Joseph22 Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Let's urge our gov to build 6 lanes! Lane 1. Overtaking lane Lane 2. Car Lane 3. Commercial vehicles Lane 4. Motorcycles Lane 5. Bicycle Lanes 6. Iron man runners But seriously, if the gov gonna build an extra lane, it should be the motorcycle lane. At least they pay roadtax, insurance, erp...etc Build an extra lane juz becos of this 1% of road users? Lol u got to be kidding... now this one also come in and fight ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Some people think this is MyCyclistForum. Go share your riding ideas elsewhere la! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 (edited) more like cycling is not his hobby nia. nothing to do with his view on whether cycling is safe or not. That is the truth. It's not my hobby. Edited August 20, 2012 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Let's urge our gov to build 6 lanes! Lane 1. Overtaking lane Lane 2. Car Lane 3. Commercial vehicles Lane 4. Motorcycles Lane 5. Bicycle Lanes 6. Iron man runners But seriously, if the gov gonna build an extra lane, it should be the motorcycle lane. At least they pay roadtax, insurance, erp...etc Build an extra lane juz becos of this 1% of road users? Lol u got to be kidding... Wai ... where's the lane for in line skates???!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched August 20, 2012 Author Share August 20, 2012 Wai ... where's the lane for in line skates???!! Lol... Lane 7... And it's goes on & on.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Some people think this is MyCyclistForum. Go share your riding ideas elsewhere la! dun so fierce lah. i suggest the spandex tights brigade ride this bike instead: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 I am not your mother/father/wife/husband. You wanna induldge in this hobby, you do the due deligence to do that homework. Take responsibility for yourself and stop asking to be spoonfed What I do know is: NOT on busy Singapore roads Since u said somewhere safe in Singapore, please give me some suggestion. Don't get angry if you can't think of a road to do so. Lastly, which Singapore roads is busy 24/7? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 This is a closed road events. There is no other traffic to bother you. Let's me give another question. Next year, i am going to run HK marathon, which has a totally different terrain as Singapore. Should i train in the gym or somewhere on this island with similar terrain? My invitation to ride on the road still open. it is obvious that for safety reasons it is a close road event..................but who is going to close roads for you to train????.............how are you going to train in a similar closed road situation???? Marathon runners run marathons in different counties and different terrains.............how do those runners train????...........do they get to train in similar terrains of every event????.................As distance runners.........basic training are all the same...........stamina and endurance...........maybe you just need to go a week earlier to train ard there for orientations ........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Since u said somewhere safe in Singapore, please give me some suggestion. Don't get angry if you can't think of a road to do so. Lastly, which Singapore roads is busy 24/7? i very good one. there are a few places that is good. East coast park, Changi Beach and West coast parks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 i love your 6 lanes idea [laugh] maybe 7 for ambulance !!! we will need them more often... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 So, it has nothing to do dangerous to ride on open road. Thanks for the clarification. cycling on a closed road event and cycling on a busy road is two different things totally as far as safety is concern............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 (edited) Since u said somewhere safe in Singapore, please give me some suggestion. Don't get angry if you can't think of a road to do so. Lastly, which Singapore roads is busy 24/7? None. ok ... so open wide ... say ahhh.... feed:"go ride between 2am and 5am along Lim Chu Kang Road".... good boy. Seriously: grow up I can think of many roads which is NOT 'busy 24/7'. I am angry that someone who claims to be an active cyclist who engages our policy makers can be so anal, childish and dumb. It speaks volumes on how backward the cycling culture is beingdeveloped here in Singapore Edited August 20, 2012 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 it is obvious that for safety reasons it is a close road event..................but who is going to close roads for you to train????.............how are you going to train in a similar closed road situation???? Marathon runners run marathons in different counties and different terrains.............how do those runners train????...........do they get to train in similar terrains of every event????.................As distance runners.........basic training are all the same...........stamina and endurance...........maybe you just need to go a week earlier to train ard there for orientations ........... I did not ask for close road training. I only ask Scoots where is safe to do so (since he suggested it)? Running on flat road & terrain uses different set of muscle. In Sg, more of the road is flat. In HK, there is a lot of terrains & 4km tunnel towards the end of the run. It requires different preparation as compared to SCSM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ytp2000 Clutched August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 how about palau ubin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched August 20, 2012 Author Share August 20, 2012 Since u said somewhere safe in Singapore, please give me some suggestion. Don't get angry if you can't think of a road to do so. Lastly, which Singapore roads is busy 24/7? Dude, cyclists will continue to get killed... Period... If u still think u have the rights to cycle on the road. It juz take one reckless FT, trailer, bus tat can't bloody see u. Tats it! No need to argue liao... U will treat all ur relatives n close ones eat curry chicken. Tats the risk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Dude, cyclists will continue to get killed... Period... If u still think u have the rights to cycle on the road. It juz take one reckless FT, trailer, bus tat can't bloody see u. Tats it! No need to argue liao... U will treat all ur relatives n close ones eat curry chicken. Tats the risk... Since FT trailer is so harmful, shouldn't you question TP on their licensing regime? These trailer is also harmful to car especially those milo tin 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Dude, cyclists will continue to get killed... Period... If u still think u have the rights to cycle on the road. It juz take one reckless FT, trailer, bus tat can't bloody see u. Tats it! No need to argue liao... U will treat all ur relatives n close ones eat curry chicken. Tats the risk... Bud. To this chap, it's 'reasonable' for the whole world to change and laws of physics be re-written as long as his objective is met ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Oh yes.....west coast hwy. Was behind a trailer which was in the middle lane and filtered left as i was going to turn left towards fong seng nasi lemak. Just as i pulled left, in front of me was a pack of farking morons riding in pairs, laughing and gesturing on the left lane. Luckily swerved back to the middle lane in time, otherwise...... If these idiots continue to cycle like that, i bet the west coast trailers are gonna win one day..... :angry: had the same problem along jalan Boon lay...........in the early morning rush hours............. [shakehead] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...