Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 was the next year cny topic on why he sold the car? no it was how he has to downgrade his parents flat to get some cash out ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 for those who want to drive new cars during CNY, why not do a exchange program with those bros here who are interested. after CNY, exchange back to your original rides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 5 ser good to tlak meh? bread n butter car lah At least ASton then, nice to tok la [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Talk about what car you drive during CNY is so superficial and shallow. can only anyhow on such topic, you want them to talk about politic? or save the dolphin or shark? that will start a fight one hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 is that what people talk about during CNY? I rather not talk, if it's talking about what car you drive... Talk about weather also better. If u invite people into your nice landed and u have a new 5 series parked there, then better can talk a bit. talk about house and car, the less well to do people feel that we are showing off. talk about kids, the childless couple may feel sad. talk about politics, will get into bickering with my prop-pap relative. let's talk abotu weather and tv programs haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 Singaporeans indeed can be shallow when it comes to this. The society here by and large still judge people by what car they drove. I have known people who say they din want to engage property agents who drives only a Hyundai Getz cos to them it means the agent is probably not successful and they do not want wish to entrust the sale of their property to them. That's exactly what my relative said. He gotta have a 5-er because he doing business. And customers will have no confidence if he drives the altis. Then my question to him was why not a used car? 2-3 yr old 5-er also can give confidence what... haha BTW, he had to loan 90% over 10 yrs to finance it.. worry for him, man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 talk about house and car, the less well to do people feel that we are showing off. talk about kids, the childless couple may feel sad. talk about politics, will get into bickering with my prop-pap relative. let's talk abotu weather and tv programs haha talk abt weather and tv then they think u very bo liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 can only anyhow on such topic, you want them to talk about politic? or save the dolphin or shark? that will start a fight one hor that time during my son's full month, my paternal side aunty criticised pap. then my maternal side aunty face black black haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 can only anyhow on such topic, you want them to talk about politic? or save the dolphin or shark? that will start a fight one hor talk abt politics also very popular topic. PAP supporters will also diam diam.. the rest will all go on and on passionately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 That's exactly what my relative said. He gotta have a 5-er because he doing business. And customers will have no confidence if he drives the altis. Then my question to him was why not a used car? 2-3 yr old 5-er also can give confidence what... haha BTW, he had to loan 90% over 10 yrs to finance it.. worry for him, man Jialat, next meeting with my boss must ask him to increase my transport allowance liao.......else my customers see me coming in my old Altis will have no confidence.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 That's exactly what my relative said. He gotta have a 5-er because he doing business. And customers will have no confidence if he drives the altis. Then my question to him was why not a used car? 2-3 yr old 5-er also can give confidence what... haha BTW, he had to loan 90% over 10 yrs to finance it.. worry for him, man customer will have one impression, he must have made a lot from us to drive a 5-er yah should worry for him ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 Jialat, next meeting with my boss must ask him to increase my transport allowance liao.......else my customers see me coming in my old Altis will have no confidence.......... ask your boss to go and hire a rolls royce for a day whenever u have an external meeting lar.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 talk about house and car, the less well to do people feel that we are showing off. talk about kids, the childless couple may feel sad. talk about politics, will get into bickering with my prop-pap relative. let's talk abotu weather and tv programs haha liddat might as well stay at home n surf mcf during cny. can get the same kinda bickering here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 customer will have one impression, he must have made a lot from us to drive a 5-er yah should worry for him ... actually it's true... my renovation contractor drives an old wish. When i saw his car, i had confidence in him.. that he doesnt earn huge margins from me! haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 customer will have one impression, he must have made a lot from us to drive a 5-er yah should worry for him ... i think all depends on whether he is direct seller or commission earner. if commission earner of products not of his own (like ppty agent), drive big car better. means close enough deals got experience etc if boss of the company or senior person of a company, drive big car may suggest handsome margin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 4, 2013 Author Share February 4, 2013 liddat might as well stay at home n surf mcf during cny. can get the same kinda bickering here. mcf can get banned for certain type of bickering leh. with relatives wun get banned mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 That's exactly what my relative said. He gotta have a 5-er because he doing business. And customers will have no confidence if he drives the altis. Then my question to him was why not a used car? 2-3 yr old 5-er also can give confidence what... haha BTW, he had to loan 90% over 10 yrs to finance it.. worry for him, man I don't understand why people have to think that way. I rather do biz with a guy of humble background driving a 60k car than a guy who looks wealthy driving a 5 series but who could be struggling to maintain the car. From what you said, I reckon your relative is incurring over 40k of interest cost in total and it really is worrying... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 I don't understand why people have to think that way. I rather do biz with a guy of humble background driving a 60k car than a guy who looks wealthy driving a 5 series but who could be struggling to maintain the car. From what you said, I reckon your relative is incurring over 40k of interest cost in total and it really is worrying... but you won't know he struggling to pay for car mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...