Malaysia Petrol price increase again - Pt 2

new price for RON 97 from tonight 10 Jan 2013...RM2.75 to RM2.70 [thumbsup]

Seriously.....

The crude oil up or down now? Or their GE coming so keep on down down down?

Just came back from jb... went to Oppo ksl to eat bkt... 2 person 52rm... quite ex... taste wise wife likes it but I don't. Too little garlic taste. Their chrysanthemum ginseng drink is a joke.... No ginseng tasteat all.... I suspect the root they put in the cup is recycled......

Tjkbeluga mate, i see you always go into jb. i am wondering can i tag along one day (maybe drive behind you) ? i havent been to jb for long and would like to find out the usual nice food places, like bah kut teh and the few popular shopping areas. i will buy you a treat there and even a massage also can.

Seriously.....

The crude oil up or down now? Or their GE coming so keep on down down down?

probably is the latter.

At least they are following market rates. Here leh? have by election also wun come down. <_<

maybe its a happy drink that makes you smile or even laugh when you drink it.. [idea]

ah i see why the drink is a joke!

then the english is wrong, the drink is laugh-inducing but still, not a joke

not worth bro just to save that SGD20.

also hv to consider (1) distance to JB from your hse and back home); (2) FC of your car

for example, if the round trip (back n forth) is 30km, and your car FC average 10km/L, it will take 3L (SGD4 worth of Ron97) of petrol to go JB and back if no jam. Incld toll (SGD3). Alrdy cost SGD7. Plus ur time and risk of kena caught. And high blood pressure fm the fear of kena caught :wacko:

might as well change to car with better FC. I heard Latio FC is worse than other Jap cars of similiar engine cap. Consider change to hybrid or diesel if your mileage in Singapore is very high (> 30k km a year?)

Or change to car with 80L or 100L petrol tank [laugh]

totally not worth it to go after the detailed calculation..

not to mention, some car go in at 3 quarter full,can only pump 20 litres...no saving at all

totally not worth it to go after the detailed calculation..

not to mention, some car go in at 3 quarter full,can only pump 20 litres...no saving at all

IMHO, it's definitely not worth the effort if you're staying far from the north of Singapore. But if you're going in for makan and shopping, then it's ok to pump till full tank........ [cool]