BMW 5

HHS

Thank you!

ya... this person really got issues! reported to the police already, hope they can do smth about it. haiz.

hahhaa! the side mirrors not BMW leh. Toyota. too bad the camera didn't manage to record anything

unlikely police will do anything...even if they create a file for u, i think priority not given lol

hi guys, sorry does anyone know where to get mini parts besides the original mini? my mini is 4 years old and the bumper got scratched quite badly.

Eng Soon.

Do people still see this segment as a 2-car race between 5-series and E-class? Do A6 and XF get included in such consideration when a buyer is thinking of either of the above 2 cars? I understand that XF is a lot cheaper model for model. It starts at SGD 179k. A6 is actually better equipped than 5-series and E-class at the entry level. 5-series is the most enjoyable to drive, while E-class body has a wooden drive. Straight line accelaration wise, A6 is fine. But in terms of cornering, 5-series gives more pleasure. XF is no fun to drive. You do a sharp u-turn and its weakness in handling is exposed. In terms of looks, E-class has a the best presence given the current model. A6 looks too similar to A4 from the front. It also looks similar to A5 and A7 (which means A6 looks sporty) as well as A8 from a distance (which is a postive point). XF is sporty looking and has the British heritage on its side.

hi Guys, looking to get one used BMW 5 series, looking at the E60 aft 07 updated models, some friend telling me get min 523 above as 520 is under power, first time into BM cars, any suggestion from experts here in areas to look into when hunting for 2nd hands, which parts are prone to problems and check? see quite a lot of 523 on sell in sgcarmart, price diff quite a lot btw diff dealers

Hi I just bought a 06' 2ndhand BMW 523I recently, overrall its a good car to drive, I drive up to Ipoh, go up to 210km/h and still very stable!!

Just something additional to check, w/o having to go back dealer to change again, waste time and petrol

1) check every sensors around the car (get someone to walk around the car)

2) check the horn is working properly

3) check the disc changer

4) most important, test drive yourself and see if there is power loss w/o sport mode!! (the dealer try to con me when he ask me test drive in sport-mode, say I'll feel very good, BS!!)

But seriously the FC is quite bad for 523I @ about 6-7km/L especially driving in SG traffic, if you frequent msia like I do, the FC can hit 10km/L :p

But Its definitely a buy if you treasure your life, not because you not careful, sometimes accident happens and not be bias, a honda hit me at the back, his engine almost squashed into half, honda passenger got injured but my bimmer bumper only got abit dented!!

After this incident!! no japanese car for me, even FC and car abt 50% cheaper :)

Hi I just bought a 06' 2ndhand BMW 523I recently, overrall its a good car to drive, I drive up to Ipoh, go up to 210km/h and still very stable!!

Just something additional to check, w/o having to go back dealer to change again, waste time and petrol

4) most important, test drive yourself and see if there is power loss w/o sport mode!! (the dealer try to con me when he ask me test drive in sport-mode, say I'll feel very good, BS!!)

But seriously the FC is quite bad for 523I @ about 6-7km/L especially driving in SG traffic, if you frequent msia like I do, the FC can hit 10km/L :p

But Its definitely a buy if you treasure your life, not because you not careful, sometimes accident happens and not be bias, a honda hit me at the back, his engine almost squashed into half, honda passenger got injured but my bimmer bumper only got abit dented!!

After this incident!! no japanese car for me, even FC and car abt 50% cheaper :)

Normal lah. If buy BMW still hiam FC, change to Toyota better.

I just changed all 4 brake pads today. $310.

Wow! MB 4 brake pads would have cost almost > $500+ ... i dont remember when i changed mine, but was rather expensive.

ive driven bimmers n toyotas n hondas n lexus up to KL n back. none of them made me feel any safer... end of day defensive driving saves lives. goto any workshop & ask abt bimmer infamous oil leaks,.. my bimmer valve cover head gasket leaked many times... not fatal but irritating nonethelss but it was a reliable overall never failed to start or breakdown suddenly except when i modded it had issues. convert back to stock & problems gone lol

Edited by Duckduck

you are aware that for a rear end collision, the car behind almost always suffer the most damage right?

Ya indeed, just sharing my 2cents worth of driving bimmer experience. When I show the WS guy the photo of the collision, he say maybe change his type R to bimmer :D

Wa!! thats was exp, wad brand is the pads?

ive driven bimmers n toyotas n hondas n lexus up to KL n back. none of them made me feel any safer... end of day defensive driving saves lives. goto any workshop & ask abt bimmer infamous oil leaks,.. my bimmer valve cover head gasket leaked many times... not fatal but irritating nonethelss but it was a reliable overall never failed to start or breakdown suddenly except when i modded it had issues. convert back to stock & problems gone lol

not only bimmer got the infamous oil leak, my friend drive new Audi S4 for less than 4 yrs also leak till siao, he in n out the workshop till he give up and change bimmer 6series lolx, but 1 yr pass and he say oil leak oso.... any suggestions lolx

Try a Merc [:p]

Very good price if using genuine part.

My f10 pad change, stockist quote part price already more than this..