battery problem?

Jfkoh

Some MF batts are known to die off without showing any prior symptoms at all. Years of usage can be a gauge, but not exactly an accurate one. I myself found my batt dead in the morning after 1 year and 1 month of usage.

I know of one person whose MF batt is still kicking strong even after 6 years. He's still using it now and it's quite amazing.

Imo, MF batt do not die suddenly. A simple cca test would probably have shown the battery was dying for a long time already.

Perhaps some engines are easier (lighter load) on the battery, so the owner does not know the battery is essentially "dead", but still getting his cranks. Then one day, it just "suddenly" died.

Other engines may be harder loads to turn over, on a dying battery the owner noticed the difficulty in getting his cranks and get time to change it out.

As the person you know, the battery is still kicking strong; he would be well-adviced to get it cca tested.

He might be surprised it's already "dead".

Wah see u guys post like now many pple dun even use the alarm anymore.

I never tot of it till I read here.

But its quite true lah. Whenever I hear those car alarm go off, I find it more a nuisance than anything.

But still if I am breaking into a car n the alarm sounds n attracts pples attention to look my way, it wil scare most thieves to run off.

I still arm my alarm when I park overnight or park in an isolated place or in Msia. Oh n my car does hv the immobliser also.

My Optra alarm chirps only when locking. How to disable the chirp????

Your's a third party alarm, the remote control should have two arming button what is with chirping sound the other

the silent arming.

The purpose of this silent alarm is to enable arming without disturbing other in the middle of the night.

Otherwise change new set.. [grin]

Take a pair of scissors and cut off the wire to the siren. [grin]

My alarm silent type, arm or disarm, light flash only, no chirp sound. When disarm, can set for cabin light on and headlight on. I set cabin light on when disarm. If remote not near car, it will sound a low tone beeep. If car door open when armed, then alarm will go off. Its stock alarm.

Wah see u guys post like now many pple dun even use the alarm anymore.

I never tot of it till I read here.

But its quite true lah. Whenever I hear those car alarm go off, I find it more a nuisance than anything.

But still if I am breaking into a car n the alarm sounds n attracts pples attention to look my way, it wil scare most thieves to run off.

I still arm my alarm when I park overnight or park in an isolated place or in Msia. Oh n my car does hv the immobliser also.

Don't worry, your Optra super safe one 'cos nobody want to steal de. Only thing you need to do is keep things out of sight; put in boot and cover with tonneau cover. Alarm can sell karung guni.

Each alarm has their own method to enable and disable the arming sound.

My current system can disable the arming sound directly via the remote without any special method as it is a two way system. I'm assuming that yours is a one way system. I've ran through a few systems and this is what worked for me.

One method that you can try is to insert your car key into the ignition, turn the key to ON and OFF position 5 times in a row without starting the car. If your car responds, then you MIGHT have disabled the chirping.

Another method is that your alarm might be able to disable the chirping via the remote. Insert your car key and turn it to ON position, then press a button on your remote, usually the secondary button. Your car MIGHT respond.

You can also try a combining two of the above methods.

Ultimately, you have to play around with your alarm system. I don't guarantee that this will work in your case as each system varies. It also depends on how risk adverse you are when it comes to experimenting with your car.

OK I try one day n see how.

Some MF batts are known to die off without showing any prior symptoms at all. Years of usage can be a gauge, but not exactly an accurate one. I myself found my batt dead in the morning after 1 year and 1 month of usage.

I know of one person whose MF batt is still kicking strong even after 6 years. He's still using it now and it's quite amazing.

Ya some batteries die without much warning.

Several times I find a bit hard to start in morning n by evening....its totally dead.

Now as soon as hard to start, I get it changed.

Your's a third party alarm, the remote control should have two arming button what is with chirping sound the other

the silent arming.

The purpose of this silent alarm is to enable arming without disturbing other in the middle of the night.

Otherwise change new set.. [grin]

Mine is Optra. The alarm/immobliser came with the car n the buttons r on the key fob itself..

Mine only arming got chirp. Disarm is silent.

Take a pair of scissors and cut off the wire to the siren. [grin]

My alarm silent type, arm or disarm, light flash only, no chirp sound. When disarm, can set for cabin light on and headlight on. I set cabin light on when disarm. If remote not near car, it will sound a low tone beeep. If car door open when armed, then alarm will go off. Its stock alarm.

Thanks for yr "good" advice. U tell me u an engineer summore. [:|]

[idea] I know what. Im going to Yishun Dam n cut some wires in yr remote controlled boats this weekend. Bleh [:p]

Don't worry, your Optra super safe one 'cos nobody want to steal de. Only thing you need to do is keep things out of sight; put in boot and cover with tonneau cover. Alarm can sell karung guni.

Alamak. U say nobody wan to steal ah. My car very good leh. That day got one man ask me to sell him I also dun sell.

Thanks for yr "good" advice. U tell me u an engineer summore. [:|]

[idea] I know what. Im going to Yishun Dam n cut some wires in yr remote controlled boats this weekend. Bleh [:p]

Mine is Optra. The alarm/immobliser came with the car n the buttons r on the key fob itself..

Mine only arming got chirp. Disarm is silent.

Can check with the shop to duplicate one

with silent function button, think this type cheaper if you concern abt disturbing other ....haha otherwise

the chirping sound is there for a reason.

Edited by Ckchong8

Can check with the shop to duplicate one

with silent function button, think this type cheaper if you concern abt disturbing other ....haha otherwise

the chirping sound is there for a reason.

Last time I tot of duplicate 1 more key but cos of the immobliser, the cost quite high.

Nevermind lah. Chirp here n chirp there a bit only disturb pple. Let it b lah.