Mllcg

Good or No Good?  

57 members have voted

1. 1. ..

• Good
    • No Good
    • Neutral

Had a discussion on HWZ regarding this.

is the $50 min at most popular POSBs these days really needed?

and whats their main purpose?

Fast cash transactions at ATMs. They probably did some experiments to see how long it takes someone to punch in they amount versus a readily available button.

And yes, people do take their freaking time at the ATMs.

Edited by Nullifi3d

Fast cash transactions at ATMs. They probably did some experiments to see how long it takes someone to punch in they amount versus a readily available button.

And yes, people do take their freaking time at the ATMs.

tell me abt it....like buying house...knn <_<<_<<_<

I like it. Especially those fast cash ones. Normally queue shorter so I don't have to wait :D

Its a fabulous idea.. i will welcome the idea of even 100 min. withdrawal. THat is why the DBS ATMs (min. 200 withdrawal) in Jurong Point is so queue-friendly! Checking account status and withdrawing $10 - 30 is really a waste of productive time...

the small amounts is not the problems...

its actually those doing transfers..

never heard of internet banking?

Heng I UOB.....nto many ppl wan this bank....muahahahah...most ATMs no queue

This i totally agree... UOB (and can use OCBC ATMs too) ATM have almost zero queue..

I dunno, but my banking almost never Queue....I alwes go to the Mount E privilege branch....they know me like the cleaner boy.... [laugh][laugh]

Que friendly? Also very long Que leh. Best is series Que, those parallel Que very jialat, if one deli dali sure wait till fuming.

tell me abt it....like buying house...knn <_<<_<<_<

trying to bargain to get $51 from the $50 they key in lah... so how cannot find the option so search the whole farking day on the ATM [laugh] [laugh]

1.) Store more cash in the ATM so that it wont run out of cash before the next topup by CISCO?

Allowing people to withdraw in denominations of $10 usually means that people withdraw about 2 to 4 pieces. Withdrawing in $50 usually results in most people taking 1 to 3 pieces.

How many banknotes you can store in the cash cartridge? You go figure.

2.) Streamline the withdrawing process.

Press pin, press language selection, press account selection and straightaway you just press the $50 option and hey presto, money. 5 to 10 seconds extra per head can snowball to quite some waiting time in a long queue.