Khng8 4th Gear June 6 Share June 6 @Kxbc just look at RA as a separate account earning interest at 4%. If you join CPF Life on standard or escalating plan, all the $ in RA is transferred to the pool as CPF Life premium. If it’s basic plan, only 10% to 15% of the RA $ goes to the CPF Life pool. if all your $ is withdrawn from RA, how do you expect to earn any interest on this account? Conversely, if you are on basic plan and still keep a substantial amount of $ in RA, it will continue to earn 4% interest. The payout will come from your RA and when account is exhausted, then come from the Life pool. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 6 Share June 6 On 6/6/2025 at 6:29 PM, mersaylee said: I have an appointment in 2 weeks...will ask about the ambiguity...and also the math...😁 You turning 55 this year? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 6 Share June 6 On 6/6/2025 at 7:42 PM, Throttle2 said: You turning 55 this year? No lah…just like to listen to syt share her knowledge…no hard sell…if not syt…session can end fairly quickly…😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 7 Share June 7 On 6/6/2025 at 8:10 PM, mersaylee said: No lah…just like to listen to syt share her knowledge…no hard sell…if not syt…session can end fairly quickly…😁 is it her? 😍 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/6/2025 at 7:37 PM, Khng8 said: @Kxbc just look at RA as a separate account earning interest at 4%. If you join CPF Life on standard or escalating plan, all the $ in RA is transferred to the pool as CPF Life premium. If it’s basic plan, only 10% to 15% of the RA $ goes to the CPF Life pool. if all your $ is withdrawn from RA, how do you expect to earn any interest on this account? Conversely, if you are on basic plan and still keep a substantial amount of $ in RA, it will continue to earn 4% interest. The payout will come from your RA and when account is exhausted, then come from the Life pool. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/service/article/i-am-reaching-65-what-are-the-monthly-payout-options-that-i-can-choose-from Can you advise if I opt to top up RA to ERS level ($426k) at 55, which is then compounded over 10 years, how much of the $630k (426k x (1.04)^10) can I withdraw at age 65? I read 20%. At 65, can I change my mind and opt for CPF life basic plan and keep the balance in RA earning 4% and I assume withdrawable any time? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear June 7 Share June 7 (edited) On 6/7/2025 at 10:10 AM, Voodooman said: https://www.cpf.gov.sg/service/article/i-am-reaching-65-what-are-the-monthly-payout-options-that-i-can-choose-from Can you advise if I opt to top up RA to ERS level ($426k) at 55, which is then compounded over 10 years, how much of the $630k (426k x (1.04)^10) can I withdraw at age 65? I read 20%. At 65, can I change my mind and opt for CPF life basic plan and keep the balance in RA earning 4% and I assume withdrawable any time? Wah can withdraw a considerable amount from RA meh? and not get monthly payout? Then many will park their spare cash in it at 4% lei. Think one can top up his RA. One fear is that they can flip prata and change policy to “lock it”🤣 Edited June 7 by Ginyu 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 10:26 AM, Ginyu said: Wah can withdraw a considerable amount from RA meh? and not get monthly payout? Then many will park their spare cash in it at 4% lei. Think one can top up his RA. One fear is that they can flip prata and change policy to “lock it”🤣 Wont dare lah...all no iron one...all yessi men and women...if dare many thor like hammering will happen... Only scenario for the lock up to happen is when there's super undesirable event...national crisis...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 10:10 AM, Voodooman said: https://www.cpf.gov.sg/service/article/i-am-reaching-65-what-are-the-monthly-payout-options-that-i-can-choose-from Can you advise if I opt to top up RA to ERS level ($426k) at 55, which is then compounded over 10 years, how much of the $630k (426k x (1.04)^10) can I withdraw at age 65? I read 20%. At 65, can I change my mind and opt for CPF life basic plan and keep the balance in RA earning 4% and I assume withdrawable any time? Once the seepeef life kicks in...whatever interest given or its value will not go to the member...it goes straight into the pool...draw down are all own's principles of ers/frs with interest earned up to the point just before the kickstart... Now i have two more questions to ask syt at cpf...if i choose to delay the draw down...may i suka suka change the life plan before i hit 70 and may i change suka suka start it at say 68 when i oredi opted to start at 70 when I'm about to turn 65...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 8:33 AM, Ody_2004 said: is it her? 😍 No lah...if every chio officer wears liddat how to absorb any info...? I will have a hard time...i mean i oredi cannot focus on what she's drawing on the board or the subtitles...