Any lobang for garmin GDR35 Car cam

Tianmo

Haha, when rich people fussed about where to spend their money the whole day. Poor peasants like me take the whole day to fussed about what cheap camera to buy.

Anyone has tried those cheap cameras selling now from petrol stations? Because they are selling around $100, I worried that if they break down, need to get another one, I might as well pay $200+ for a Garmin or Blackvue.

I bought a cheap 720p HD camera from Aliexpress. Less than $100 including shipping. Hangs up once in a while but just need to reseat the battery and it's good to go again. Day recording quite decent. Night recording not so good, maybe because I didn't use the IR LED function.

I had just got a gdr30 to attach to my 2575. Previously was using a gdr10. When installed it is not working properly, not able to detect the gdr30. In the end, had to go down to the garmin service center and after some trouble shooting, updated the software and been fine since.

I always on the recording screen on the 2575 that is why i saw the hourglass icon and notice not recording...

on the front screen the camera icon also white means not recording...

gdr 10 really gave alot of problem so now dun noe should go for 30 or standalone 35 lor...

My 2575 had shown blank screen a few times...not sure is it due to the gdr10 or the 2575 itself...I just removed the 2575 from the cradle and pressed on the on button for a few seconds. After that it is ok. Now I usually wait for the red icon( recording mode on) to show before I moved off

Thru out the 12 mths warranty period... :angry:

The 2575 replaced 3 times and GDR 10 change 5 times... [bigcry]

That's why I dun noe should buy GDR 35 or not? [laugh]

So bad?

Lucky I didn't go for that. I was persuaded by the salesman surprisingly, to go for the 50LM if I just need a simple GPS to get from A to B. I'm so impressed by his honesty that I brought my friend there to get another 50LM too.

However, I forgotten to ask his name....... [laugh]

That is bad, I am using gdr30 as I do not need to stick another device onto the power socket as I am on gdr10 already...if I saw your experience earlier, I will have second thoughts about the gdr30 :huh:

Bro lebonchi, your 2575 is R or RLM? GDR30 is compatable with RLM only. I'm using 2575R, that's why I cannot upgrade to GDR30.

LM is lifetime map not special model

just upgrade software then can pair up with GDR 30 liao

but i think ditch the gdr 10 then use gdr 35 standalone better

hopefully will not be overheated like gdr 10 lor...

So bad?

Lucky I didn't go for that. I was persuaded by the salesman surprisingly, to go for the 50LM if I just need a simple GPS to get from A to B. I'm so impressed by his honesty that I brought my friend there to get another 50LM too.

However, I forgotten to ask his name....... [laugh]

Although is one to one exchange during warranty period but damn Ma Fun to go and change lor... [bigcry]

That is bad, I am using gdr30 as I do not need to stick another device onto the power socket as I am on gdr10 already...if I saw your experience earlier, I will have second thoughts about the gdr30 :huh:

Thats why GDR 30 is $219 and gdr 35 is $299 lor...

LM is lifetime map not special model

just upgrade software then can pair up with GDR 30 liao

but i think ditch the gdr 10 then use gdr 35 standalone better

hopefully will not be overheated like gdr 10 lor...

Bro ,does that means if I upgrade my Nuvi 2575R software, I'm able to upgrade my GDR 10 to GDR 30 ?

Yes just go the Garmin Service Centre then they can help you liao

Thanks bro! Now I'm able to upgrade to 1080p video instead of remaining at 720p video. Anyway, my nuvi2575R has been serving me well. In fact, it has helped me in a major accident claim before.

Thats why GDR 30 is $219 and gdr 35 is $299 lor...

Got mine gdr30 at $209, but looking at the specs both GDR 30 and GDR 35 are the same except one is standalone

Thanks bro! Now I'm able to upgrade to 1080p video instead of remaining at 720p video. Anyway, my nuvi2575R has been serving me well. In fact, it has helped me in a major accident claim before.

Happy to hear that bro... [flowerface]

Got mine gdr30 at $209, but looking at the specs both GDR 30 and GDR 35 are the same except one is standalone

Most important is to get the one without overheating issue like GDR 10... [drivingcar]