Toe taps

Nzy

Sorry bro i never do leather soles. I prefer good quality rubber cos comfortable n non-slip.

U can go level 2 larkin bus interchange n check wh them. Only 1 cobbler there.

But dun expect high class clean n modern like mister minit here hor. There old style. Dusty dirty but quality n price is super good.

Yeah, I had a pair of Oakley shoes totally resoled in Shanghai, China, street vendor,Damn solid work, glue, and sown on, saw him using his little machine to stitch on theSole. The pair cost me S$30!

Aiyah not me lah. That one sit sedan chair last time work smrt. I think is Piak piak something.

Her shoes can last her lifetime.

Hahaha.

Sorry bro. Wrong person, you more ham-som. :D

Yeah, I had a pair of Oakley shoes totally resoled in Shanghai, China, street vendor,Damn solid work, glue, and sown on, saw him using his little machine to stitch on theSole. The pair cost me S$30!

Yah u just cant find that kind of quality n price in sg anymore.

Even roadside cobblers in sg r not cheap anymore n e quality of their soles n materials etc r very questionable.

I wanted to buy a few pairs of Clarks shoes a couple of years back abt $100 plus a pair but i saw inside said Made in Vietnam so didnt get.

Dunno how is e quality cos not tried n tested. I find some very good n cheap

leather shoes at Mustaffa. Abt $100 plus a pair. I bought a few pairs but seldom wear cos my old 8yr old shoes still dont want to die.

Hahaha.

Sorry bro. Wrong person, you more ham-som. :D

Maybe but she more licher. Paid millions to let our mrt system rot.

How ty choose these top pple? Maybe got strong connections wh e famiLee.

Ya i realised cheap shoes abt $50 dun last. Maybe 2 yrs n it starts to fall apart.

I get those abt $150 plus much better. Quality can really last. My present Scholl n australian made already 8yrs plus n still good. Just re-sole n repair heel when worn. I do at larkin jb only abt rm20 fr heel n sole replace. Good quality summore. Not like those crappy stuff i get in sg.

Last time my dad n uncles shoes can last years n years n years. I always wonder how come cos my cheaper shoes 1-2 yrs already can throw.

Now i know cos ty always buy shoes $200-300 a pair. Really solid quality.

And best part is also damm comfortable. Wear whole day also feet not pain or uncomfortable.

Another reason is many people don't take care of their shoes properly. Never use shoe trees and condition the leather. Some even wear the same shoes for consecutive days without rotating between their shoes. I try not to wear the same pair of shoes more than 2 times a week. All my shoes can still be used. Even the first pair I bought since I started working. My dad has a pair which he has worn for the past 20 years already.

Yes u r right. Good shoes need proper care n ty can last many many years.

Kiwi...shoe trees...clean regularly...alternate use so it airs n dries out...re-sole n repair heel.

All these things make good shoes last almost a lifetime even.

Many dun know how to take good care of their shoes.

I got a pair of deck shoes..Hush Puppies...bought abt 10 yrs ago. Less than $100 on offer.

Use fr regular fishing trips n often fr rough use a few times a week. Damm strong. Kiwi a few times a year only. Re-soled at larkin a couple of years back.

It still looks like it will last another 10 years.

Most important is pay a bit more for good quality n reputable brand. In long run wil b good value fr yr money.

Ya i realised cheap shoes abt $50 dun last. Maybe 2 yrs n it starts to fall apart.

I get those abt $150 plus much better. Quality can really last. My present Scholl n australian made already 8yrs plus n still good. Just re-sole n repair heel when worn. I do at larkin jb only abt rm20 fr heel n sole replace. Good quality summore. Not like those crappy stuff i get in sg.

Last time my dad n uncles shoes can last years n years n years. I always wonder how come cos my cheaper shoes 1-2 yrs already can throw.

Now i know cos ty always buy shoes $200-300 a pair. Really solid quality.

And best part is also damm comfortable. Wear whole day also feet not pain or uncomfortable.

Haha.. not bad.. Shoes really need to mantain it seems to last that long..

my dad also.. bought a pair of Bally's from Airport.. 800 bucks.. 6 years.. and still running.. [rolleyes]

Haha.. not bad.. Shoes really need to mantain it seems to last that long..

my dad also.. bought a pair of Bally's from Airport.. 800 bucks.. 6 years.. and still running.. [rolleyes]

Certain things its better to pay more n get good quality. In e long run its better value fr money.

