all have. :D Edited August 3, 2012 by Neost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Don't need straits times, just serve mycarforum can liao Good news, bad news, and self created news all have. :D WTF!! Welcome To Friday! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 WTF!! Welcome To Friday! W T F = Wednesday, Thursday, Friday--today....yeah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 To the best of my knowledge you can't - as its not allowed to be sold in Malaysia. the dark side of asean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnieseah 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Author Share August 3, 2012 i dont mind the cost, but online version dont have classified ads. i need to have the classfied ads only. Subscribe to online version. It's too ex for softcopy though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlightstopper Clutched August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 both countries view their newspapes as political tools thats why banned.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 I remember there's a bookshop near Taman Sentosa, those shophouses beside Shell station where lots of SGreans frequent, they sell SG Straits Times. Not too sure if they still sell nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 1. these are pre-internet tools. Nowadays, newspaper news is old news. ya. 2. in SG, we can't get msian TV channnels......due to? both countries view their newspapes as political tools thats why banned.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 1. these are pre-internet tools. Nowadays, newspaper news is old news. ya. 2. in SG, we can't get msian TV channnels......due to? can what...TV1 lor? subscribe either telco tv service can get more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 can what...TV1 lor? subscribe either telco tv service can get more... eh pai seh, so gundu.... but my house using starhub and I get all the local channels, some taiwan, aust, indon, pinoy but no bolehland. apa ini? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 4, 2012 Share August 4, 2012 sorri, got mixed up --- strahub ch 118 got TV1 ---- but during fifa world cup TV1 kena blocked, ya 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 5, 2012 Share August 5, 2012 Don't need straits times, just serve mycarforum can liao Good news, bad news, and self created news all have. :D Good summary. At least mycarforum is well-balanced. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 (edited) Is it true SG ST cannot bring into M'sia? Nowadays with internet, news hard to control right? Anyway, I was in Genting recently, and got the local newspaper in the hotel: Surprisingly, Malaysia is also getting 2 pandas from China. Below is extract of Jun 12 article: PUTRAJAYA: China will loan two pandas to Malaysia as part of a collaboration between the China Wildlife Conservation Association and the Malaysian government, said the Natural Resources and Environment Ministry in a statement. The pandas, to be on loan for 10 years, mark the 40th anniversary of diplomatic relationship between both countries in 2014. Edited August 14, 2012 by Camrysfa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...