TheRationalVoice 1st Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 so can you tell me with confidence that the MPs listed below are LEADERS ? No Name Constituency 1 Mr Ang Hin Kee Ang Mo Kio GRC 2 Mr Ang Wei Neng Jurong GRC 6 Dr Chia Shi-Lu Tanjong Pagar GRC 18 Mr Gan Thiam Poh Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC 22 Mr Hawazi Daipi Sembawang GRC 36 Ms Ellen Lee Sembawang GRC 39 Mr Desmond Lee Ti-Seng (Li Zhisheng) Jurong GRC 49 Dr Lim Wee Kiak Nee Soon GRC 50 Ms Penny Low Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC 52 Ms Low Yen Ling Chua Chu Kang GRC 61 Ms Irene Ng Phek Hoong Tampines GRC 62 Mr David Ong Kim Huat Jurong GRC 63 Mr Ong Teng Koon Sembawang GR 68 Mr Seah Kian Peng Marine Parade GRC 73 Mr Sam Tan Chin Siong Radin Mas 76 Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo East Coast GRC 78 Mr Patrick Tay Teck Guan Nee Soon GRC 85 Ms Tin Pei Ling Marine Parade GRC 86 Mr Edwin Tong Chun Fai Moulmein-Kallang GRC 92 Mr Alex Yam Ziming Chua Chu Kang GRC 95 Mr Yeo Guat Kwang Ang Mo Kio GRC 96 Mr Zainal Bin Sapari Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC No, I cannot. But I say with certainty that LLL is no leader. Maybe in time she may become a leader. But certainly not now in the raw form she is. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 No, I cannot. But I say with certainty that LLL is no leader. Maybe in time she may become a leader. But certainly not now in the raw form she is. yalor, one day TPL might even be the speaker of the house, or some minister hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 yalor, one day TPL might even be the speaker of the house, or some minister hor i guess that will be the day Singapore is doomed to fall as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 (edited) well....when you were young, no one ever told u that connections are very very important? knowing or best still marrying the right person can be that special door that open you to countless opportunties. Please dont call desmond lim a politican....he is more of the kopitiam uncle or wet market butcher Hey, I have just done a check. He is a principal engineer with M1, ok? Don't pray pray. What wet market butcher. Edited January 27, 2013 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Hey, I just did a check. He is a principal engineer with M1, ok? Don't pray pray. What wet market butcher. M1 engineer must earn lot of money, can afford to lose $30k election deposit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Dang! Another Red Nose!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Being a MP involves a role of leadership. It's not like being a lowly soldier in the army. Leadership requires the ability to lead. The ability to lead hinges on knowledge. LLL represents the WP. As a leader she should know what her party is doing. She is not much of a leader if she does not know what her party is doing. If, as you claim, she does not know what her party is up to, then, by your own assertion, she is a soldier, and, therefore, not fit to be a leader. In fact, would you have voted for her if she had ran alone? I am sure votes went in her favour because she was representing WP. Hence, a victory for WP, not her. To me, MP means ppl representative in the parliament. I nvr know MP has leadership role. Who are these MP leading? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 To me, MP means ppl representative in the parliament. I nvr know MP has leadership role. Who are these MP leading? Michael Palmer leading in planting durian trees. Durian trees everywhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Let's put our hands together, close our eyes, and pray that one day we will have a leader and govt like this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheRationalVoice 1st Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 To me, MP means ppl representative in the parliament. I nvr know MP has leadership role. Who are these MP leading? Representation involves leadership. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Butt doctor's victory thank you parade. I think they booked the bus beforehand and too late to cancel. For comparison, here is Ah lian's victory parade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Michael Palmer leading in planting durian trees. Durian trees everywhere Please get the fruits right. It is mango, not durian, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Michael Palmer leading in planting durian trees. Durian trees everywhere I miss that phrase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Representation involves leadership. I don't see how representation involves leadership. Can u enlighten me? Since MP are leader, what is minister & prime minister then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Please get the fruits right. It is mango, not durian, Not papaya meh??? [bounce2] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Interesting read http://therealsingapore.com/content/ravi-p...was-put-forward Yes, the signs were quite obvious from the beginning that the Punggol East By-Election was down to the