Toyota Premio Gear Box Problem

Ngsehchoon

so for Toyota Premio (2008 model) is change ATF or CVT oil?? so confusing.. lol. but more ppl saying its CVT oil uh.

s--t man. my own Premio havent change the gear box oil nor spark plugs. and it has been 5 years alr!!

Mine also Dec' 2008 model using CVT fluid..just bought 2 cans from fong tat yesterday.

This time the cans is in dark silver but the description same.

Maintain change around 40K and spark plugs at 60K

Edited by Ckchong8

Mine also Dec' 2008 model using CVT fluid..just bought 2 cans from fong tat yesterday.

This time the cans is in dark silver but the description same.

Maintain change around 40K and spark plugs at 60K

but mine is nearing 100k already and i havent changed any of those that you mentioned. Am I in trouble????

Where is fong tat anyway?

but mine is nearing 100k already and i havent changed any of those that you mentioned. Am I in trouble????

Where is fong tat anyway?

I changed my at 75K unknowingly whether the previous owner have change.

Trouble can't advise you, all I know was CVT gear box very sensitive and expensive if damage.

Fong Tat at No.3, Kallang Way 2A Fong Tat Building, they will ask what car and year of manufacturing of your ride.

Must tell them CVT fluid not ATF, you can refer to your manual for the type.

so for Toyota Premio (2008 model) is change ATF or CVT oil?? so confusing.. lol. but more ppl saying its CVT oil uh.

s--t man. my own Premio havent change the gear box oil nor spark plugs. and it has been 5 years alr!!

Did you change the engine oil and brake fluid? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

engine oil i changed on every 10k servicing. brake fluid also must change?? what brand is good?

brake fluid must change every 2 years or 30,000 km minimum. Else, you risk brake failure. Any brand is good as long as you follow specs - DOT 4 means DOT 4, dun kay kiang, use DOT 5.

I think your fan belt also never change before right? It's also about time it will snap soon.

Power siah you. No wonder some people say Japanese cars very "low maintenance". Conti cars, already chui chui liao. [laugh]

Edited by Kangadrool

Have u brought your car to any workshop? If u have, the workshop lousy... Never ask u do maintenance.

My car 92000km, already changed shock absorber 1x, CVT oil 2x, sparkplug 3x, radiator fluid 2x, brake fluid 3-4x....

engine oil i changed on every 10k servicing. brake fluid also must change?? what brand is good?

Dun used w40 your acceralation suck. Specs called for 0W20 to 10W30. My previous on pennsoil ultra 5W20

Very good.

Dun used Redline W20 for our ride, some bro. experience jerking Issue.

Today try 10W30 Redline seem good cos ws said W20 too thin may not able to immediate see the wear n tear but in the long run.

Have u brought your car to any workshop? If u have, the workshop lousy... Never ask u do maintenance.

My car 92000km, already changed shock absorber 1x, CVT oil 2x, sparkplug 3x, radiator fluid 2x, brake fluid 3-4x....

You really have the money to burn,change this and that for no reason

brake fluid must change every 2 years or 30,000 km minimum. Else, you risk brake failure. Any brand is good as long as you follow specs - DOT 4 means DOT 4, dun kay kiang, use DOT 5.

I think your fan belt also never change before right? It's also about time it will snap soon.

Power siah you. No wonder some people say Japanese cars very "low maintenance". Conti cars, already chui chui liao. [laugh]

Who tell you that brake fluid have to change every 2 yrs or 30,000km.My Allion now 520,000km, 4yrs ride also never change brake fluid.Just have to checked frequently.

Yours is taxi Allion? 4 years 520000km?

Well, not changing anything is your choice...

Yours is taxi Allion? 4 years 520000km?

Well, not changing anything is your choice...

If taxi, company change he also don't know. Company don't change, he kena accident then he will know. In short, rental car, rental company do what no need to tell him.

U chk if yr car is using a standard autobox or the CVT gearbox then change accordingly.

Yr sparkplugs 5 yrs never change [dizzy] . Why???

I usually change plugs at 20K km which is recommended in my handbook.

Just get all parts n fluids as recommended in yr handbook. Stick with the standard stuff n u sud b safe.

Read yr handbood for maintenence schedule for yr car.

All necessary filters n parts wil b mentioned there.

Those like powersteering fluid n brake fluid if not mentioned, then play safe n flush n replace with recommended fluids every 80K km sud b enough.

4 yrs already 520,000KM?????. [shocked]

So by 10 years u sud hv already exceeded 1 million KM travelled. Thats a record. Maybe can go for the Guinness Book of Records. [hur]

If taxi, company change he also don't know. Company don't change, he kena accident then he will know. In short, rental car, rental company do what no need to tell him.

Maybe he dun know how to read his odometer.

The last number on the right is 1/10 a KM n not 1 km. [laugh]

So ideally sud be 52K km for 4 years.

Edited by Pisces69