Living in JB , Work in Spore

Fastgear69

What will happen if MY come back with the idea of imposing rm20 per entry or rm100k tax on foreigner selling his property?

Johoreans won't be happy lor 'cos business suffer. Either way, Johoreans will not be happy 'cos if too many Singaporeans go there, push up their prices also. [laugh]

I dun dare play wh their kampong XMM unless I willing to cut my c0ck n change my name to Abdullah. [laugh]

No need to cut the whole c0ck lah. Just trim off the top skin will do.... [:p]

recently heard robbery reported by local newspaper has gone up.

also up futher up, u hv 10ppl in few cars rob 50 customers in a steamboat reastaurant

saw few clips, the house gate can;t stop them, climbing over is easy.

if they really want to attract more international players into iskandar pls fight the crime.

i sincerely hope iskandar will have a boom time.

I feel relax every time I crosses to msia vs 2nd link.

Less traffic , less stress . Enjoy the journey so much .

Unlike spore major expressway , Almost everywhere is jam .

So many rule to follows , then stress driving in spore .

Teo speed summon with speed exceed 80 km only along tampines temasek poly .

Set this kind of speed trap , just to collect $$ from us ..

Sigh ..

How can that be leh?

I am the opposite. Every time I cross the border back to SIN, then I feel relaxed.

When I cross to Malaysia, must always be careful here, be careful there. Lock car doors at all times, must put steering lock, got to carry an sling bag (with my passport) along, and be look-up for Police speed traps! In SIN, basically I don't have to worry of those things. [:/]

i have a similar concern, towards the unknown of their laws, and notoriety of flipping prata.

yes, sekali tio some kind of 'cooling' measure then tua ki leow.

i perhaps may still heed some ministar's advice.. to retire there, but by renting.

this way no huge money gets stuck in there if chances happen that i cannot sell.

sg will still be my 'base'.. renting the hdb out.

btw, not doing that right now cos my wife got issues waking up 'too' early to prep the kids for school, though she very much like the huge space in a cluster house in there.

Both policies won't be welcomed by the Johor businesses. RM20 entry fee will hurt local businesses particular in retail, F&B and even workshops. RM100K will hurt the developers.

also up futher up, u hv 10ppl in few cars rob 50 customers in a steamboat reastaurant

if they really want to attract more international players into iskandar pls fight the crime.

Maybe becos Raya is coming ??? [:/]

How can that be leh?

I am the opposite. Every time I cross the border back to SIN, then I feel relaxed.

When I cross to Malaysia, must always be careful here, be careful there. Lock car doors at all times, must put steering lock, got to carry an sling bag (with my passport) along, and be look-up for Police speed traps! In SIN, basically I don't have to worry of those things. [:/]

Sling bag makes robbers eyes big big kim kim.... [laugh] It's a giveaway sign that there's passport, wallet and marnie inside.

I see most people don't put marnie in wallet one; stuff some notes left and right pockets.

i was in a mailing group last year.. sg residing there actually commented much more polis presence and lesser crime.

after 1 plus year...maybe they slacken down? not enough determination to fight crime all the way? [shakehead]

or perhaps the hardcore criminals from jb central have shifted operations? [gossip]

Sling bag makes robbers eyes big big kim kim.... [laugh] It's a giveaway sign that there's passport, wallet and marnie inside.

I see most people don't put marnie in wallet one; stuff some notes left and right pockets.

LOL yes.. i actually have a decoy wallet.

only about 20 ringgit and a few expired credit cards! [laugh]

Yes some estates hv a guard stationed at the one or two access roads into the estate n there is a simple barrier ty wil lower late at night.

For those Guarded n Gated estates, some mention Ghurka guards in their promotional adverts but I think the Ghurkas wil disappear after some time leaving the local guards which many r questionable. Unless ty r ex army or polis personnel.

Guards wh shotgun I never seen but ty cud b guarding those houses of big shots like ministers or army/polis high rank officer like general etc.

In Jakarta last time I stay at my frens house near Suhartos house n can see similar thing. An army armed guard at several roads leading to Suhartos house.

Depend on the development MSCT...my friend's place used to have guards...now also no more liao. But my friend say now slightly better cos usually have regular patrol by Polis in Cub Kia...no prawn fish also good lah. A bit up market places like Horizon Hill have guard house at the excess points...which is something I like...but I think its a tad overpriced.

Then your passport put where?

Both policies won't be welcomed by the Johor businesses. RM20 entry fee will hurt local businesses particular in retail, F&B and even workshops. RM100K will hurt the developers.

The 100k levy happened before for a period of time.

actually i prefer to stay in other states than in JB, no doubt, it is indeed very near to singapore.

especially if you working and stay johor.

Things are more costy in johor but still below what we had in singapore but not all things..

lately, movie tickets went up to RM 13.. convert to be around sgd$5, which is still cheap..

but if i go other state, its only RM9-10 if they are not affected..

cars in johor are expensive compare to other states too..

find that KL and selangor or even penang, are the cheapest..

Then lesser car enter my and car thieves will be sad as choice will be limited, so it will hurt them [laugh]

Then your passport put where?

those waist pouch for passport which you can find in most luggage / travel shops.

Sling bag too easy to snatch away. Marnie lost never mind, but passport lost, KNNBCCB....

If travelling with family, I put all passports in my normal waist pouch, concealed with t-shirt overhang.

Edited by Kangadrool

take malaysian citizen ship lor.

not as if pink ic got any special priviledge [laugh]

got. You get to do NS.