Hotshot85 4th Gear August 24, 2012 Author Share August 24, 2012 (edited) Someone beat me to it, sold liao Edited August 24, 2012 by Hotshot85 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 Someone beat me to it, sold liao There's another one up for sale http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...369&DL=1000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 There's another one up for sale http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...369&DL=1000 lol. 10k more exp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear August 26, 2012 Share August 26, 2012 lol. 10k more exp Now you've given TS an excuse not to buy the car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear August 26, 2012 Author Share August 26, 2012 There's another one up for sale http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...369&DL=1000 This one looks even more TP/LTA unfriendly haha. Plus I don't think I can clear my MSCP with the bodykit leh haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged August 26, 2012 Share August 26, 2012 $75K for a RB25DET? No thanks. Would be better if it was around ~50K+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear August 26, 2012 Share August 26, 2012 This one looks even more TP/LTA unfriendly haha. Plus I don't think I can clear my MSCP with the bodykit leh haha I seriously doubt your interest in the skyline... Besides you sure you wanna do drifting in it? It wears out your tyres, brakes, bushings, etc... If you're a beginner, you'd probably crash your car a few times, damage the front and rear bumpers. You've probably done the math and figured out that neither this nor the 4 door one is suitable for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 26, 2012 Share August 26, 2012 Blue one is hideous... But that's just me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_chanster Clutched August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 FIAT = Fix it again Tony. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 This car is back on sale again. this time advertise lesser ponies. Rims and bonnet different and also front bumper spray 1 colour. How do one tell the difference between a rb25det and a rb26det? Man - I am a sucker for old cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivant511 Neutral Newbie June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 This car is back on sale again. this time advertise lesser ponies. Rims and bonnet different and also front bumper spray 1 colour. How do one tell the difference between a rb25det and a rb26det? Man - I am a sucker for old cars. RB26 is a twin turbo only found in GTR. RB25 is single turbo in GTT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 (edited) This car is back on sale again. this time advertise lesser ponies. Rims and bonnet different and also front bumper spray 1 colour. How do one tell the difference between a rb25det and a rb26det? Man - I am a sucker for old cars. As said RB26 is twin turbo and engine is RB26DETT instead of the DET you've stated. Also, if it is a Skyline GTR, it will be AWD and have a rear diff (easily spotted if you bend over and look from the back). If it is a genuine V-spec, the diff will have fins (like heat sink). Edited June 20, 2013 by Strudel- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 If its not GT-R, its not worth to even a look, in my view. Just get the GTR35 leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 If its not GT-R, its not worth to even a look, in my view. Just get the GTR35 leh. I don't think this is a fair statement. There are people who appreciate the GTT more than the GTR because it is a full time RWD car. Without the ATTESA, either you love it or hate it, the GTT is lighter than the GTR which is well known for the heavy weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenspirit Clutched June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 let's see the cost of my previous servicing front brake pads @ $2100 rear brake pads @ $1700 renew transmission fluid, differential fluid and brake fluid @ $3200 each bridgestone 255/40ZRF20 @ $780/pc (changed 2) [so far, changed a total of 6 for entire life of car] (i've not added in labour charges) car is about to hit 40k km and the next service is comprehensive which includes changing all fluids + coolants etc. that should set me back another 5k when it comes time to change the rotors for the brakes (supposedly should be quite soon .. should set me back another 8-10k) Not sure if u get carrot, breakdown cost for my evo x front brake pads @ $300 ( include labours) rear brake pads @ $250 renew transmission fluid, differential fluid and brake fluid @ $700 include labours (import the oil) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thingy 1st Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 I dont think you can compare the servicing prices between an evo and a gtr... Just 2 my cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_RIDE_DEEP 2nd Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 you mean you dont like the eurosports auto servicing? zhun bo bro? Melvin ranks as #1 in my book ... that guy will service your car at 2am if you ask for it ... gallardo servicing is also cheaper than my GTR servicing le haha ... ive been behind the wheel of a gallardo a few times .. my only issue with it is i feel like im sitting on the bloody floor when im driving ... coming out of the car is quite difficult (and unglam sometimes if u screw it up ... hahahaa) Hi Bro. Are we talking about Melvin GTR specialist salesperson from Tan Chong? If yes, then really solid guy. Agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenspirit Clutched June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Not sure if u get carrot, breakdown cost for my evo x front brake pads @ $300 ( include labours) rear brake pads @ $250 renew transmission fluid, differential fluid and brake fluid @ $700 include labours (import the oil) Yeah, if the service is so ex, I rather get 1 evo 9 for track only and 1 evo x for street drives. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...