Toe taps

Nzy

OK....on a serious note

I am suffering from high arch.

while my shoe are well worn out on the outer heel,

the inner heel are almost like new.The look of the shoe is really ugly with one side slanding..

Sounds strange, bro.

Most ppl's shoes heel will wear out first.

I don't wear shoes, barefoot, helps file my clawsAnd remove all the dead skin under my feet. The vet advised me to do so.

I've asked a few (Cold Storage Jelita, Great World, Sengkang Square), they don't have leh. Also asked a few shoe key shops and none of them have rubber toe taps.

I guess it's too small a job to actually make money from.

I had Mister Mint do a pair sometime back,Few years, at JP, I'll check again for you. Hmmmm... I wonder if the clobber at international plaza Is still around, friend told me he did he's there. I ask and get back to you.

Btw, FYI just ordered a selmer tenor. :D

Mine too heel faster. Fix heel 3-4 times re-sole once.

My shoes with re-sole can last 8 yrs no problem. Plus i seldom kiwi. If i take good care maybe 15 yrs change shoes. Hahaha.

Knn you cheywei! 15yrs of course what, nb you put on your shoesWalk to your sedan chair and have 6-8 guys (depending on duty rooster)Carry you where ever you want to go, that's why can last so long, we all Peasants have to wear shoes and WALK.

Ello, emperor and presents cannot come and compare hor,Plus you emperor different, barak also SQUARE. Special.

Kekekekekeke :D :D

I had Mister Mint do a pair sometime back,Few years, at JP, I'll check again for you. Hmmmm... I wonder if the clobber at international plaza Is still around, friend told me he did he's there. I ask and get back to you.

Btw, FYI just ordered a selmer tenor. :D

Wah!! That's a fine sax for a newbie!

I'll try to get Stephen again for you if you're still interested.

Thanks Bro. KIV on Stephen, I'm fine on the alto, made a mistake. I'll bring this to email. This between musicians. :D

Don't talk in car forum. We go to My Music Forum. MMF. [laugh]

I resole my shoes at larkin jb.

Sole n heel only rm20. Sometimes i say use fr rough use like fishing or hiking n e cobbler wil stitch all round so it cannot open like crocodile mouth also same price but i usually give rm5 more fr him to lim kopi.

Plus r glue n rubber sole very good quality non-slip. Much better than e crap quality rubber i get in sg fr >S$40 fr same job without stiching summore.

How much for their leather soles? Do they re-craft goodyear welted shoes?

I was at Toa Payoh Central just now and there was this shoe repair shop that has the plastic toe taps. Can't recall the name. But its facing the main road near the HDB hub carpark.

To recraft Goodyear welted shoes, contact Edwin Neo in Singapore:

Ed Et Al

His price alittle too high the last round I asked. I send back to the manufacturer also only around $50-$100 more than him after shipping and they recraft the whole shoe rather than just change the sole...

15 years? Boss.. You have my fullest respect.. :o

Ya i realised cheap shoes abt $50 dun last. Maybe 2 yrs n it starts to fall apart.

I get those abt $150 plus much better. Quality can really last. My present Scholl n australian made already 8yrs plus n still good. Just re-sole n repair heel when worn. I do at larkin jb only abt rm20 fr heel n sole replace. Good quality summore. Not like those crappy stuff i get in sg.

Last time my dad n uncles shoes can last years n years n years. I always wonder how come cos my cheaper shoes 1-2 yrs already can throw.

Now i know cos ty always buy shoes $200-300 a pair. Really solid quality.

And best part is also damm comfortable. Wear whole day also feet not pain or uncomfortable.

I change shoes usually because leather pitchar.

(but usually the last thing I remember is getting very angry, then when I next remember, I have no shirt no shoes, only shorts and see my skin like have some green colour fading away....) [laugh]

I think u go on boat salt water rot yr clothes n shoes. Green colour due to seasickness.

Hahaha.

its no wonder local GDP is not growing much.

its because of people like us....jb,jb,jb [laugh]

Its not our fault we smart.

Go jb can get cheap n good. Get in sg all expensive n crap stuff.

I hardly buy anything in sg anymore unless i got absoloutely no farking choice.

OK....on a serious note

I am suffering from high arch.

while my shoe are well worn out on the outer heel,

the inner heel are almost like new.The look of the shoe is really ugly with one side slanding..

Just keep patching e small part of e heel. Very inexpensive.

Knn you cheywei! 15yrs of course what, nb you put on your shoesWalk to your sedan chair and have 6-8 guys (depending on duty rooster)Carry you where ever you want to go, that's why can last so long, we all Peasants have to wear shoes and WALK.

Ello, emperor and presents cannot come and compare hor,Plus you emperor different, barak also SQUARE. Special.

Kekekekekeke :D :D

Aiyah not me lah. That one sit sedan chair last time work smrt. I think is Piak piak something.

Her shoes can last her lifetime.

Hahaha.

How much for their leather soles? Do they re-craft goodyear welted shoes?

Sorry bro i never do leather soles. I prefer good quality rubber cos comfortable n non-slip.

U can go level 2 larkin bus interchange n check wh them. Only 1 cobbler there.

But dun expect high class clean n modern like mister minit here hor. There old style. Dusty dirty but quality n price is super good.