Used Car Dealers Feedback (Part 2)!

When they said cannot drive possibilties are either dont have valid insurance or the car is a lemon.

I have never heard of car can't drive to inspection...jialat man [shakehead]

Hey Ryan, did you managed to get your deposit back till date?

I had a similar encounter few months back with another dealer. My loan amount approved was lesser than my desired loan amount. Therefore I decided not to go ahead since I will need to cough out abt $8k more in cash than expected. However, the dealer insisted that the loan was approved and I have to come out the difference or have the deposit forfited.

Luckily for me, I consulted my friend who used to be in the car trade who helped me to nego with them and they agreed to try for another few banks for the desired loan amount if not will refund the desposit. I end up getting the car as the loan was approved on the next attempt.

Btw how old the car you looking to buy how come floorboard and undercarriage issue?

Had a bad experience with Faster Auto Trading (Address 1 Queensway #03-22). Went to view the Merc and was served by Richard (98173682). After negotiation Richard informed that his boss is unable to accommodate to my offer price and then we left.

This morning, he called me and informed that his boss willing to accommodate to my offer price and if agreeable, I may sign the agreement today. I told him ok and will get back to him on meeting time as I have a busy schedule..after work called him to go down to his office and was informed car sold in the afternoon.

Thankfully haven't signed on the dotted line not knowing if the company will honour the 6 mth warranty as mentioned. Upzzz for awareness on such an unscruptous dealers

I guess they are trying to offload their existing stocks as fast as they can.

First come first serve.

Either that or someone offered them a higher price than what you offered.

I guess they are trying to offload their existing stocks as fast as they can.

First come first serve.

Either that or someone offered them a higher price than what you offered.

true enough but at least have the courtesy to inform me..one call away so difficult meh. can call me to infd can match my offer price cannot call me to infd car sold. *shake head

Bo bian lah ... in these times, cash is king. Time is of essence. One car offloaded, then can move onto the next one.

Maybe they think too troublesome to call here and there. Whoever goes there, offers cash, sign on the spot gets the car.

But it may be a blessing in disguise for you as well.

The car may have some problems, that's why want to offload asap.

Had a bad experience with Faster Auto Trading (Address 1 Queensway #03-22). Went to view the Merc and was served by Richard (98173682). After negotiation Richard informed that his boss is unable to accommodate to my offer price and then we left.

This morning, he called me and informed that his boss willing to accommodate to my offer price and if agreeable, I may sign the agreement today. I told him ok and will get back to him on meeting time as I have a busy schedule..after work called him to go down to his office and was informed car sold in the afternoon.

Thankfully haven't signed on the dotted line not knowing if the company will honour the 6 mth warranty as mentioned. Upzzz for awareness on such an unscruptous dealers

I had the same situation as u. But i got called up from saying the car is not sold but at sgcarmart has been marked Sold. The boss is very strict with his price.

Do a search here and on other forums, there have been some negative reviews. However, I recently purchased a cheap car from them on behalf of my family's business (despite reading the negative reviews), and was pleasantly surprised. The salesman I dealt with was Sky Lin. He was helpful enough without seeming either overly pushy or too "bochup", they didn't charge any admin fee and the whole deal went smoothly. Of course, I protected myself by getting the car sent for VICOM inspection (forget about STA, it isn't specific enough), and although their selling terms clearly state that no warranty is provided, they replaced the only major problem, a leaking radiator, free of charge.

Basically, if you want to buy from them, take note that although their prices are very cheap, the cars are generally sold in "as-is" condition and don't expect the car's interior/exterior to be in "showroom condition". Another thing is that they do not allow a test drive on the roads since the cars generally no longer have valid insurance, so you are limited to driving it around the multi-storey carpark. Therefore, VICOM inspection is a must. And remember to discuss and work out all the terms, have them listed out and signed in black and white before committing.

Note that I paid full cash for the car and did not arrange any loan, therefore the whole deal was quick and straight-forward. Can't comment on any of the other salespeople there either, but my experience with Sky was good enough.

do u have Sky Lin contact number? Cos his name not listed at 88

Call their office n check lor....maybe no longer there. My experience with them is they hardly picked out calls ranging fr office to all their sales person HP nos.

Hi i just brought a honda fit...like to check how i shld maintsin it?? And any workshop recommsnded for servicing ??

do a search and check out other threads...

yup. once bought a 08 vios from them. price listed was $38k but got it at $36k. the car didnt give me any probs other than wear and tear. so no complaints for jia yi. besides, i think they are recommended merchant on sgcarmart.

no credibility....... :ph34r: