Used Car Dealers Feedback (Part 2)!

Not all car dealers are bad encounter like “Performance Carz Pte Ltd”.

I am sure there are good trustworthy ones out there.

I have bought another conti car experience recently, however this dealer from west coast car mart is greatly commendable. collected car and I found a transmission fault gear box jammed.

Immediately called back the dealer and they are so apologetic and refer me to Bukit Merah lane Accord auto services workshop Ah Soon, which later informed need to overhaul gearbox. The dealer immediately offer me two options

1) to refund 100% of my money or

2) allow the workshop to overhaul immediately.

With the previous bad experience from “performance carz” I am very skeptical of the dealer’s suggestion to repair !

and So I personally checked with Ah Soon, he told me this dealer is “Lao Zhao Pai,” the boss say overhaul means do it type fully type, man of honour and no monkey business.

With Ah Soon assurance, I decided to repair. Indeed, no problem with the car thereafter.

cost of this overhaul is nearly 3k. The boss of this west coast car dealer say repaired and no question ask.

And I am curious so I ask Ah Soon the Mechanic he told me this dealer not the 1st time lost money to repair for clients, very honest and steady old company brand.

There is a reason why, some bad encounter should be shared in this page with subject matter.

As for this west coast car mart dealer with good honest dealing, I hope someone can start a page for good honest and commendable car dealers and I would input their name for sharing of this good encounters.

MaXXXi Motor?

Buyers' Beware of Performance Carz Pte Ltd located at Oxley Bizhub.

Bought a car of higher premium,  $6k more then market rates in Apr 2018 due to low mileage of 93k (car registered in Jul 2010) from Performance Carz Pte Ltd

Series of events

1. car broke down in June 2018

2. went for diagnostic check of the car and realised the last clock-in mileage was 160k with 2 errors (camshaft) + engine check disabled 

2. car broke down again in Jul 2018 due to power steering

Total damaged close to $6k

Before mine there was another case, google search it and you will find them in the Straits Time.  According to Performance Carz Pte Ltd, they are a victim.  Well.. it's for you to decide.

I made a mistake and I hope you guys will do research of the company first and send the car for STA check before buying a used car.  

AA inspection is recommended than STA .

Bought a car of higher premium,  $6k more then market rates in Apr 2018 due to low mileage of 93k (car registered in Jul 2010) from Performance Carz Pte Ltd

Series of events

2. went for diagnostic check of the car and realised the last clock-in mileage was 160k with 2 errors (camshaft) + engine check disabled 

Before mine there was another case, google search it and you will find them in the Straits Time.  According to Performance Carz Pte Ltd, they are a victim.  Well.. it's for you to decide.

I made a mistake and I hope you guys will do research of the company first and send the car for STA check before buying a used car.  

many blacksheep in the car industry

buyers beware!

I am actually happy to see that its "many" not "all"

Pls do not gun down just any ol'how as and when you feel like it without substantiating your claims. Even if you have substantial claims, it doesnt mean all dealers are the same.

Our fingers doesnt measure up with same length as well.

how have you been... long time no see you leh...

as always , there will be black sheep dealers and unreasonable buyers that expect new car condition for old car condition at cheap price

Hello, I am fine thank you.

I dont wanna comment too much, like Falling_stars said, there are simply too many haters, i guess its popular to do so, whether have experience or without, basically #wanttotalkonly.

Now if can i just give some pointers here and there only, nothing much. Later say something wrong kena gun down again. Whatever a dealer can say here is basically wrong and also wrong for dealers to be here.

• Dislike 1

many blacksheep here

even more clowns - u know who u r [knife]

lets all beware !!

I am sure of that, its been a long time Cscbb.

Edited by JCSL

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]

I agree with u. I quarrelled with one car dealer cos I wanted AA and he die die say cannot. He kept pushing for sta and vicom. I stood firm for AA but he refused. I walked off.

Bought a car of higher premium, $6k more then market rates in Apr 2018 due to low mileage of 93k (car registered in Jul 2010) from Performance Carz Pte Ltd

Series of events

Before mine there was another case, google search it and you will find them in the Straits Time. According to Performance Carz Pte Ltd, they are a victim. Well.. it's for you to decide.

Very weird. This car only left 2 years. Do you mean ie market rate 9k depre and you bought 12k?

Mind sharing what car you bought and how much? Youre right, should have sent for sta with proper documentation rather than trying to save that $188. As long as you have black and white prove, i believe you can bring it to sct. By the way, duno what car you bought yet but camshaft and powersteering cost 6k?

Bought a car of higher premium, $6k more then market rates in Apr 2018 due to low mileage of 93k (car registered in Jul 2010) from Performance Carz Pte Ltd

Series of events

Before mine there was another case, google search it and you will find them in the Straits Time. According to Performance Carz Pte Ltd, they are a victim. Well.. it's for you to decide.

Very weird. This car only left 2 years. Do you mean ie market rate 9k depre and you bought 12k?

Mind sharing what car you bought and how much? Youre right, should have sent for sta with proper documentation rather than trying to save that $188. As long as you have black and white prove, i believe you can bring it to sct.

Edited by Falling_stars

Hello, I am fine thank you.

I dont wanna comment too much, like Falling_stars said, there are simply too many haters, i guess its popular to do so, whether have experience or without, basically #wanttotalkonly.

Now if can i just give some pointers here and there only, nothing much. Later say something wrong kena gun down again. Whatever a dealer can say here is basically wrong and also wrong for dealers to be here.

here is a good training ground to learn how to 'block out 'noise' lol

these few should be housewives

whole day sit at home waiting their hubbies come home?

Lol ive thread nothing you have said comes with any facts nor proof. All just whines, names calling, throll. Not too sure tho. Either you yourself are the housewife inside a man's body or probably youre just a kid in an adult body. Maybe youre just sour cos you dun drive at all or youre just broke souring business owners. Sorry the world doesnt do you great favor but perhaps you have to figure it out yourself.

You seems to hate the word 'middleman' but dun forget each and every thing you buy goes thru 'middleman' to multiple 'middleman' its call business. Be it you bought a pkt of milk from ntuc, an investment from the banks, your clothes from the stores, your books from popular or even your diapers from giant. These are all middleman. You can however stay in your cave and harvest your own rice if you can. Its a trade, why so much hates. Theres no better things to do?

Lol ive thread nothing you have said comes with any facts nor proof. All just whines, names calling, throll. Not too sure tho. Either you yourself are the housewife inside a man's body or probably youre just a kid in an adult body. Maybe youre just sour cos you dun drive at all or youre just broke souring business owners. Sorry the world doesnt do you great favor but perhaps you have to figure it out yourself.

You seems to hate the word 'middleman' but dun forget each and every thing you buy goes thru 'middleman' to multiple 'middleman' its call business. Be it you bought a pkt of milk from ntuc, an investment from the banks, your clothes from the stores, your books from popular or even your diapers from giant. These are all middleman. You can however stay in your cave and harvest your own rice if you can. Its a trade, why so much hates. Theres no better things to do?

don't feed the troll