Tireburner 3rd Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Malaysia sent their fire fighters to Sumatra in 1997 to put out the fires This time no sound no picture. Guess they also give up on their Indonesian brethren ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Maybe what the Govt Can do is issue a statement to encourage ppl with respiratory problem to take leave and stay home ba, (so far the only statement is asking citizen to stay indoor and avoid strenuous activities) you telling your boss u want leave to stay home due to haze, your boss will think you chao keng, If Message is from Govt body, den worker affected by the haze can safely take leave, Some company very stuck up one, Taking leave at last min will be deem the worker as lazy and irresponsible to the company. ya.. some more humane companies will tell their people to avoid going out. for example, mcd has stopped delivering kitties till further notice. some others like cowtax.. last night i was filling up, told the uncle to go inside when there wasn't cars.. he said cannot.. those, i believe, we need the gahmen to take the lead to issue stop-work order, or at least, stop-working-outside order. then 'numb' companies will start to wake up and consider staff welfare, a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 To produce so much smoke, the scale is enormous and unimaginable to us. That few firefighters you think got use? Send 1000 over also not enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 (edited) aiyah no need to be KPO lah juz let them burn whatever they need to burn coz i believe there always a reason why they need to do that..... Edited June 20, 2013 by Yrvsport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 cannot like that say TS what... its someone's job to fix the problem ma. someone got to take the blame right? (not saying who la.. or which group) right now, whole country suffering leh. fully agreed. if gahmen cannot fix outside due to international law and what nonsense, then how about inside? certainly they can do something? - public advisories every 3 hourly - more frequent psi updates - issue n95 face masks, or at least, make sure clinics/hospitals have enough stocks for peasants to buy (if they are so cheapo don't want to pay for it) - issue stop going out/work orders - start investigate companies linked to oil palm and forestation. these should be well-known.. not that difficult to csi - and start looking in forums for more ideas! god sake.. don't know about data mining? mcf and hwz already owned by them directly/indirectly. can't just go inside and check? get their internet brigades to do something useful, for once lah.. knn.. say dunno. pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 PAY ME $2-3 MILLION SALARY AND I WILL SHOW THEM WHAT TO DO... This is THEIR JOB....otherwise why the f r they getting million dollar salaries if people like us can give them the ideas...duh?? Ayoh! Why you so like them? Also so $ Face? Let's say if you so concern, can you offer a better solution with that million$ ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Now i know why the new Superman does not comes with underwear, flying so high he needs at least something to cover his nose and mouth, there is shortage of mask somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 Most of the "fire" which is creating the smoke is underground (aka peat fire).. that's almost impossible to detect and extinguish.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peat#Fires Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 20, 2013 Share June 20, 2013 thread closed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...