SG to introduce new coins in mid 2013

Altivo

U still can use the old series as it will still be legal tender. Each time you use it, it will slowly be moved out of circulation.

If i dont use the coins but save them in my piggy bank, after many many years and i take them out, still valid? [confused]

Wah! I like the $1 embossed Merlion while retaining the 八卦 sign.

Also glad the 4 official languages is retained in the backside.

im surprised filipino not included

what for?

Peso now abt is 33Php for 1 SGD - u love pinoy, go change all your old Sin coins to php loh. [:p]

Edited by Wishcumstrue

Where were you when the coins change the last time? Memory lane.

The bagua was a big deal in my kiddie circle then. :-)

The fish beautiful series. The lion fish ho say Liao!

Change. Ever more.

Hee hee

bagua is the old man's fengshui setup. it won't change.

i'm still waiting for someone to find if there's some new health-prolonging setup in this series.

Is Brunei currency still accepted by all shops here?

It is supposed to be still acceptable as S'pore and Brunei has renew the 1-to-1 agreement a few years back.

But many shops when seeing Brunei notes tend not to accept it as they might not recognize it...... [laugh]

Anyone got the new coins? Yesterday went to NTUC to buy things and they give me back change and i saw weird looking coins, then i realised it is the new $0.20 coins. ^_^

Edited by 13177

Boleh Land also introduced new coins. [laugh]

Old design is of sh1t quality. New ones dunno yet. The fish series is the best in terms of quality - even heavily used ones still have almost blemish-free surface.

I find the weight of the new $0.20 coin seems to be lighter?!

I got the $1, it's confirm lighter...It's also good lah then next time my pocket of coins not so heavy...lol

But beware of the 50 cents, it's size is almost like the old 20 cent so don't get confused... The rest of the coins are ok in size..

I got the $1, it's confirm lighter...It's also good lah then next time my pocket of coins not so heavy...lol

But beware of the 50 cents, it's size is almost like the old 20 cent so don't get confused... The rest of the coins are ok in size..

Looks like the new coins already circulating in the market. ^_^ But when will they phase out the old coins ar? [:/]