Jano Clutched November 13, 2012 Share November 13, 2012 (edited) aiya why let yr dad sign with them dont let them sign anything mah i also wonder why some of the dealers just want signature n say leave a lof of things blank. how can leave blank one. Edited November 13, 2012 by Jano ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartkorr Neutral Newbie February 10, 2013 Share February 10, 2013 Hi I also have the same issue, car received but ownership still not transferred after some mths. Came across this thread now.. Any advice how to resolve? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengheng450 2nd Gear February 10, 2013 Share February 10, 2013 So how do u finance your car installments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 10, 2013 Share February 10, 2013 Yeah, unless he paid full in cash? Jia lat So how do u finance your car installments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartkorr Neutral Newbie February 10, 2013 Share February 10, 2013 Havent paid anything except d0wnpayment. Loan details is in internet bank statement but instalments not triggered.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 11, 2013 Share February 11, 2013 actually is not drag one month liao.. is drag 2 months already, just to settle this.. haha.. great so case closed and settled to your preference ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 11, 2013 Share February 11, 2013 Havent paid anything except d0wnpayment. Loan details is in internet bank statement but instalments not triggered.. since only partial payment like down payment ... still got time to pull out if the contract is not completed by the dealer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear February 11, 2013 Share February 11, 2013 (edited) Havent paid anything except d0wnpayment. Loan details is in internet bank statement but instalments not triggered.. When buying used car, it's best to get maximum loan from car dealers, let the finance co. offload the risk from u. Banks make use of 3rd party finance trusted brokers or their trusted car dealers network to do the administrative work, coz they want to spare the headache of dubious car dealers. Over the years, I should have bought more than 10 cars b4 and did not encountered any problem, transfer done on the spot via LTA system which is even more foolproof with the new T-pin after LTA revamp the system. If sellers car existing loan is not settled, cannot effect transfer as system will lock. Many car buyers want convenience, hence let car dealers do all the paper work. There are actually a few established finance loan brokers players in the market which even car dealers themselves outsource/submit their customers loan application to be forwarded to the banks Edited February 11, 2013 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartkorr Neutral Newbie February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 (edited) The dealer says they will transfer ASAP, they paying the installments on the previous owner's loan! Edited February 13, 2013 by Heartkorr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Go and screw the dealer by chalking up summons everyday. They will pay for it since ownership not transfered Btw i joking only hor, dun come look for me when TP ask u go to court for having too many summons... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 most likely these con men took your dad's cash and used it for other purpose. No money left to pay off the loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Hello, after reading all these horror stories, me as a first time buyer damn scared. Today i maybe going to my downpayment and collect the car. Can some advise me what should i do to ensure that the vehical gets transferred to me without all the funny tricks the dealer can pull? I probably will be unable to go down to lta with him unless lta is operating onnsat and sun.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Hello, after reading all these horror stories, me as a first time buyer damn scared. Today i maybe going to my downpayment and collect the car. Can some advise me what should i do to ensure that the vehical gets transferred to me without all the funny tricks the dealer can pull? I probably will be unable to go down to lta with him unless lta is operating onnsat and sun.... straightforward, just ask him to log on lta and do transfer on the spot. sometimes they may give excuse they need to redeem loan from bank to release bank's hold on the title. you tell them to find their own bridging loan to the bank. just a matter of 2 days, interest won't be that high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Hello, after reading all these horror stories, me as a first time buyer damn scared. Today i maybe going to my downpayment and collect the car. Can some advise me what should i do to ensure that the vehical gets transferred to me without all the funny tricks the dealer can pull? I probably will be unable to go down to lta with him unless lta is operating onnsat and sun.... take half day leave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 straightforward, just ask him to log on lta and do transfer on the spot. sometimes they may give excuse they need to redeem loan from bank to release bank's hold on the title. you tell them to find their own bridging loan to the bank. just a matter of 2 days, interest won't be that high. Icic....so i can just insisit they logon n do the transfer? If they die die refuse then can i hold back 10% of the downpayment (coz from what i understwnd i have to leave my i/c with them for them to do e trnsfer right?) and pay when i go collect my i/c from them after they done my transfer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 take half day leave Last resort i have to take leave... I only scared take already that guy dont turn up cause so far i find him very bu shou xing yong always bluff me can can then end up cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Aiyo..if you are worried, either u dun buy from the cannot-be-trusted dealer or take half day leave to see everything is in order la. What for you in front of ship scare ghost, behind the ship scare pirate wor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Icic....so i can just insisit they logon n do the transfer? If they die die refuse then can i hold back 10% of the downpayment (coz from what i understwnd i have to leave my i/c with them for them to do e trnsfer right?) and pay when i go collect my i/c from them after they done my transfer? So complicated? Mine done on the spot in his office. All done within minutes with black n white printed transfer documents, siu siu n just drive off ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...