Shoes get a good comfortable pair n u dun feel tired after wearing fr many hours.

Cheap lousy shoes u wear already uncomfortable n feet pain.

There is a saying that if yr feet feel pain...then yr whole body feels pain.

Bally i think got lifetime guarantee. Re-sole n repair is free. Can last as long as u can still walk. Hahaha.

Edited by Pisces69

Certain things its better to pay more n get good quality. In e long run its better value fr money.

Shoes get a good comfortable pair n u dun feel tired after wearing fr many hours.

Cheap lousy shoes u wear already uncomfortable n feet pain.

There is a saying that if yr feet feel pain...then yr whole body feels pain.

Bally i think got lifetime guarantee. Re-sole n repair is free. Can last as long as u can still walk. Hahaha.

IMO its not cheap shoes that make your feet pain. Its when the shoes don't fit properly then the feet will feel pain. For some reason I don't like bally designs. Prefer Allen Edmonds and loakes. Cheaper as well but still good.

Anywhere in Sg to install those metal toe taps? Cuz of the way I walk I notice the toe area of the soles on my shoes always wear out first but the rest of the sole still good. Feel like installing these toe taps so that the toe area don't wear down faster than the rest of the sole.

why dun u just ask the cobbler to add one additional layer of sole when u just bought the shoes...

when it is abt to be worn out... u can ask the cobbler to change again

IMO its not cheap shoes that make your feet pain. Its when the shoes don't fit properly then the feet will feel pain. For some reason I don't like bally designs. Prefer Allen Edmonds and loakes. Cheaper as well but still good.

Er...cheap shoes like those under $50 type. Those hv poor construction n design.

No R n D. Just e latest design to look good to sell. Materials poor quality. Good leather shoes can breathe so yr feet dun get hot n sweaty.

The sole n backbone well designed so yr feet feel natural when u walk or stand.

Shoes over $100 plus usually hv a better construction but always try to get popular well known brands who sell quality shoes.

As for a good fit try to buy shoes in late afternoon cos yr feet hv already expanded n e shoes sud feel nice e moment u try them.

Some salespple wil tell u dun worry if u say e shoe is tight as it wil expand to fit yr feet.

I dun believe that. If e shoes dun feel right e 1st time i put them on i wont buy.

Good shoes hv different sizes fr length n width also cos some like me hv broard feet so need wider shoes.

Good comfortable shoes r a very good investment.

why dun u just ask the cobbler to add one additional layer of sole when u just bought the shoes...

That sounds like a good idea. I hv a fren who wil put a extra layer at e sole n heel on a new pair so e original sole n heel never gets worn.

When e additional sole/heel wears he gets it fixed.

After some time e rubber sole n heel wil get old n hard n compressed n not so shiok when u walk. Then its time to re-sole fr e new shoe feel again n u get e bounce in yr step again.

That sounds like a good idea. I hv a fren who wil put a extra layer at e sole n heel on a new pair so e original sole n heel never gets worn.

When e additional sole/heel wears he gets it fixed.

After some time e rubber sole n heel wil get old n hard n compressed n not so shiok when u walk. Then its time to re-sole fr e new shoe feel again n u get e bounce in yr step again.

i have this problem of wearing out my heel.. cos i either drag my feet when walking slowly or i dig my heels when i am in a rush....

i had to "repair" the sole (heel) after a couple of months...

after a while i started to "add" new soles on new shoes rather than waiting for the sole to wear out...

i have quite a few pairs of shoes.. and i dun hv to wear the same shoe more than once a week...

i have this problem of wearing out my heel.. cos i either drag my feet when walking slowly or i dig my heels when i am in a rush....

i had to "repair" the sole (heel) after a couple of months...

after a while i started to "add" new soles on new shoes rather than waiting for the sole to wear out...

i have quite a few pairs of shoes.. and i dun hv to wear the same shoe more than once a week...

Is your name .... Imelda Marcos?? :D :D

Thought of it before. But then it will cover the leather soles. Don't look nice.

metal shld b nicer?

dun b selfish

dun scratch the pavement

then buy new shoes la

wonder why would anyone be concerned abt the sole