BennyEd Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 QUOTE (BennyEd @ Jun 4 2013, 05:37 PM) Eh harro harro, you use the TV to go online to the 'special' sites and watch 3D. Erupt liaoz Β serious? can meh???? Β Should be can what...Samsung keep trumpeting that their Smart TV can convert anything to 3d β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 my mk808 hang on boot up then when able to boot up no picture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 now all tvs are 1080p liao lah. unless the very low end type. Β minimum is 4 x HDMI. i think LG/samsung are both good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 1080p or i is just an indicator of the current source. As far as screen is concern, minimum is already 60 Hz, so it can definitely process 1080p. Actually, to add to the confusion, there are 3 types of p, 1080p24, 1080p30(rare) and 1080p60. p24 is mostly bluray movies and 1080p60 is mostly camcorder. PS3's 1080p is output in 1080p60 unless specifically set to 24p. Β Some may claim 100, 200, 400hz, which is internally processed to make the output smoother but if source is of lower framerate, it just blur the motion to make it appear smoother only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 a noob question, for 3D experience.. the source must be a 3D ready or just the TV will do, which mean the TV will output to become 3D type.. then, must we wear the glasses? we dislike it... Β Both the player and TV must support 3D because the player also must support decoding of 3D encoded video and using HDMI 1.4a. HDMI 1.3 does not support 3D due to under-spec. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 1080p means progressive scan. Β the other is 1080i which is interlaced scan, more for broadcast content. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1080i Β Without "p" or "i", i don't know whether it is default to p. Should be able to display 1080p for most the the new TV nowadays. Β Anyway, to simplify for viewing quality, i is lousy, p is good. p is effectively double the framerate of i. If i is played on a TV that does not have deinterlacing process, you will see jagginess on the image. This is because 2 frames is combined in interlaced format to form a complete image. For P, each frame is 1 complete image. Thus for fast motion scene, P is definitely superior. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 A good LED TV pair it with a cheap blu ray player via HDMI = Candy for the eyes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 just got my keys today.. Β don't know if kiasu or too kiasi.. Β happen to see that expo having electronic sales.. Samsung UA-60EH6000, going for only $1880 with free bluray player... Β any good places to recommend to shop for electronics? i know parasilk is not bad , anymore? β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...