Rogersk8ter 1st Gear March 21, 2013 Author Share March 21, 2013 the good thing abt ext coe is also becos if the pqp is low, say 10k, one can pay cash and stay loan free for next 10 yrs...no? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 My COE expires in Dec 2015, hopefully they will not change the current system to reduce the COE then. My coe expire in 2016. Im also keeping my eyes open n fingers crossed. Might renew coe on my optra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 the good thing abt ext coe is also becos if the pqp is low, say 10k, one can pay cash and stay loan free for next 10 yrs...no? Oh how i wish pqp $10k in 2016. I can renew coe on my optra. Scrap $8k plus coe $10k. $18k can drive another 10 yrs. Depreciation only $1.8k per year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 Mine oso dec 16 No worries at all If still high Think dun drive Liao Maybe get a bike for leisure ride Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 Oh how i wish pqp $10k in 2016. I can renew coe on my optra. Scrap $8k plus coe $10k. $18k can drive another 10 yrs. Depreciation only $1.8k per year. wow! gd for u bro. my parf 15k le... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 wow! gd for u bro. my parf 15k le... Well pqp at $10k is still just a hope n dream fr now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 My coe expire in 2016. Im also keeping my eyes open n fingers crossed. Might renew coe on my optra. Still got long way to go, by that time COE many be $16K region. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tcx607 4th Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 My budget to renew COE in Y2016 is PQP 10K (whichever come 1st) Change engine - 4K New paint - 2K Interior leather - 1K Total: 17K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Still got long way to go, by that time COE many be $16K region. I hoping fr less. Maybe $7k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvenStar 1st Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Start a saving plan now, in 2 yrs time together with the old car scarp value should have chance to pay the 40% down payment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TRD 2nd Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 already scrapped my celica though...haiz not worth to renew the coe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jittery Neutral Newbie March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 My budget to renew COE in Y2016 is PQP 10K (whichever come 1st) Change engine - 4K New paint - 2K Interior leather - 1K Total: 17K still got parf never add in leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 which car you driving? if you know YRV T. Parts can be more expensive then a merc...due to its rarity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perseus76 2nd Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 As long as COE car is concern, i still think Toyota rank no. 1. 2nd place is Honda or Nissan. For Conti, i would say Merc rank no 1. Even as some say VW and Audi is good and popular, the number that make it to beyond 10 yrs is good enough to say about the brand and reliability. Hardly see any COE Audi and VW. Needless to comment further on Renault and Peugeut. Almost extinction... wah, there are still many beetles of the 60s and 70s still running around hor. As for renault and peugeot, there are still some oldies around... let's just say, these cars are not as popular back then in Sg, and so you cannot really say they are not realiable. But today cars are not about all reliability...its about tech in the car, and the features they have....... take for example Altis vs Golf/Jetta TSI one promises good reliablilty without much features, and once promises good features without much reliability...still i see more people go with the latter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 My budget to renew COE in Y2016 is PQP 10K (whichever come 1st) Change engine - 4K New paint - 2K Interior leather - 1K Total: 17K this dream will never come true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 (edited) Noob qn, how to calculate the PQP? https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfu...EnquirePQPRates My COE expires in March 2016, i use this link to calculate and it gives me $10797 (Cat A). So means i have to just pay this amount to renew my COE for another 10 years? Edited March 23, 2013 by LookingBusy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Noob qn, how to calculate the PQP? https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfu...EnquirePQPRates My COE expires in March 2016, i use this link to calculate and it gives me $10797 (Cat A). So means i have to just pay this amount to renew my COE for another 10 years? how did you use the link to calculate? PQP is avg for the past 3 months, cant be 10k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 23, 2013 Share March 23, 2013 Enquire Applicable PQP Rates List of PQP Rates for Mar 2013 Category PQP ( $ ) A - Car (1600cc & below) 84,822.00 B - Car (1601cc & above) 93,497.00 C - Goods Vehicle & Bus 58,461.00 D - Motorcycle 1,721.00 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...