Will China's housing bubble burst?

Duckduck

Hopefully. Coz I still have vested interest there. :D

boleh is kelong kings lah, corruption is their middle name lol

Malaysians seldom rent. They buy and stay. Those rent, are mainly foreign workers working near.

Buy in JB, near customs, lot of MYsians rent and work in sin

Almost 30k a day

Buy in JB, near customs, lot of MYsians rent and work in sin

Almost 30k a day

Those near the customs can cost you a million dollar of an apartment. No worth trying.

that used to b d case, but ever since 90% financing, many being priced out n complaining of too high prices. Malaysians themselves r creating d bubble...

For coming GE, BN shld win lah coz hell will break lose n even our MIW will b v scared, so the results sure rigged in favour or BN lah

U're rite, 2 MY engineers in my co. says alot of people detest BN but they still win

Another thing about Iskandar Malaysia properties. Some developers ever promise you, they will help you to rent out for the first 2 -4 years. After 4 years. how? Can you get the same returns? The Iskandar maybe another Cyberjaya. Who knows.

Not forgetting, the zoning of Iskandar is not clear either. One of my business associate had setup plant in Iskandar zone, initially claimed to be exempted from bumiputras. Ended up the area is under bumiputras. Now the company still appealing to varies gov. agencies. [sweatdrop]

The concession holder GCD Medini belongs to Mubadala and 2 other shareholders. They're just concession holders to sell the land. Don't control development matters

Not forgetting, the zoning of Iskandar is not clear either. One of my business associate had setup plant in Iskandar zone, initially claimed to be exempted from bumiputras. Ended up the area is under bumiputras. Now the company still appealing to varies gov. agencies. [sweatdrop]

ayah is normal lah the roti prata policies. as long BN in charge, where got no bumi involved? many operate via proxy bumis lor, so actual done by others even tho got bumi stake lol... this type need experience one lol

huat ah!!!

foreigner can only buy property > $2M ...

btw, how come nowadays almost all 99LH condo project don't have foreigner restriction liao huh?

huat ah!!!

foreigner can only buy property > $2M ...

btw, how come nowadays almost all 99LH condo project don't have foreigner restriction liao huh?

The question is, there is so many new Condos projects but who live in. I heard most rent out. Sustainable at that rental rate. I doubt so.

Suburban condos non sustainable. City area more so because alot of holding power. Some owners/investment companies bought up entire floor(s) :wacko:

The concession holder GCD Medini belongs to Mubadala and 2 other shareholders. They're just concession holders to sell the land. Don't control development matters

Yes. This is what I heard too. I think experience and connections count.

Oh btw if Najib loses this then Francis Yeoh's dream of the high speed rail will probably be dashed :D

I think he got better things to do, if Najib loses. Still continue his usual bargain hunting job. I believe Najib will still win, this time round. Good luck to the cement man. [:)]

I've seen interviews of Francis Yeoh on with Christine Tan (on I think CNBC). He sounds highly intelligent and business savvy. But unfortunately his property division people aren't up to par.

property is vincent tan... he owns so much boleh land is not even farny...