Watches IV

Throttle2

you change pepsi bezel to coke for some fun? hehe

Nope i wont do that.

Its still pepsi. But lighting is bad so the blue looked black.

where the best place to buy ladies rollie for first hand?

I got mine from Watch Palace and Dickson.

But i guess its all about the same.

The gold calculator is nice.

Where u buy and how much ah? :)

I bought online

then realized skywatches is selling few dollars cheaper after gst [sleeping]

http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/catalogsearch/result/?q=casio+calculator

not sure if shops in bencoolen are selling even cheaper [sweatdrop]

Wah lau i put so many pics to stir this thread, still so quiet...

nice watches

you bought pam?

No leh, where got....

Heheh its a homage, rose gold manual winding watch....which has zero wrist time.

In fact i'm looking to sell it. Heheh

just sharing my search to get the rolex 116660 DSSD. asking around local AD, i was quoted $14,200 after 10% off from list price of $15,780.

as i'm planning a vacation to Tokyo in Dec, i checked the prices in Japan and was astounded by how much cheaper it turns out to be. their AD is selling at list price of ¥950,000 (after 5% tax refund) approx $12,000, which is $2K cheaper even with no discount! then i went to some of their major grey sellers like kame kichi, jack road.. etc, the prices can even go as low as $11,000. i did some research online and rolex forums, and it looks like these grey sellers are pretty reputable having been in business for a long time. they are even ranked in the various rolex magazines each month for how competitive their prices are. japanese are really crazy about their rolex.

so no prizes for guessing where i'll be getting my DSSD. the price difference can basically sponsor my return flight tickets on SIA and hotel stay. so much for SG being a shopping paradise.

just sharing my search to get the rolex 116660 DSSD. asking around local AD, i was quoted $14,200 after 10% off from list price of $15,780.

as i'm planning a vacation to Tokyo in Dec, i checked the prices in Japan and was astounded by how much cheaper it turns out to be. their AD is selling at list price of ¥950,000 (after 5% tax refund) approx $12,000, which is $2K cheaper even with no discount! then i went to some of their major grey sellers like kame kichi, jack road.. etc, the prices can even go as low as $11,000. i did some research online and rolex forums, and it looks like these grey sellers are pretty reputable having been in business for a long time. they are even ranked in the various rolex magazines each month for how competitive their prices are. japanese are really crazy about their rolex.

so no prizes for guessing where i'll be getting my DSSD. the price difference can basically sponsor my return flight tickets on SIA and hotel stay. so much for SG being a shopping paradise.

watches maybe expensive in sg but not for LV. LV really cheap in sg as COMPARED to other ASIAN countries.

for e.g i bought my first tag few years back at taipei 101 at $1200 after tax refund and similar in sg was quoted $1700-1800

watches maybe expensive in sg but not for LV. LV really cheap in sg as COMPARED to other ASIAN countries.

for e.g i bought my first tag few years back at taipei 101 at $1200 after tax refund and similar in sg was quoted $1700-1800

interesting.. i didn't know that. the LV, miu miu and whatnot that i bought for my wife were all from HK coz i assume it's cheaper without tax. so didn't even check in SG first. maybe next time should double check locally first.

yes u shud double check, best if u got foreigner friend or maid to do 5% tax refund for u hahaha

I went to HK and quite surprised to see sg price much cheaper. for example i just bought my uncle at MBS LV island for only 600+ while in hk which i checked few weeks about 700+. moreover HK no tax refund.

haha,my mistakes..

waiting for u to get these bling bling Pepsi stones..hehe

Cannot lah my friend.

Gold i like, rubies sapphires, i cant accpt ......yet (who knows when i'm 60)

Congrats to yattokame!

Hahaha you sibeh fast.

Bought the durians already ah?

One more to go and we go shopping!

Yah bought durians , eat already, muayhahahahaha.....

One more very fast one....daydate at $12,500 sure sold within the week.