Wage increment

Tianake

Its sad but thats the truth in the workplace.

Some f**k shit who was brought in by another senior manager angkat everyone got his MD title within a few years.

During meetings talk damn steady but during real work doesnt collaborate well, and points fingers and snatches credit.

Many of these lan chiao lang everywhere lah...bet you know more than a handful of such cases.

So there is no loyalty. You are right.

Very sad but true.

Ya many such a**holes in every company.

Its sad but thats the truth in the workplace.

Some f**k shit who was brought in by another senior manager angkat everyone got his MD title within a few years.

During meetings talk damn steady but during real work doesnt collaborate well, and points fingers and snatches credit.

Many of these lan chiao lang everywhere lah...bet you know more than a handful of such cases.

So there is no loyalty. You are right.

Very sad but true.

What to do? If one has limited capability, due to own potential, but still want to earn high/power , the only way to achieve that is to resort to such “strategy.”

Other than by such mean, u have other alternative method/suggestion for them to climb?

Edited by Lotr8445r

You all damn shiok, got increment got wage, unlike me, get so many dislikes from people who say i come in to talk rots and curse me to continue to be jobless, hoping that i leave the forum.

All i can see is starting salary increment is very slow compare to HDB price increment over the 20 years I in the workforce..

The wage gap could be widen so much till average make no sense..

Do vent out all your unhappiness here. You will feel better. Sorry government and ministry not interested and continue to do what they want, will just entertain during election period but revert once over. 

We are living at home but feel like foreign land both at work or outside. Only solution is to earn more money and stay above the shits like our MP. Otherwise be happy to complain here. 

Just now, Victor68 said:

We are living at home but feel like foreign land both at work or outside. 

This is so true.. everyday i feel like crossing the causeway even I am still in Singapore..

I dunno why foreigner can stay so loyal to their countries when they are earning SGD.. and our Govt seem very happy about it? 

30 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

According to experts, they have create jobs for singaporeans. But don't know why still got unemployment and so many grab employees.

Becos Grab is own time own target and easy money?

not i say one, Grab driver say one

Just now, Throttle2 said:

If you can find a permanent stable 'good' income job like many CECA fellow employees, would you still want to be grab driver? Of course if you have to choose between a low paying admin job or security officer, then grab is a possible solution. 

4 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If you can find a permanent stable 'good' income job like many CECA fellow employees, would you still want to be grab driver? Of course if you have to choose between a low paying admin job or security officer, then grab is a possible solution. 

I dont know, i jobless

8 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Own time own target i agreed, but easy money, depends lo. Lol. I guess many people prefer own time own target kind of job. Only if this kind of job earning is not bad then good la.

7 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Agreed..

I got a staff.. after a few days he joined the company oredi wanna quit as not suitable for him.. everyday just bring his body without soul to work..

I told him he is just wasting time without building his career.. 3 years on he is still floating around.. he had sent in countless resume and attended few interviews.. recently secure one job BUT told hirer he wanna wait for BONUS! I told him JUST GRAB this job and forego the bonus. he said marrying next year...

I told him opportunity don come twice.. take a step back to propel further.. today he is still around.. sigh.. 

HOW good job mkt? I been doing hiring for nearly 8 years.. alot of UNDER Employment i would say.. most just take the job as need $$$ to stay alive.. no need talk career.. most are soulless..

5 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Agreed..

I got a staff.. after a few days he joined the company oredi wanna quit as not suitable for him.. everyday just bring his body without soul to work..

I told him he is just wasting time without building his career.. 3 years on he is still floating around.. he had sent in countless resume and attended few interviews.. recently secure one job BUT told hirer he wanna wait for BONUS! I told him JUST GRAB this job and forego the bonus. he said marrying next year...

I told him opportunity don come twice.. take a step back to propel further.. today he is still around.. sigh.. 

HOW good job mkt? I been doing hiring for nearly 8 years.. alot of UNDER Employment i would say.. most just take the job as need $$$ to stay alive.. no need talk career.. most are soulless..

Your this staff power siah, wanted to quit after a few days joining and yet after 3 years he still around? :blink:

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Your this staff power siah, wanted to quit after a few days joining and yet after 3 years he still around? :blink:

Bro.. many are like this.. i see many from single.. till dating.. till shotgun.. till marriage.. till mother/father.. all stuck BECAUSE need to put bread/food on plate..

I attending another shotgun marriage next saturday.. I admire youngster.. bullet so strong! whahahahahaha...

Anyway here a video that Ah Trump don want anyone to see.. if Sg got a version i believe Ah long will ban it! or term it FAKE NEWS! whahahahha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHDkALRz5Rk

29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I dont know, i jobless

It must be DPM fault, otherwise you probably should be the CEO of some CECA related company. haha

15 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Anyway here a video that Ah Trump don want anyone to see.. if Sg got a version i believe Ah long will ban it! or term it FAKE NEWS! whahahahha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHDkALRz5Rk

Sg definitely has far worse than this. Even that lady living in her car has a far bigger and nicer car than people here who can't even afford car.

No, there is no way we can compare with them for the likes. We are a good 15 years behind.  We could have been better if our leaders have considered their own people first. But sad, it is all about economy and how to satisfy the upper layers.