What was your experience with workshops?

D4rkFly3r

bro, i got my 2nd hand car about 5months ago, u think they will change disc rotor ?

the last time ask them to change tyre already they sweat buckets !

try got chance, don't try zero chance. worst go small claims lor. i'm prepared for nil outcome, just don wanna fail to try. btw, my disc rotor is cheap, not ur usual bbk & other stockist price.

chg tyre is diff, it's wear & tear. the most deduct new set tyre price from purchase price.

Edited by Fuelsaver

i should be getting the car dealer to cover the steering rack and disc rotor cost, if not at least half of it. according to lemon law, consumers can ask for repair, replace, refund, exchange of a defective product.

Good luck to u.

Hv u tried to squeeze a stone n get some blood drip out?

Well its easier to get blood from stone than to get a dealer to refund u some money to u.

try got chance, don't try zero chance. worst go small claims lor. i'm prepared for nil outcome, just don wanna fail to try. btw, my disc rotor is cheap, not ur usual bbk & other stockist price.

chg tyre is diff, it's wear & tear. the most deduct new set tyre price from purchase price.

Last time I buy my 2nd hand Optra, dealer give me 4 almost new tires.........but I change fr my old Corona Michelin XM1 tires.

Why????? Cos I see all 4 tires r fail QC tires. Hahaha.

Battery also he change to an old, almost going to spoil battery. I wanted to transfer my 2 months old Amaron battery over but cannot cos the terminals on opposite side. End up I buy a new battery 1 month later. [bigcry]

Last time I buy my 2nd hand Optra, dealer give me 4 almost new tires.........but I change fr my old Corona Michelin XM1 tires.

Why????? Cos I see all 4 tires r fail QC tires. Hahaha.

Battery also he change to an old, almost going to spoil battery. I wanted to transfer my 2 months old Amaron battery over but cannot cos the terminals on opposite side. End up I buy a new battery 1 month later. [bigcry]

ok good for you bro if dealer agreed to it. for my case, i took a "calculated risk" to discount a few k without them doing anything after viewing the car exterior, interior, engine bay & undercarriage and checking all fluids.

Good luck to u.

Hv u tried to squeeze a stone n get some blood drip out?

Well its easier to get blood from stone than to get a dealer to refund u some money to u.

try lor, nothing to lose.

may i quote a spiritual verse based on your anatomy - it is easier for a camel to go thru the eye of a needle than for a rich man to get to heaven.

ok good for you bro if dealer agreed to it. for my case, i took a "calculated risk" to discount a few k without them doing anything after viewing the car exterior, interior, engine bay & undercarriage and checking all fluids.

I took as much of the good stuff from my Corona b4 the dealer took it cos she said ty were going to scrap it. I even took the tool kit, car mats, handbook, etc from the Corona. [sly]

try lor, nothing to lose.

may i quote a spiritual verse based on your anatomy - it is easier for a camel to go thru the eye of a needle than for a rich man to get to heaven.

Yes I know that verse very well. Thats why I still poor so most likely I going to heaven. [laugh]

BTW do u know what is "the eye of a needle"?

I took as much of the good stuff from my Corona b4 the dealer took it cos she said ty were going to scrap it. I even took the tool kit, car mats, handbook, etc from the Corona. [sly]

Yes I know that verse very well. Thats why I still poor so most likely I going to heaven. [laugh]

BTW do u know what is "the eye of a needle"?

wah bro, u really keng ka liao. i've one FT converted citizen colleag also say keep dismantled parts, before sell ride, fix old parts back & resell dismantled newer ones. i wont' buy his ride...

if u ask me, i interpret as "impossible" to enter kingdom of God. Generally, rich folks forget their once humble background and likely to indulge in "wicked" activities. Nothing against them, it's just sin at work.

but there are other interpretations when i googled by typing part of the verse, such as gate of Jerusalem called "eye of a needle" where no evidence found.

so, be glad we're poor? No! I think what's needed of us is to continue believing and spread the good news that salvation is free.

