More unsafe driving on S'pore roads, says Shanmugam

Mllcg

actually what so surprise about Minster driving themself??

thought got ppl here say, LTY also drive himself and they saw him at hawker??

Most minster drive themselves. [cool]

Agreed! [thumbsup]

Obviously his wife is still new to our roads. Why dun he post his VRN in his facebook page so we will be more 'courteous' when we spot her car on the road? [grin]

That farking piece of s--t is just unhappy because his wife complained about this. Otherwise do you see any other ministar complain? Farking useless ministar. :D

u referring to tak kiu?

he take bus and mrt. so "coincidence" always got people take photo and stomp him. must be his lackey who took it.

in the next few days, many mini stars will start complaining about horrible drivers on the road.

must go along the same line as the big boss and we will start seeing more kuan tao on the road and under the bridge

Edited by Mcf777

That is why I had posted previously, that these large vehicles should pre-install a speed limiting device. Even if they step the gas pedel to the max, it only allows at 50 - 60KMH. Have mentioned this many times, but LTA and TP are still sleeping on this matter. We just have to wait for another serious accident of this large vehicles that caused many lives, before they will finally act. [bigcry]

Ay... I thought there IS a speed limiting device in those large vehicles already

Its hard to even show courtesy at times.

If you wait a little longer to let someone queuing up from a side lane to get in, then people behind you blowing their horn.

Wait 30sec also get frustrated !

That farking piece of s--t is just unhappy because his wife complained about this. Otherwise do you see any other ministar complain? Farking useless ministar. :D

Actually these incidents quite common what..city driving is lidat in many cties worldwide..

I think it is their attitude...they think they elites and therefore not happy lost out to a van..thus their comments against the peasants..shud check their attitudes first.. [whip]

Edited by Kyrios

must be all police escort on holidays. thats why have to drive themselve.

I think i had seen his car (Citroen C6) before at Orchard area.

no outrider?

I have seen a C6 along Lornie road and a big SUV tailgated him very closely with a big signboard that said "Police - Keep Out"

He was driving in middle lane at the speed limit, no one dare to cut in front of him because we know the driver must be a big shot.

I managed to over take him from lane 1 at slightly above speed limit [laugh]

Edited by GPunto

haha..he is saying lui tuck you, what are u doing..? shld i use law help u so i can help myslef.... tis is policticks..mah..wad else...u can ask him trake mrt meh..sure kanna stone to pitcha...then law minmonstier..one word complain sure quick quick .change people lui tu....lols....tis person ....one hand holding law..ok... [laugh]

:D[laugh]:D[laugh]:D

One day, on the way to an important meeting on population control, his chauffeur said "Boss, signal or no signal, still no chance to change lane, peak traffic, too difficult...too many vehicles... but I will try the last time..." And then old chauffeur managed to squeeze in between two huge trucks with the one at the back closely followed because peak hour too heavy traffic.

And you see, cold sweat running down his forehead....

Cannot take it anymore, if it continues like that everyday, will get hypertension soon, must go fb rant!

Same old chauffeur, same powerful car, but situation changed.

actually what so surprise about Minster driving themself??

thought got ppl here say, LTY also drive himself and they saw him at hawker??

Hur.... thought he change to taking public transports (MRT & buses) thats went onto press ... [cool]

You mean one and only once, thats all and he understands the public transport system ... :blink:

I thought minister have body guard driving with them, how can lorry cut into their path.

Last time saw one car in front and another car behind when our PM drive his car on the road.

Most minster drive themselves. [cool]

they must feel very sucky... earn millions annually but cannot drive tokong tokong cars..

if i earn a mil a year...my garage will likely have a porky, prancing horse and/or the raging bull [sly]

ok, off topic leow [laugh]

But there will be one escort beside him at the front passenger seat ... -_-

no.. actually many many years back i saw richard hu driving a very very old merc.

i recognize him cos he stopped his car at the red light.

no escorts and he was still a minister then

they must feel very sucky... earn millions annually but cannot drive tokong tokong cars..

if i earn a mil a year...my garage will likely have a porky, prancing horse and/or the raging bull [sly]

ok, off topic leow [laugh]

I still prefer a Cat & a Sliver Lady in my garage ... :wub:

no.. actually many many years back i saw richard hu driving a very very old merc.

i recognize him cos he stopped his car at the red light.

no escorts and he was still a minister then

Perhaps escort is only during official business travel....so no escort if he need to run his own errands?

Maybe the driver took leave so he has to drive for himself ...

For me, just be gracious, avoid being kiasu and keep safe distance. And also accept the fact that when I signal, most likely the car behind will speed up!

its quite sad really. i used to bike a lot and have had a few close encounters (this was >10 years ago before getting a license haha). everytime i see a cyclist, most of the time, they are nice enough to raise a hand to indicate their intentions. even if they dont, i meekly follow behind because i dont want him under my wheels.

what's worse? me being late for 5 minutes because I didnt plan correctly (therefore I'm in a rush / panicking to get to a destination) or im kiasu and dont want to share the lane with him (heard on 91.3 earlier that people actually kpkb that cyclist dont pay road tax ... whoever said that is an idiot!!)

-or-

running over another human being and quite possibly taking his life and having to live with that? nothing can ever fix this situation.

so i think ill just stick to avoiding bicycles and giving them a wide berth. 2 wheels, 3 wheels, 4 wheels or 10 wheels ... let's just share the road la. even if the bicyclist is an idiot, i'd rather both of us go home in 1 piece, as opposed to showing him that i *think* i have right of way.

quoted to like your way of thinking !