Legoland

Dfx16

There are many car parks at Legoland. Try to park as near to the main building as possible. I went there last week on a weekday and managed not so far away. Kinda worry about getting a window smashed but glad that everything turned out well. My kids enjoyed being there.

The parking lots are not paved with tarmac?

This kind of incident also depends on luck. Not only in Legoland but in all of JB as well. [:(]

some luck, but alot more intelligence as well.

when i see "bag stolen", "laptop missing" etc..can't blame on luck.

leaving bags or valauble items visibly in a car is just inviting trouble, even at home in Sg

Although my kids and myself had a great time at legoland the last time, but now I'm thinking twice of driving there again. Happened just yesterday. Looks like the " a lot of security personnel patrolling the area" not helping.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...car_window.html

Robber smashes car window and steals bag at Legoland Malaysia

STOMPer Friziana's car window was smashed by a robber while her vehicle was parked at the Legoland Malaysia carpark yesterday (Sep 30).

She said:

"My car was broken into at Legoland Malaysia yesterday (Sep 30).

"I had parked my car at the Legoland carpark, which is an open air carpark with a lot of security personnel patrolling the area.

"When I returned to my car at 6pm, I saw two policemen standing beside my car. My car window had been smashed and a bag with clothes inside had been stolen.

"I was informed by security that the robbery had taken place at around 5pm, as my car alarm had gone off at that time.

"The two policemen took photos of my car and brought me to the police station nearby to make a report."

Last month, a STOMPer was told not to take photos of the mishap after a Legoland Malaysia train derailed.

i think i know why this guy kena aim by robber.....you got to go to stomp site to see the pictures......this guy got sports gauages, sports seats.....robber probably think this guy rich! [:p]

some luck, but alot more intelligence as well.

when i see "bag stolen", "laptop missing" etc..can't blame on luck.

leaving bags or valauble items visibly in a car is just inviting trouble, even at home in Sg

Agreed, this can happen anywhere in malaysia or even s'pore. If you leave any bags visible in the car.

i think i know why this guy kena aim by robber.....you got to go to stomp site to see the pictures......this guy got sports gauages, sports seats.....robber probably think this guy rich! [:p]

But its only a Hyundai Verna. Not a Camry or BMW or Merc....I tot robbers would not aim for small budget cars and go for expensive cars instead.. [:(]

On the other side of the coin...

The response from the security personnel seems quite good.

Hear car alarm, go and investigate, "guard" the car until the owner come back, take photo, help to make police report.

Sounds like pretty good service after a bad incident to me.

But its only a Hyundai Verna. Not a Camry or BMW or Merc....I tot robbers would not aim for small budget cars and go for expensive cars instead.. [:(]

no leh,

if im next to him, i kena liao

heng i left before 5

These robbers only rob things visible inside the car and not rob the whole car. So whether it is hyundai, bmw, merc or toyota, if they see bags or laptop inside the car, they will rob.

On the other side of the coin...

The response from the security personnel seems quite good.

Hear car alarm, go and investigate, "guard" the car until the owner come back, take photo, help to make police report.

Sounds like pretty good service after a bad incident to me.

Maybe they are playing the "Bad people is them, good people is them too"?

i think the most important thing is try not to be flashy in the public.. make sure ur valuables, including ur cashcard and GPS are kept so as it is not visible from the outside..

crime happens everywhere, even in singapore.. so do not expect that it will not happen in these well known places.. anyway, they are just security guards of the theme park and not ur security guard..

no leh,

if im next to him, i kena liao

heng i left before 5

Oh, I see. So you drive an expensive car also huh... [laugh]

For my own safety reasons, I will not to go even give me free unlimited entries for life.

Dun worry..u dun go...next time..ur kids will go..... [:p]

The parking lots are not paved with tarmac?

This kind of incident also depends on luck. Not only in Legoland but in all of JB as well. [:(]

Yup. But normally these robbers ike to target tourist attraction areas. They can even rob or break windows in front of buildings in broad day light. How do you know whether the securities are part of the robbery plan? [laugh] Better the package tour in and let the tour agnecies earn a liitle more. [cool]

Sometimes its more convenient to go by car, especially those with young children. This is the risk we have to take to be convenient, when we go into JB.

I guess we just need to be careful on leaving items in the car out-of-sight, and parked at more crowded areas if possible. The rest, leave it to fate. [:(]