wire. Desmond Lim of the SDA is a good man who loved his family and cared for society. He made a principled decision to stand in this by-election because he made a promise that he'll come back after the last GE. But going by the results of the last GE, he didn't stand a chance. Kenneth Jeyaretnam on the other hand was a promise of a more robust parliament. But he too did not stand a chance, because his Party is new, and the people were unfamiliar with it. But the swing against the PAP was unexpected. I called a friend this morning from the Punggol East PAP grassroots, to hear his views about the results and he said that there was a lot of unhappiness within the PAP grassroots that the PAP had parachuted a non-Party member from another constituency, and were only going through the motion in showing their support for KPK. He knew friends from PAP grassroots in Punggol East who had told their families and friends that they were going to vote against the PAP this time. The People's Association volunteers too (according to my friend), were unhappy about how the PAP leadership hung out a PA director to dry in the Michael Palmer affair, and chose to display their unhappiness in the clearest way possible, by giving minimal support to PAP in this by-election. The Workers' Party on the other hand said my friend, fielded a candidate who they had fielded there in the last election, and showed that they valued the contribution of the grassroots. But whatever the reasoning may be, Lee Li Lian has created history by being the first woman to be elected from a by-election. The Workers' Party fought a good fight, and deserve the victory. My congratulations to Lee Li Lian and to the Workers' Party. As I have said to some previously, it is understandable why WP had pooled all its resources in Aljunied (it would have to do the same now in Punggol East), because Aljunied is not a Hougang, and can swing to the PAP if WP does not convince that it can manage the town councils well. For the sake of the opposition too, it is important how well WP manages its town councils, as it will prove to the electorate that opposition too can manage the town councils, and that their estates will not become slums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 MP is supposed to serve the people and technically should be our servant. What leader? We don't need MP to be a leader. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear January 27, 2013 Share January 27, 2013 Interesting read http://therealsingapore.com/content/ravi-p...was-put-forward Yes, the signs were quite obvious from the beginning that the Punggol East By-Election was down to the wire. Desmond Lim of the SDA is a good man who loved his family and cared for society. He made a principled decision to stand in this by-election because he made a promise that he'll come back after the last GE. But going by the results of the last GE, he didn't stand a chance. Kenneth Jeyaretnam on the other hand was a promise of a more robust parliament. But he too did not stand a chance, because his Party is new, and the people were unfamiliar with it. But the swing against the PAP was unexpected. I called a friend this morning from the Punggol East PAP grassroots, to hear his views about the results and he said that there was a lot of unhappiness within the PAP grassroots that the PAP had parachuted a non-Party member from another constituency, and were only going through the motion in showing their support for KPK. He knew friends from PAP grassroots in Punggol East who had told their families and friends that they were going to vote against the PAP this time. The People's Association volunteers too (according to my friend), were unhappy about how the PAP leadership hung out a PA director to dry in the Michael Palmer affair, and chose to display their unhappiness in the clearest way possible, by giving minimal support to PAP in this by-election. The Workers' Party on the other hand said my friend, fielded a candidate who they had fielded there in the last election, and showed that they valued the contribution of the grassroots. But whatever the reasoning may be, Lee Li Lian has created history by being the first woman to be elected from a by-election. The Workers' Party fought a good fight, and deserve the victory. My congratulations to Lee Li Lian and to the Workers' Party. As I have said to some previously, it is understandable why WP had pooled all its resources in Aljunied (it would have to do the same now in Punggol East), because Aljunied is not a Hougang, and can swing to the PAP if WP does not convince that it can manage the town councils well. For the sake of the opposition too, it is important how well WP manages its town councils, as it will prove to the electorate that opposition too can manage the town councils, and that their estates will not become slums. I think the tract is politically motivated to purge the Punggol East grassroots volunteers just because they didn't win, well written tract... I am sure the volunteer ranks will be immediately fill up with new zealots ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...