Twnll 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Should set two tier COE - SGreans pay the COE price, PR and foreigners pay 2X or even 3X. This way SGreans will be happier. Got citizenship priviledges. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 And non-citizens can only buy car above 3000cc in open category Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Non citizens cannot buy used car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Should set two tier COE - SGreans pay the COE price, PR and foreigners pay 2X or even 3X. This way SGreans will be happier. Got citizenship priviledges. then "resale" cars how ? if foreigners sell their cars to locals, can get rebate from the govt ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Non citizens cannot sell car - only surrender car, scrap and no refund of unused portion of COE. Non citizens car only used for 5 years then must surrender to LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 i hope it will reach a level where only those who can afford it can own one. anyway ... i am going public when my coe runs out in 3 years time. I aso say tat to my gf.. somehow she feel disappointed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 with increased population, more will be forced to take public transport....those previously owned private transport will give up their vehicles...new citizens will pay even more for COE...the govt will earn from the higher COE and increased public transport revenue......also factor in the inflation....govt HUAT AHHHH!!!!!..... CPF minimum sum keeps going up yearly..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 I aso say tat to my gf.. somehow she feel disappointed.. dun worry ... once GF promoted to WF, then you can bochup liow .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Givechance 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Once a person tasted the convenience and status of owning a car in Singapore, it will be difficult to not continue owning one after the COE expire notwithstanding a skyhigh COE cost. The car ownership is like an addiction.....the more expensive it be become....the more desirable and Atas status to be seen owning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Don't know about you all, but I'm getting myself this convertible coupe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Givechance 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Cow cart? I am sure the procedure to get it approved on Simgapore road will be more stringent and difficult than a normal car. LTA should start promoting more ELectric bicycle or Make motorcycle COE $1 to pyscho more people to ride or biking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Cow cart? I am sure the procedure to get it approved on Simgapore road will be more stringent and difficult than a normal car. LTA should start promoting more ELectric bicycle or Make motorcycle COE $1 to pyscho more people to ride or biking. Bullock Cart lah. LTA will approve, no emission, then apply to AVA for the cows, say for milk and farming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 When that day comes, I'd better hope I'm not in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 6.9m, so 100-200k are realistic. unless the additional population are all millionaire, by that time singaporean already live in JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Maybe COE will be $2.00 . But ERP will range from $50 to $200 each time you hit one gantry. Parking $1000 - $3000 monthly. Everyone will be on electric bikes and skateboards. I found that ERP to too affordable today. Many still jamming the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 6.9m, so 100-200k are realistic. unless the additional population are all millionaire, by that time singaporean already live in JB I believe those new population, are mostly from the HNWs. No more tom-dick-harry kind of stuff, which we have seem for the past 6 - 7 years of wide open flood-gates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Don't know about you all, but I'm getting myself this convertible coupe. Woah. That's cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Woah. That's cool. Yeah, comes with convertible top and colors of choice. Doctor told me to get more fresh air and sunlight. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...