Another COE REQUEST! will it never end?

all these farkers cannot buy used car ar?

Buy used car maintenance even higher cause the car is old and tend to 'sick' more often! :wacko:

I think she has a point. People with disabled members in their family are far more in need of private transport than families with multiple children.

As I don't have either in my family, it doesn't affect me whether there is COE adjustment for either group, but if there are to be any concessions for certain groups of people, I would say help those with disabled before helping those with kids.

Luckily for most of us, disabled people are already quite rare - any monetary impact or additional burden is likely to be minimal.

No, there is no point. Can't afford then don't buy. Simple as that.

There are taxis available if bus and MRT is a chore to use.

When people buy car, they never take into consideration of maintenance of the car, like petrol, parking and servicing etc. Buying a car is easy but maintaining a car is not easy. -_-

Anyway, recently there are so many funny request on COE, i think it will only put an end if the COE drop back to $10-20K level. [rolleyes]

Car must send for maintenace meh????

I knew of someone who only service her car when it broke down. And I realised it is more than 40,000 + km since the last servicing 2yrs ago.

she only ask the petrol kiosk guy to top-up wiper and coolant water. the rest bo chap.

Lower? Like i said before, not much difference to the net price. After the rebate the price still so expensive. [:p]

Talking just about the VW Golf case, the price is similar to a Altis, thats what I mean. If govt give rebate to family with problem, then all family will start having funny problem, then end up pushing up prices unneccessary. Anyway I'm with you, the current price of car can easily get a luxury car 6 ~7 years ago... If can't afford, go taxi..

I think she has a point. People with disabled members in their family are far more in need of private transport than families with multiple children.

As I don't have either in my family, it doesn't affect me whether there is COE adjustment for either group, but if there are to be any concessions for certain groups of people, I would say help those with disabled before helping those with kids.

Luckily for most of us, disabled people are already quite rare - any monetary impact or additional burden is likely to be minimal.

Maybe buying car is more for need than cheap liao. Buying/owning car will never be cheap, and cheaper than taxi.

Talking just about the VW Golf case, the price is similar to a Altis, thats what I mean. If govt give rebate to family with problem, then all family will start having funny problem, then end up pushing up prices unneccessary. Anyway I'm with you, the current price of car can easily get a luxury car 6 ~7 years ago... If can't afford, go taxi..

Agreed. The current price of a car is simply crazy. If i have no money to buy, i rather go taxi. And even i can afford to buy, i would not spend my money on this cause simply not worth it.

For all you know she could be richer than you and me, just want the COE to be cheaper for her to own a car nia!

My house multi-storey carpark here got 2 cars with the decal for disabled parking, both BMW! :o

If she finds taxi rides costly, then she can't afford a car.

maybe she expects to get $1 COE, free road tax, free hdb parking and on top of that, taxpayers to pay for her petrol as well? sure cheaper than taking teksi wat. :D

No, there is no point. Can't afford then don't buy. Simple as that.

There are taxis available if bus and MRT is a chore to use.

Life sure becomes a lot simpler when you see everything in black and white.

maybe u can oso write in to ask for goodies.

say ppl see hantu on mrt get scared so need a cheap COE. [laugh]

yah lor...hantu need car....eh wait, i have car aldy....kns [laugh] [laugh]

Ai ya... if need to think about COE then it means u r not "rich" enough to buy a car...

me for sure when 5 years on when the car COE expires and COE at this level still...

Will revert to taking our world class transport systems as promised by our Govt!

As a mother of an autistic child, taking my son for long rides on MRT trains or public buses is a challenge due to his heightened sensory sensitivity to noise and crowds. On long rides, he will often fuss or, worse, suffer a full meltdown to the annoyance of other commuters.

sounds like vampire....but then again, jialat, she got v little choice for cars....CONTI oni...so no outside noise, or maybe lexus [:p] [:p]

As a mother of an autistic child, taking my son for long rides on MRT trains or public buses is a challenge due to his heightened sensory sensitivity to noise and crowds. On long rides, he will often fuss or, worse, suffer a full meltdown to the annoyance of other commuters.

sounds like vampire....but then again, jialat, she got v little choice for cars....CONTI oni...so no outside noise, or maybe lexus [:p] [:p]

Don't make fun of the child la.. The child is innocent -_-

ooooops my bad...but the genes got from whom???

u know, i am really wondering, that of late, any other thing, parents say autism, dyslexia, these are the new aged diseases ah? good to have ah?

a psychologist fren told me that a lot of them are misdiagnosed....

think the mother here needs diagnosis