Beehive3783 Twincharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 I know this is a weird place to post threads for pet adoption, but just trying out my luck. My friend has 5 bunnies, about 3 months old. All local breed. She can't keep them for long due to financial constraints so I'm helping her to ask around for potential adopters. There are no monetary terms attached. The only condition is to give them a forever home and to love them unconditionally. So if any of you are interested, drop me a PM and we can discuss from there. I don't know the gender of the bunnies, but will check when I visit her this weekend. Pictures will be available upon request. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Bunnies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Bunnies? Roger Labbit lah...Bugs Bunny...eh..wats up doc ? [:p] Still dunno ? How about Playboy ? Now you know bunnies ?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tungsl Clutched February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 I know this is a weird place to post threads for pet adoption, but just trying out my luck. My friend has 5 bunnies, about 3 months old. All local breed. She can't keep them for long due to financial constraints so I'm helping her to ask around for potential adopters. There are no monetary terms attached. The only condition is to give them a forever home and to love them unconditionally. So if any of you are interested, drop me a PM and we can discuss from there. I don't know the gender of the bunnies, but will check when I visit her this weekend. Pictures will be available upon request. please do consider this carefully it is really forever my current rabbit is a homeless rabbit that i picked up from the street because someone threw her in a paper bag and that was like 7years ago she had skin disease that affected my family we brought her to the vet and had injections for 3 consecutive days ourselves, we similar saw the human doctor the $damage was expensive every month she consumes a 10kg timothy grass (oxbow or ADP) and 5kg pellets (oxbow) total cost about $40-50 depending where you buy from last year she got sick she had to stay in the animal hospital for about 4-5days the total cost $2800 the rabbit needs fresh water everyday cleaning the cage because they poop alot but my rabbit is toilet trained and poop in her own potty hope this does not turn anybody away but be prepared to be responsible to take care of the rabbit for the rest of their live Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Roger Labbit lah...Bugs Bunny...eh..wats up doc ? [:p] Still dunno ? How about Playboy ? Now you know bunnies ?? [laugh] lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 please do consider this carefully it is really forever my current rabbit is a homeless rabbit that i picked up from the street because someone threw her in a paper bag and that was like 7years ago she had skin disease that affected my family we brought her to the vet and had injections for 3 consecutive days ourselves, we similar saw the human doctor the $damage was expensive every month she consumes a 10kg timothy grass (oxbow or ADP) and 5kg pellets (oxbow) total cost about $40-50 depending where you buy from last year she got sick she had to stay in the animal hospital for about 4-5days the total cost $2800 the rabbit needs fresh water everyday cleaning the cage because they poop alot but my rabbit is toilet trained and poop in her own potty hope this does not turn anybody away but be prepared to be responsible to take care of the rabbit for the rest of their live Agree please don't adopt on impulse, my wife's sister bought a rabbit, end up totally ignore it, have to put it in the garden, the leg was trap by the cage and end up fracture the leg. Die few mths later, extremely cruel! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Any snakes for adoption? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 (edited) i din noe rabbits have such long lives. wow 7 yrs... EDIT: 9-12 yrs with proper care based on online search. wow thats almost as long as a dog. not a small commitment. Edited February 4, 2013 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 i also found a abandon rabbit at my hdb block downstairs sometime back. i think it was too old and was abandoned. Tried ticking notice on the lift lobby on 3 nearby blocks for the owner, but kena removed by TC. In the end kept for about 1 year before it died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 My neighbor has a big heart...pple throw cats or pets out...she sure adopt one...until the hubby making a lot of noise liao...cos she has 7 rabbits....4 cats (official) and many unofficial cats that she goes around the estate to feed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 If playboy bunnies, I take all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 please do consider this carefully it is really forever my current rabbit is a homeless rabbit that i picked up from the street because someone threw her in a paper bag and that was like 7years ago she had skin disease that affected my family we brought her to the vet and had injections for 3 consecutive days ourselves, we similar saw the human doctor the $damage was expensive every month she consumes a 10kg timothy grass (oxbow or ADP) and 5kg pellets (oxbow) total cost about $40-50 depending where you buy from last year she got sick she had to stay in the animal hospital for about 4-5days the total cost $2800 the rabbit needs fresh water everyday cleaning the cage because they poop alot but my rabbit is toilet trained and poop in her own potty hope this does not turn anybody away but be prepared to be responsible to take care of the rabbit for the rest of their live Used to have a few bunnies too. I had 3. 1 holland lop, 1netherland dwarf and 1 one local breed. They didn't had any health issue at all except for the lop which developed sores on its paw due to excessive licking. Other than the lop, the rest were healthy and I didn't had to bring it see a vet. All died of old age at around 8-9 yrs old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 i din noe rabbits have such long lives. wow 7 yrs... EDIT: 9-12 yrs with proper care based on online search. wow thats almost as long as a dog. not a small commitment. Most rabbits will "expire" when they are around 5 yrs old with cancer being the main killer. So it is recommended that you spay or neuter your rabbits to prolong their lives. It also helps in keeping their reproduction under control Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Most rabbits will "expire" when they are around 5 yrs old with cancer being the main killer. So it is recommended that you spay or neuter your rabbits to prolong their lives. It also helps in keeping their reproduction under control unless its testicular cancer, how come neuter them will prolong their lives? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 unless its testicular cancer, how come neuter them will prolong their lives? u r right. Cervical caner is tops for does while testicular cancer is tops for bucks. My 3 rabbits were males and all became "eunuchs" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 u r right. Cervical caner is tops for does while testicular cancer is tops for bucks. My 3 rabbits were males and all became "eunuchs" Since all 3 were males, there shouldn't be a problem for control of reproduction unless they were gays.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Since all 3 were males, there shouldn't be a problem for control of reproduction unless they were gays.... It's more of curbing their fights. Anyway, for those who rear rabbits, you will notice that they will tend to hump each other be it female to male, female to female or male to male. They are not GAY but rather, it's an act of dominance to show who is boss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 If playboy bunnies, I take all. 1960 edition one ai mai.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...