All new Altis 2014

Deckbuild

Please dun waste money doing ceramic coating. Even 9h or 90h hardness cannot protect from stone chips n scratches yes....after doing, car shiny for a few months. But for what? Eventually still kena

Yes, stone chips may be unavoidable, the concern is the aftermath of the impact - does one wish to see the base metal or the primer layer?

If base metal is exposed,  remedy needs to be immediate to prevent rust.  I would say that if primer layer,  remedy can delay a little longer. Moreover, it seems that the stone chip is relatively smaller. 

With my coating,  I had tried not washing for a few months.  After wash and quick wax,  it is shiny again.  

That's what those polish company say it

True, company can say it.   Real life experience more important.

After casual cleaning of a bird poo,  there was a stain left behind.  The fear is that it has etch down to the base.  However, after leaving it to suntan in the sun,  the stain got "vapourised". 

Well,  I recalled someone said that and it really works !

True, company can say it. Real life experience more important.

After casual cleaning of a bird poo, there was a stain left behind. The fear is that it has etch down to the base. However, after leaving it to suntan in the sun, the stain got "vapourised".

Well, I recalled someone said that and it really works !

It's eaten into the clearcoat. Wonder why people spend a thousand dollars on coating??

The coating will prevent it from immediately or permanently etching the clear coat.   Not all coating cost a thousand dollar.

IIRC,  my coating about $350. 

Another POV, let's say without coating, every week go for a $8 car wash at the petrol station for exterior maintenance.

With coating done,  skipping  about 44 times of these weekly car wash will pay for the coating. 

You got money to burn. Some people dun have

Hahaha

i think money to burn is a bit extreme.

I would put it that different ppl have different opinion on things.

For me I lower my expense from some other place and put it to other stuff like this.

Also different ppl have different concept of value of money on different stuff. 

You mean you don't need to use the car shampoo to clear the birds shit and other dirts?

Nope I use water and cloth to wash it away twice (However of cause you don leave the bird shit for days, I clean it when I saw it of cause)

The coating will prevent it from immediately or permanently etching the clear coat.   Not all coating cost a thousand dollar.

IIRC,  my coating about $350. 

Another POV, let's say without coating, every week go for a $8 car wash at the petrol station for exterior maintenance.

With coating done,  skipping  about 44 times of these weekly car wash will pay for the coating. 

Mine is $700+  :TT_TT:  :TT_TT:  :TT_TT: but so far no regret on it 

The coating will prevent it from immediately or permanently etching the clear coat. Not all coating cost a thousand dollar.

IIRC, my coating about $350.

With coating done, skipping about 44 times of these weekly car wash will pay for the coating.

I saw from ace gt.some of their products cost close to a thousand

Yap, maybe cause they are establish or other reasons.

anyway there also some which cost from 300+ to 800 range 

Eh... regret also too late.  Impt is got do.  [laugh]

Hahaha 

that is true but lucky no regret so far  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

There are indeed many out there with different pricing.

Actually I did quite a lot of internet research to match my needs.

Basically the coating needs to be tough and does not require to go back to the detailer for regular maintenance. 

There are indeed many out there with different pricing.

Actually I did quite a lot of internet research to match my needs.

Basically the coating needs to be tough and does not require to go back to the detailer for regular maintenance.

For black car, after rain or in dusty environment, Polish doesnt help as the residue will be seen on the car. You still have the wash weekly.

Black requires a lot of time and effort - I had black, which is why I chose silver.

I use the products from the coating manufacturer for compatibility.

However,  I still sort of experiment.

For example, I used to use the quick detailer on top of the spray wax until I discovered it seems that it attracts more dust.

So I stopped using the quick detailer. 

Black requires a lot of time and effort - I had black, which is why I chose silver.

I use the products from the coating manufacturer for compatibility.

However, I still sort of experiment.

For example, I used to use the quick detailer on top of the spray wax until I discovered it seems that it attracts more dust.

So I stopped using the quick detailer.

I have black and my car is always shiny. I love black as it stands out of u maintain it

I need to be low profile - to escape from the bird bombs.   [laugh]

My colleagues ask me why my car have two colors - silver when near, whitish (a bit pearl white)  from a far.  

I told them maybe because of the coating.

I need to be low profile - to escape from the bird bombs. [laugh]

My colleagues ask me why my car have two colors - silver when near, whitish (a bit pearl white) from a far.

I told them maybe because of the coating.

I never park under tree...fyi... hahha

Now we know the purpose of tress all over Singapore.... 1 of it is public toilet for the birdy...  [sweatdrop] ..... u kena a few birdy tio LS, siao liao..... 

My carpark only a few areas not under tree (Mature Estate) thus chances of kena is quite high (Actually got quite a few times already) 

[bigcry]

I believe the more shine a car has, the higher the chance.

Park next to a shinier car perhaps ?   [laugh]