Kopites Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) I don't mind no pay increment as long as I can keep my job. Old people like me not much of market value except my wife still perceive me got some market value. Hahaha Company can successfully tendered major government projects so no need to listen bosses sing song every now and then come bonus/pay day. Every now and then can squeeze in some time eat snake surf mcf to distress. What more can I ask? Edited February 20, 2018 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Then why you still ask the "can't believe" question? I thought only my company is like this, "cant believe" there are still many other companies also same same?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 I thought only my company is like this, "cant believe" there are still many other companies also same same?! There are many companies worse than yours. Count your blessings. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 There are many companies worse than yours. Count your blessings. You mean zero increment for donkey years?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 I don't mind no pay increment as long as I can keep my job. Old people like me not much of market value except my wife still perceive me got some market value. Hahaha Company can successfully tendered major government projects so no need to listen bosses sing song every now and then come bonus/pay day. Every now and then can squeeze in some time eat snake surf mcf to distress. What more can I ask? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 I guess old people should have reached max of salary scale - so no more increment old people pay bui bui Reached max of salary scale, either they promote you or no more increment. But most old people who reached max of salary scale, usually their salary is not consider low liao. Indeed even no increment, the salary drawing at that age already very luxury lo. Lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) I guess old people should have reached max of salary scale - so no more increment old people pay bui bui Waist line bui bui yes. Pay wise I fall well short of hdb monthly income ceiling.. I am proud that i qualifed for $300 ang pao. You say lay? Edited February 20, 2018 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 received a pay increment of 4.4%. that's not bad... hope my coming increment for this year is as good, if not better 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 Last year when I was working on the wages ... I remembered CPI was marked with 2.x % inflation ... really meh ? only 2 % 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 If you're still hanging onto to your current job, you should be happy. Many people with highly paid job get retrenched, near 50 yrs old, fall off the high chair and your life will be in terrible shape if you have huge mortgage, car loan, etc. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/out-of-work-and-out-of-luck-in-search-for-full-time-jobs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 If you're still hanging onto to your current job, you should be happy. Many people with highly paid job get retrenched, near 50 yrs old, fall off the high chair and your life will be in terrible shape if you have huge mortgage, car loan, etc. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/out-of-work-and-out-of-luck-in-search-for-full-time-jobs this one already concluded in mcf is fake news and/or fake banker senior bankers will usually earn 140k per month not 14k per month @throttle2 say one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 (edited) If you're still hanging onto to your current job, you should be happy. Many people with highly paid job get retrenched, near 50 yrs old, fall off the high chair and your life will be in terrible shape if you have huge mortgage, car loan, etc. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/out-of-work-and-out-of-luck-in-search-for-full-time-jobs 14k salary banker should have few hundred or maybe even mil dollar bonus from past 20+ yrs of working. Why need to find work to the extend as disk washer after being retrench within 4 years? Moreover, he cant find work in McDonald as cashier? this one already concluded in mcf is fake news and/or fake banker senior bankers will usually earn 140k per month not 14k per month @throttle2 say one ð¬ð Probably 140k per mth is base on including perk e.g. bonus and ave them out to 12 mth Edited February 20, 2018 by Lotr8445r 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 20, 2018 Share February 20, 2018 this one already concluded in mcf is fake news and/or fake banker senior bankers will usually earn 140k per month not 14k per month throttle2 say one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Wow, finally you learn something from me, Enye. Well done. You think people are like me meh? So prudent and save up like an ant. Most people want to buy properties and leverage and borrow to buy their dream car. $14k oer month leh, very high paid leh , muayhahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Senior banker leh, ðð𤣠yes boss.... always trying to learn from you but because no study high high so a bit slow lah please forgive me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 Wow, finally you learn something from me, Enye. Well done. You think people are like me meh? So prudent and save up like an ant. Most people want to buy properties and leverage and borrow to buy their dream car. $14k oer month leh, very high paid leh , muayhahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Senior banker leh, ðð𤣠If buy properities then should have money as that is consider investment. How he claim until so pathetic ? I cant even afford to upgrade to EC. I need to find job that is worst than dish washer if kena retrench? Btw, banker kena retrench got retrenchment benefit anot? If work for 20+ yrs, how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 I don't mind no pay increment as long as I can keep my job. Old people like me not much of market value except my wife still perceive me got some market value. Hahaha Company can successfully tendered major government projects so no need to listen bosses sing song every now and then come bonus/pay day. Every now and then can squeeze in some time eat snake surf mcf to distress. What more can I ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 If you're still hanging onto to your current job, you should be happy. Many people with highly paid job get retrenched, near 50 yrs old, fall off the high chair and your life will be in terrible shape if you have huge mortgage, car loan, etc. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/out-of-work-and-out-of-luck-in-search-for-full-time-jobs Those highly paid people got retrenched, their retrenchment package should be very good lo, can take it as early retirement liao. Also i believe these highly paid people, they should have quite a big saving from many years of working, maybe they would not be as terrible shape as what you think?! These people might even have more than one properties which they can survive on rental. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 (edited) yes boss.... always trying to learn from you but because no study high high so a bit slow lah please forgive me Edited February 21, 2018 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...