Civic 1.8 vs Lancer EX 2.0 GT vs Legacy 2.0R

7ronaldo7

I feel that the Civic will have the better overall package, ie FC, interior space, performance and maintenance. Anyway Legacy is of a higher category amongst the 3 I would rather compare it with the likes of Accord. Hence the Legacy will out shine the other 2 in some areas.

What I dun like about the Lancer is the odd & high seating position. When I sit in it I find my forehead very near to the sunshade and windscreen, feel kinda castrophobic. The Civic and Legacy sitting positions are lower. Lancer's body is also odd, looks very tall and bulky while the Civic and Legacy looks sleek.

Gearbox wise is 5sp auto vs CVT vs 4sp auto. I take the 5sp auto anytime. But I like the Legacy handling though. Lancer wise I think its engine technology and gearbox are outdated and the car feels heavy to drive.

I won't compare Legacy with the other 2, it's no doubt a better car coz it's a different class altogether. In 06/07 I think there's not much competitor of the same class which comes close to Civic.

Personal choice will be Lancer.

1) 2.0 vs 1.8

2) insurance i guess subaru and honda are more ex

3)MIJ vs MIT

3) legacy boxer with AWD, FC will be high

4) north have Proton inspira sharing same platform, after market parts might be cheaper?

Huh?

My '07 Civic is Made in Japan leh.

Cicic 2.0.. cheap maintenance, insurance, decent performance, ample space n gd resale value

That is not one of the options furnished for consideration/selection lah!

Take a civic 2.0 anytime, currently driving one.

classic look, pickup is decent, looks sleek, fc is ok, interior spacing wise is decent as well.

the boot is big enough to put alot of things too.

classic look, pickup is decent, looks sleek, fc is ok, interior spacing wise is decent as well.

Why one drives a Civic, ... FC shouldn't feature amongst the top few of one's consideration.

Am driving one - achieving 9.5-10 km per litre.

Gotten used to it.

check with you, civic 2.0

Manual or auto? fc ?

Why one drives a Civic, ... FC shouldn't feature amongst the top few of one's consideration.

Am driving one - achieving 9.5-10 km per litre.

Gotten used to it.

what road condition? manual or auto?

No more galant! [bigcry]

Yea! I believe a Galant VR4 will still look good amongst the new vehicles of today.

In a way, Civic-wise .. I'd take my FD (anytime) over the current FB.