Happily1986 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 havent buy yet just doing research..haha my wifi got a wall block in my study room, so signal abit weak..so use my laptop as hotspot..solve the issue..haha heard can flash rom root it for enhancing wifi signal but dont wana waste time..haha i use kuaibo for qvod,so working well, others movie apps abit cmi i feel my problem is i stream website live soccer,sometimes like cannot work..dont know why i wondering next month quad core will out bo..LOL you mean watch soccer on the browser itself? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 urs got bluetooth one? latest is bluetooth enabled one yes. that's why if u say the previous generation wifi receiver is weaker, then i boh wei gong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonvios 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 i bought mk808B (dunno wat revolution lol) This link http://www.aliexpress.com/item/In-Stock-MK.../627776198.html Your should be bluetooth version which I think only have one wifi antenna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 havent buy yet just doing research..haha my wifi got a wall block in my study room, so signal abit weak..so use my laptop as hotspot..solve the issue..haha heard can flash rom root it for enhancing wifi signal but dont wana waste time..haha i use kuaibo for qvod,so working well, others movie apps abit cmi i feel my problem is i stream website live soccer,sometimes like cannot work..dont know why i wondering next month quad core will out bo..LOL Can help give structions how to configure laptop to be a hotspot ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Guys are there a cheaper way of increasing the wifi signal ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Guys are there a cheaper way of increasing the wifi signal ? get OTG Ethernet cable from eBay. uncoil antenna patch cable move router closer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 ya watch on lemonsport..sometimes can sometimes cant apps for soccer live no try much yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 u dl crack connectify can liao ur laptop become hotspot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 (edited) Tv is HDMI ready. Does it need a USB input as well? Edited January 5, 2013 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 get OTG Ethernet cable from eBay. uncoil antenna patch cable move router closer Uncoil meaning to strip open the MK808 is it ? How about if connect from the wall plug for wifi to the OTG ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 u dl crack connectify can liao ur laptop become hotspot Is this free software ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 crack is free lor.haha if not use extension usb for more ports,then get a wifi dongle..not sure can bo..lol wifi dongle also not v exp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 ya watch on lemonsport..sometimes can sometimes cant apps for soccer live no try much yet Cos even though people have posted workarounds to install adobe flash on Jellybean, sometimes i find the flash is not working properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Uncoil meaning to strip open the MK808 is it ? How about if connect from the wall plug for wifi to the OTG ? correct. can. you can try to do this. TV HDMI port----Android dongle----OTG Ethernet cable----Ethernet cable---Home Plug 1 - - - - home power cabling - - - Home Plug 2-----Ethernet cable-----LAN port of router. Caveat: you sacrifice the one and only USB port on the dongle so you cannot use the airmouse remote which runs on 2.4Ghz RF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Tv is HDMI ready. Does it need a USB input as well? no need bro. The dongle has 1x microUSB port which is to power the device and a USB port. You can see both at the far right of the PCB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 ok i found reason why wifi signal so weak lcd/led can block wifi signal coz of frequency so wireless set diff frequency is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 i got a 40" samsung series 5 smart tv with wireless dongle for $650. i like it because i can watch full youtube movies on it and i can watch TedTV on it. the only complain i have is how difficult it is to surf the internet with the regular TV remote. i have since overcame that problem by using my Note 2 to control the tv. Its a breeze to use now. if you are a samsung smart tv user and you have the S3 or note 2 you can also connect your videos and pictures to your tv while the phone is playing back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear January 8, 2013 Share January 8, 2013 Just so you know the smart tv functions are terrible. I bought the highest end samsung 8000 expecting it to be quite fast. To my chagrin its hardly usable and most of the menus lag. The additional gimmicks are unreliable dont bother. Go with a bigger screen and better picture. Also panasonic is closing down its plasma sector. Just fyi Yup now you can get an android stick and plug it into a spare HDMI, use a logitech wireless KB and have a much better setup with full android playstore access. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...