Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 that time during my son's full month, my paternal side aunty criticised pap. then my maternal side aunty face black black haha wah, your maternal aunty so die hard PAP. Just like my mom. I complained to her abt the projected 6.9 million ppl and she told me there is no other choice because singapore is ageing too rapidly. Complained to her abt rising cost, PAP scandals etc, her face will go black and she will change the subject ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 liddat might as well stay at home n surf mcf during cny. can get the same kinda bickering here. i say mcf worse, because of the keyboard warriors lurking here haha. but seriously, not a lot of topics that are not flammatory for chatting. mahjong still better activity durig CNY haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Jialat, next meeting with my boss must ask him to increase my transport allowance liao.......else my customers see me coming in my old Altis will have no confidence.......... In my line of sales profession, driving a bigger car is actually not so good. Why? Because the customer sees it and will exclaim "no wonder your products are so expensive when your sales people can drive such a nice car"! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 I don't understand why people have to think that way. I rather do biz with a guy of humble background driving a 60k car than a guy who looks wealthy driving a 5 series but who could be struggling to maintain the car. From what you said, I reckon your relative is incurring over 40k of interest cost in total and it really is worrying... yeah man, really hope his business takes off and can make good money.. and not anyhow spend it later.. otherwise it will be the kids who suffer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 wah, your maternal aunty so die hard PAP. Just like my mom. I complained to her abt the projected 6.9 million ppl and she told me there is no other choice because singapore is ageing too rapidly. Complained to her abt rising cost, PAP scandals etc, her face will go black and she will change the subject my maternal side aunty quite die-hard pap supporter. almost got into argument with my mother once during GE . like you say, she share the same trait. absolute trust in whatever pap does. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 I don't understand why people have to think that way. I rather do biz with a guy of humble background driving a 60k car than a guy who looks wealthy driving a 5 series but who could be struggling to maintain the car. From what you said, I reckon your relative is incurring over 40k of interest cost in total and it really is worrying... Sad to say some business has such a "rule" to follow. One of my insurance agent has the same problem. Her boss insisted that for all who drives in his unit, must at least be those western European brands else he rather they take "BMW" than drives. So she LL go buy a A-class........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 any bros here changed a new car in time for CNY? which make and model? Asking as i thought not many will wanna buy new car given the high COE. But met a relative last week and he changed to a new 5-er... guess that will make a nice conversatiom topic during the gathering thot the topic shld be abt why ppl so stooooopid COE almost 100k still go n buy new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 wah, your maternal aunty so die hard PAP. Just like my mom. I complained to her abt the projected 6.9 million ppl and she told me there is no other choice because singapore is ageing too rapidly. Complained to her abt rising cost, PAP scandals etc, her face will go black and she will change the subject my mom is the opposite. she is die hard opp fan. in last GE, nearly fell out with my big aunt (her elder sis) who lives in Hougang. cos they were talking about LTK and YSL then and my big aunt said that WP din manage the ward well as there was no upgrading. my mum tried to educate her saying it was pap who denied them the upgrading and a quarrel ensued cos my mum said she is quite stupid not to have realised it. of course no one wishes to be called stupid and eventualy they hung up the phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 thot the topic shld be abt why ppl so stooooopid COE almost 100k still go n buy new car. eh, these stoopid ppl will become the clever ppl when COE crosses 150K this year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 (edited) yeah man, really hope his business takes off and can make good money.. and not anyhow spend it later.. otherwise it will be the kids who suffer.. the one who drive 5-er will be the banker when come to the table, it will be quite jialat if he kena picture 3 rounds in a round [laugh] Edited February 4, 2013 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 my mom is the opposite. she is die hard opp fan. in last GE, nearly fell out with my big aunt (her elder sis) who lives in Hougang. cos they were talking about LTK and YSL then and my big aunt said that WP din manage the ward well as there was no upgrading. my mum tried to educate her saying it was pap who denied them the upgrading and a quarrel ensued cos my mum said she is quite stupid not to have realised it. of course no one wishes to be called stupid and eventualy they hung up the phone. Maybe this coming CNY you should buy a WP umbrella and asked your Mum to bring it along when visiting her elder sis during CNY visits....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 my mom is the opposite. she is die hard opp fan. in last GE, nearly fell out with my big aunt (her elder sis) who lives in Hougang. cos they were talking about LTK and YSL then and my big aunt said that WP din manage the ward well as there was no upgrading. my mum tried to educate her saying it was pap who denied them the upgrading and a quarrel ensued cos my mum said she is quite stupid not to have realised it. of course no one wishes to be called stupid and eventualy they hung up the phone. wah seh, so drama mama Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsl Clutched February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 it is nice to have a new car BUT is it necessary a car is a liability in the end usually for many is a write off when at the end of the car's life so spend it on more meaningful things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 (edited) Maybe this coming CNY you should buy a WP umbrella and asked your Mum to bring it along when visiting her elder sis during CNY visits....... haha...last yr CNY just so happen YSL discretion was reported in the papers. So my big aunt and husband seize the opportunity and whack WP leadership as lax allowing party members to have extra marital affairs. haha I gather this yr CNY revenge time. my mum may bring up Palmer affair as retaliation. she even asked me to standby the PE BE mass celebration video clip which I took at the HG ave 5 coffeeshop on polling night to show them. Edited February 4, 2013 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 haha...last yr CNY just so happen YSL discretion was reported in the papers. So my big aunt and husband seize the opportunity and whack WP leadership as lax allowing party members to have extra marital affairs. haha I gather this yr CNY revenge time. my mum may bring up Palmer affair as retaliation. she even asked me to standby the PE BE mass celebration video clip which I took at the HG ave 5 coffeeshop on polling night as standby to show them. like that the CNY visit might turned into debate time........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 haha...last yr CNY just so happen YSL discretion was reported in the papers. So my big aunt and husband seize the opportunity and whack WP leadership as lax allowing party members to have extra marital affairs. haha I gather this yr CNY revenge time. my mum may bring up Palmer affair as retaliation. she even asked me to standby the PE BE mass celebration video clip which I took at the HG ave 5 coffeeshop on polling night to show them. if you wish the break up the family tie, think twice hor :huh: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 (edited) Singaporeans indeed can be shallow when it comes to this. The society here by and large still judge people by what car they drove. I have known people who say they din want to engage property agents who drives only a Hyundai Getz cos to them it means the agent is probably not successful and they do not want wish to entrust the sale of their property to them. I agree on this. People in singapore is really very shallow on what car a person drives?! Edited February 4, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 if you wish the break up the family tie, think twice hor :huh: not that serious la...they just like to have a good debate and after that is all ok. but anyway I'm not going to show any video clips. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...