Littleknown Clutched August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 I thot the rule is, if you hold private property, you cant even buy HDB whether it is BTO or re-sale. You must sell away your private property, kana kantung (suspend) for something like 2yrs, then can buy HDB. ย This Agar Agar Lee make the wrong move. Bought Shoebox unit regret liao then KPKB ย Yep. Wants best of both worlds ย Either that or he is agent - his micky mouse units in punggol not moving well. โก Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 This fellow should blame himself for anyhow investing in shoe box apartments and now want to regret? I really laughed to myself when seeing shoe box apartments selling like hot cakes in recent yrs...I knew not long after this there would surely be people regretting...people just dun think when they jump onto the bandwagon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 Shoebox apartment cannot hold a couple living together meh? This guy his gf is pregnant with quadruplets and are due for birth soon? Or his mistress got pregnant and she's crying for an apartment? ย Take one step at a time lah. He wanted to do everything in one go(the greedy b------d), of course will incur monetary losses. How many couples are actually in the situation he described? This guy must be a housing agent who wanted to make a quick buck by purchasing one of the shoebox apartments but end up cannot sell. ย Orbi good if that's the case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 Dont like that la...he AGAR wrongly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 If he just got married and its just him and his wife ย then a shoebox is perfect for a newly wed couple! ย Just move in lah! ย Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 MR CHAN Chun Sing, who will be heading the new Ministry of Social and Family Development, said one of his immediate priorities is to look into how to encourage young Singaporeans to marry early and start families ("Get married and start family early"; last Friday). ย One policy he should consider reviewing is the HDB-ownership eligibility for private property owners. ย Some private property owners who bought smaller, shoebox apartments for investment are caught in a bind after the recent cooling measures. ย They may wish to start families and will need bigger home spaces. ย However, to be eligible to buy HDB resale flats, they must sell their current private property within six months of the purchase of the HDB unit. ย They must also pay the seller's stamp duty, introduced in February 2010, which could lead to them incurring significant losses. ย These regulations may deter some couples who own these tiny private flats from starting families. ย At the very least, the Government should let Singaporeans who have served national service own HDB resale flats even if they own private property. While it is understandable that the Government wants to regulate the supply and demand of subsidised housing, it should allow a married couple to buy an HDB resale unit in the open market, irrespective of whether they own private property. ย This pro-family measure will help arrest Singapore's falling birth rate. ย Elgar Lee ย ย Lol.. his private property not fit for human to live? ย Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 The guy Agar Lee is a joke. Buy shoebox regret liao then want govt to implement new rule just for him. Blame this rule for him not having kids. Maybe better for him not to have kids, passed down the farkup genes. ย ย I'm constantly astonished by the kind of "change the rules to suit me or it's your fault if i dun hv kids" letters to the forum. ย Going by the level of immaturity displayed by such mofos, it's actualli a blessing in disguise better that they don't have any. Can't imagine the kind of c0ckup values such parents impart on their kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crusader75 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2012 Share August 7, 2012 Yep. Wants best of both worlds ย Either that or he is agent - his micky mouse units in punggol not moving well. ย My sentiments exactly. I nearly fell out of my chair laughing when I saw this in the papers this morning. Since so many "experts" out there thinks that such mickey mouse apartments are actually quite livable and not "inhumane", why don't he just live in one? โก Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...