A weird

AFV_V200

even so, just acknowledge and move on. no need to come here say he is weird lah...

I think some are missing the point. I didnt bring up intentionally. I did not mention his ex-girl friend. I un-intentionally brought up he ex-girl's GUY friend ( ya not even a lady friend). For a clear picture.. all i said was "Hey, so and so(ex-girl friend's friend) is visiting SG next week, wanna meet up with him?" and his girl was just next to him of cos. And he got upset for that? She doesn't even know who is that so and so.

Lastly, I dont mention friend's ex-girl in front of their girl friend, as i know it is sensitive issue. :)

I think you do not respect your friend much. You even post this and some of his personal info in an open forum w/o him knowing(i assume). I dunno what is your intent but I hope your friend does not find out.

Personally I think you are a lousy friend. How your friend wants to manage his relationship and finances has nothing to do with you anyway. Give your friend some space. If he wants a mother he can aways go to his biological one. :D

[thumbsup]

Exactly. The guy's friend said "please" don't mention some more. "Please". At that point, real friends would just back off, no questions asked.

So either this guy should've respected his friend's wishes (and not bothered airing the dirty laundry in public) or just stopped befriending him (although this would be a petty response). He has a choice whether to continue hanging out with the guy, so what's the problem?

不听老人言,吃亏在眼前! (Better listen to this piece of golden advice from Jman888)

i think you are more weird, i going to start a thread on your weirdo behaviour <_<

i feel this friend of urs have skeletons in the closet and wants to hide..but on the other hand u got bones to pick with him(based on ur detailed reveal of his personal info)..and if its true..why bother maintaining the friendship?

Hmmm maybe his sensitive level is mid-high so he dun wanna say or prevoiusly he has no gf but just talk c0ck ard so not dare to say infront of his current gf...

for money wise, if he got return u the money still ok.. but if not, then just live him alone....

hehe btw let me b the bad guy la [laugh] , wats her gf surname?? [laugh]

Edited by Rezorn86

maybe your friend have his reason for not wanting you to say? Then dont say lor. Why must insist on oppo.

and as long he return you the $ after you fork out first, i dont see any problem? -_-

Edited by Lamzh87

To me , whether if someone has money or not doesn't matter if he is able to pay u back immediately. Some people just dun like to keep cash , it is just a kind of behavior , these people are generally called misers , to me i am perfectly fine with that though i don't really like but i don't detest them. As for paying in full , i definitely have no problems with people like this , the money is theirs , how they wish to spend it is their prob. If they like to see numbers in their bank account i think is better than seeing debt.

As for mentioned other people's ex gf , this is personal , if some people don't like , just go with your friend's wishes. I do think respecting your friend's wishes is basic respect for your friend. Especially if he actually mentioned it. To me TS is the one which is funny.

I don't see what's wrong if he keeps min cash in wallet but went to atm to withdraw and pay back immediately. Unless its the situation where he can owe the money for weeks before paying. TS seems a tad calculative.

As for mentioning ex-girlfriend friend, I don't think its wrong, but I'll just say that its the individual preference. if he say he doesn't like it and request in a nice way (don't think he was rude in his request unless he said it in an angry tone), then just go with his decision. But TS sounded peeved at the friend's request (walked away after saying his piece) and I thought it was a bit unwarranted.

As for buying flat, I know of people who have intention to buy but wanted to wait for so-called "better price" before buying. But the better price did not happen as prices of flats keep going up and up and maybe that's why he kept postponing his purchase. Since he is single and living with parents, I guess he don't see an urgency to buy the flat at the current all time peak.

From my gutfeel, I think the TS friend appears more like the thrifty and overly cautious type. Not unusually weird. I have come across people like that in my life. I have no problem having people like that as my friends as long as he don't take advantage of me.

I don't see any major wrong with Yr friend. Some ppl are just not comfy with his past love life. Maybe he is too scared of his present gf? Soon-to-be hen peck hubby??

Respect him. Everyone is on different levels of comfort zone. You may not like to be reminded of some of your own past life stages.

Abt money part, let him be, unless he never pay bk.

Take note, a freelancer mean his income is not stable fixed every month hor. Some month earn more, some month earn less. He may be saving for rainy days. He could just just be very careful with his money.