KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

how much u got it for?

btw 1 of my greatest regret is not to squeeze them for dash cam. hais

i think diff agent provide diff freebies ba. c heng suay one. if u tio those lousy agent then lan lan suck thumb liao

how much u got it for?

dashcam cheap la.... to me the most important accessory is the eurostyle keke....

blackvue not that reliable anyway... especially if u park in open air carparks.

I just bought my K3 on Sunday .. only got the Eurostyle Multimedia System, solar film and car mat. 6 guaranteed bid. Anyone managed to squeeze in more freebies?

how much did you clinch your deal?

hey irene, you bought the sports model?

I'm looking at the normal model, thought about it long and hard with the Elantra, and finally made up my mind to get the K3 ($94,999 on Sunday). Went for viewing last Sunday but the female salesperson was SO aloof, was not keen to provide more information, was a huge turn off. Eventually went off to Hyundai to look see look see.

Anyone bought the normal model? Just keen to look at what freebies you guys manage to include in just in case I meet another salesperson that cant be bothered.

I bought the sports model on Sunday. Got it for $102,999. Heard price went up to $107,999 for K3 SX sports.

dashcam cheap la.... to me the most important accessory is the eurostyle keke....

blackvue not that reliable anyway... especially if u park in open air carparks.

not really cheap leh. good brand back and front cost like 700+++

i bought last sat. only have gps, front cam and solar film. no car mat.

u can go look for the sales agent tat serve me. his name is Kee

he is quite a friendly guy and helpful. i bought my sport version from him.

I already put down payment .. can still get him to give more freebies? I will think cannot do that anymore? :(

MQX87511

Posted Today, 04:07 PM

Irenelow, on 28 Jul 2015 - 2:58 PM, said:snapback.png

I just bought my K3 on Sunday .. only got the Eurostyle Multimedia System, solar film and car mat. 6 guaranteed bid. Anyone managed to squeeze in more freebies?

drwatson

Posted Today, 03:38 PM

how much u got it for?

I got it for $102,999.

I already put down payment .. can still get him to give more freebies? I will think cannot do that anymore? :(

MQX87511

Posted Today, 04:07 PM

drwatson

Posted Today, 03:38 PM

how much u got it for?

I got it for $102,999.

Waaaah 2k cheaper than mine. Ur one is guarantee Coe? I gt it at 104,999 w guarantee coe. U got trade in any car? Edited by Julietta

Waaaah 2k cheaper than mine. Ur one is guarantee Coe? I gt it at 104,999 w guarantee coe. U got trade in any car?

oopss sorry. should be $103,999. $1K discount coz trade in my KIA :D

are we able to get more freebies after signing? :( mine no front cam leh.

U can ask lor but since ur one already 1k cheaper than mine I doubt so leh.

But nv try nv knw la.

can try, but abit hard now that they have your 10k deposit liao haha

but you got a very good price! so be happy with that!

not really cheap leh. good brand back and front cost like 700+++

ha....no need good brand one la.... not too happy with my blackvue DR750. think my china brand below 100 sjcam4000 is more reliable and versatile.

Edited by ricleosg

3 year free servicing, every 10k service, unlimited mileage 5 year warranty, and additional 5 years on top engine warranty

i see, thanks! was looking at the sgcarmart pricelist. 102k for SX model. c&c profit margin not even 6k yet got free servicing and 5 years warranty. agree it is a better deal than mazda 3.

u go test drive it. then u will be more convince y we bought k3.

1 tank about 600km. i pump 95

oooo 1 full tank cost around how much ah?

u go test drive it. then u will be more convince y we bought k3.

oooo 1 full tank cost around how much ah?

i had test drive both the k3 and mazda 3 many months back this year before CNY. price was 115k for k3 and 122k for mazda 3 if I didn't remember wrongly. 7k difference.

specs wise about the same, am particularly impressed that both cars have electric seats. k3 even have memory seat. liked the mazda 3 back then because it got the factory fitted infotainment system while the k3 don't have a screen.

happened to read this thread now and realised can request for Eurostyle Multimedia System so am now seriously considering.

CNY that time was just doing some field report as current 2005 kia due for scrapping at the end of the year.

based on my test drive the other time,

kia k3 steering feel is very good. cannot compare to the heavier steering of the contis, but in my opinion, beats mazda 3 hands down. mazda 3 steering feels too light to me. both k3 and mazda 3 have decent acceleration, k3 is quieter than mazda 3. i also liked the sports rims of the k3.

I find your comment here very interesting. The Mazda3 has long been lauded as the class leader for handling and steering feel/feedback. Never expected to someone call it "too light", especially compared to a korean car.

What FlexSteer weight did you use?