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 11:19 AM, mersaylee said: Once the seepeef life kicks in...whatever interest given or its value will not go to the member...it goes straight into the pool...draw down are all own's principles of ers/frs with interest earned up to the point just before the kickstart... Now i have two more questions to ask syt at cpf...if i choose to delay the draw down...may i suka suka change the life plan before i hit 70 and may i change suka suka start it at say 68 when i oredi opted to start at 70 when I'm about to turn 65...😁 Please share after your SYT chat. My question is before CPF Life kicks in, what are the available options? If I can withdraw 20% ($126k), per link, and opt for basic, it means I can keep earning that 4% in balance RA and possibly leave more for my kids. Of course i will get less monthly payout. I am fine to sacrifice the higher 6.3% CPF Life payout and just get 4% from RA while keeping P intact. 😂 Before it gets into CPF Life is the crux. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 7 Share June 7 KNN was wondering how come my acct short thousands of dollars, then i realise IRS took it. Shit 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 11:56 AM, Voodooman said: Please share after your SYT chat. My question is before CPF Life kicks in, what are the available options? If I can withdraw 20% ($126k), per link, and opt for basic, it means I can keep earning that 4% in balance RA and possibly leave more for my kids. Of course i will get less monthly payout. I am fine to sacrifice the higher 6.3% CPF Life payout and just get 4% from RA while keeping P intact. 😂 Before it gets into CPF Life is the crux. I don't tink can liddat lah...anything that's touched, the life plan starts...just found out there's also a premium to pay in any plan of option...🤦♂️ https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/infohub/educational-resources/cpf-life-premiums-how-does-it-work Better be a syt each time i go visit liao...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 12:22 PM, mersaylee said: I don't tink can liddat lah...anything that's touched, the life plan starts...just found out there's also a premium to pay in any plan of option...🤦♂️ https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/infohub/educational-resources/cpf-life-premiums-how-does-it-work Better be a syt each time i go visit liao...😂 The premium funds the annuity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 11:56 AM, Voodooman said: Please share after your SYT chat. My question is before CPF Life kicks in, what are the available options? If I can withdraw 20% ($126k), per link, and opt for basic, it means I can keep earning that 4% in balance RA and possibly leave more for my kids. Of course i will get less monthly payout. I am fine to sacrifice the higher 6.3% CPF Life payout and just get 4% from RA while keeping P intact. 😂 Before it gets into CPF Life is the crux. Provide the basic plan is still available when you need to opt for withdrawal from RA. When their data shows lots of people choosing basic plan and not enough $ to fund the pool, they may withdrawal the basic plan🙄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 12:22 PM, mersaylee said: I don't tink can liddat lah...anything that's touched, the life plan starts...just found out there's also a premium to pay in any plan of option...🤦♂️ https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/infohub/educational-resources/cpf-life-premiums-how-does-it-work Better be a syt each time i go visit liao...😂 Premium to pay in any plan of option?? can elaborate on this? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 2:00 PM, Credor said: Provide the basic plan is still available when you need to opt for withdrawal from RA. When their data shows lots of people choosing basic plan and not enough $ to fund the pool, they may withdrawal the basic plan🙄 That's what i heard...may only be two to choose from when my time cums...one of that syt beedeos someone shared here also omitted the basic in her comparison among the 3 options...i tink she knows something betterer...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 2:03 PM, Credor said: Premium to pay in any plan of option?? can elaborate on this? Thanks Just found also...in that cpf link above no mention of the amount to pay for each plan, but will be from the RA...will ask more during my next visit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 7 Share June 7 On 6/7/2025 at 1:17 PM, Voodooman said: The premium funds the annuity. Macam buy insurance plan liddat lor...but i initially thot it's free or they'll deduct any from the interest i may have earned from the remaining balance in the RA after seepeef life plan starts and not deduct from the RA amount with earned interest prior to that...ccb pxp...😁 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...