Edited by Fuelsaver

wah bro, u really keng ka liao. i've one FT converted citizen colleag also say keep dismantled parts, before sell ride, fix old parts back & resell dismantled newer ones. i wont' buy his ride...

if u ask me, i interpret as "impossible" to enter kingdom of God. Generally, rich folks forget their once humble background and likely to indulge in "wicked" activities. Nothing against them, it's just sin at work.

but there are other interpretations when i googled by typing part of the verse, such as gate of Jerusalem called "eye of a needle" where no evidence found.

so, be glad we're poor? No! I think what's needed of us is to continue believing and spread the good news that salvation is free.

Yr interperation is correct but literally the Eye of the Needle is a narrow doorway in the wall surrounding a city those days.

It is so narrow that it is very difficult for the camel to squeeze tru n needs to b pushed n pushed to get tru. Maybe this is the Gate of Jerusalem u found in Google.

When I was young I wondered how is it possible for a huge camel to go tru a real eye of a needle cos only a thread can pass tru. Then I found the answer that the narrow doorway is also called the eye of a needle. Maybe cos its shape is similar to the eye of a real needle.

Yr interperation is correct but literally the Eye of the Needle is a narrow doorway in the wall surrounding a city those days.

It is so narrow that it is very difficult for the camel to squeeze tru n needs to b pushed n pushed to get tru. Maybe this is the Gate of Jerusalem u found in Google.

When I was young I wondered how is it possible for a huge camel to go tru a real eye of a needle cos only a thread can pass tru. Then I found the answer that the narrow doorway is also called the eye of a needle. Maybe cos its shape is similar to the eye of a real needle.

wa, u testing me when u oredi know the answer liao, though according to sources, there wasn't any evidence such gate existed.

I ever saw movies long ago of pple pushing their camel tru those "Eye of a needle".

Seems like there might b some truth in it cos some documentaries there is evidence of these type of "doors" in the walls of old cities in Middle East.

But then even Jesus going to heaven etc cannot b proven n till now many things r still being disputed cos science n religion often dun agree on many things.

The Shroud of Turin is another example. Still not proven beyond doubt.

And in Mexico it seems like the "angles" that flew up/down from heaven r actually aliens from another planet that visited earth long long ago. Arriving in their spaceships n being teleported from their ship to earth n back again looked like ty were flying.

The halo around their heads as seen in cave n wall drawings were actually the helmet of their spacesuits.

Many things we still dun know.

Wah.... Not only car stuff u know a lot..... Many other stuff u also know a lot... Clap clap clap.... Hahaha

Tks...........But if any XMM wan to know more about "other" stuff, pls feel free to ask.

If too personal, can PM me better. Hee. [grin]

I ever saw movies long ago of pple pushing their camel tru those "Eye of a needle".

Seems like there might b some truth in it cos some documentaries there is evidence of these type of "doors" in the walls of old cities in Middle East.

But then even Jesus going to heaven etc cannot b proven n till now many things r still being disputed cos science n religion often dun agree on many things.

The Shroud of Turin is another example. Still not proven beyond doubt.

And in Mexico it seems like the "angles" that flew up/down from heaven r actually aliens from another planet that visited earth long long ago. Arriving in their spaceships n being teleported from their ship to earth n back again looked like ty were flying.

The halo around their heads as seen in cave n wall drawings were actually the helmet of their spacesuits.

Many things we still dun know.

yes many things we still duno n unwise. but i suppose u far more knowledgeable than me, car-wise or otherwise.

Not really. Everybody knows something abt something. Some a bit more of this n less of that only.

But in the end is how we use our knowledge that is important.

Hi all,

I've decided to share with you my experience with a workshop.I am a BMW driver, who always been loyal to PML I was serviced by Mr. Teo Chee San. He never fails to provide me with good service for 5 awesome years.

On the 8th December marks Mr. Teo day on his own workshop opening! Specialized in BMW cars! They uses original parts and electronic tools for troubleshoot and repair.

Those who are keen for a more affordable service and repair done and yet serve by professional BMW specialist, his new workshop name is Antz Automobile Pte Ltd (East branch) located at 10 kakit bukit road 2 first east centre #03-06 Singapore 417868

His mobile is 9222 0915