Honda City 4th Gen

Hotnyh

driving a CVT is not like driving a auto, cvt takes a while to engage higher gears to get up to speed...just let it take its course..

I driven latio n now city. I believe both r 1.5 cvt and i can tell you from my experience city move off much better. Latio start off response quite bad.

Thanks for sharing. By the way I went for my servicing recently seems like they change the oil from 5w30 to 0w30. I was told new improved formula for better fuel efficiency.

Collected car from 70k servicing, on servicing package so that part was covered. Paid for battery replacement (114 for bosch 1 yr warr., before discount) and wheel alignment (40).

SE shared that nowadays for start-stop engines, always on standby, battery seldom last 2 years.

Interested to see what other bros are hearing from Kah.

now battery (42B20L) $120,$128.40(w gst) .

stock battery 1.5 yrs, during svc say problem in start,

think they must hv start/stop many time till battery flat, dun think stock old battery can hold so much charge,

n oso he say do tire rot. (free) n align ($70), i say was done last 10k svc, then he cancel. ( me low mileage is 6 mth svc not 10k svc.)

all price up up...

Hi seniors, can I check if tyre rotation done by KAH motor at our 10K servicing ? I forgot to ask the SA if its done. If not at what mileage are we supposed to do our tyre rotation ? I read online that it should be done ideally at every 6 months or 6000 to 8000 miles (10 to 12K km) but not sure if we need to follow strictly.

Hi seniors, can I check if tyre rotation done by KAH motor at our 10K servicing ? I forgot to ask the SA if its done. If not at what mileage are we supposed to do our tyre rotation ? I read online that it should be done ideally at every 6 months or 6000 to 8000 miles (10 to 12K km) but not sure if we need to follow strictly.

Did my 10K last week and they did tyre rotation.

Hi seniors, can I check if tyre rotation done by KAH motor at our 10K servicing ? I forgot to ask the SA if its done. If not at what mileage are we supposed to do our tyre rotation ? I read online that it should be done ideally at every 6 months or 6000 to 8000 miles (10 to 12K km) but not sure if we need to follow strictly.

Yes, they do tyre rotation for the 10k servicing.

Hi All, I have just gotten my city and going for the first 1kkm servicing soon at Mandai SC. Have some query on the free 3 years servicing package.

Can someone share what is covered ("free") and what is required to pay for the servicing?

Did my 10K last week and they did tyre rotation.

Thanks ! Good to hear that .

Yes, they do tyre rotation for the 10k servicing.

Thanks for confirming. I forget to ask and I can’t tell the diff too. Haha.

Hi All, I have just gotten my city and going for the first 1kkm servicing soon at Mandai SC. Have some query on the free 3 years servicing package.

Can someone share what is covered ("free") and what is required to pay for the servicing?

At 1kkm everything is free. For 10k onwards have to pay for tyre rotation ($40) if needed. They will advise you to do engine flush and cleaning of the air-con vent when when it's time (both chargeable). I don't recall paying for anything else.

I think it depends on your package. 

In my case, I need not pay anything at all for my servicing. I was skeptcal about this when I bought my car and double and triple check with KM, confirmed that labour and material inclusive. 

However, KM started to charge me for wheel alignment during my last servicing. I was told this was not included in my original package and an add-on to my servicing schedule. 

Fair enough since my alignment was indeed out. But for my next servicing, I'm not going to do this wheel alignment add on, or at least for every 10k. I have not heard of doing wheel alignment as preventive/maintenance at every 10k servicing outside unless required when kerb strike (badly) or rim change.  

At 1kkm everything is free. For 10k onwards have to pay for tyre rotation ($40) if needed. They will advise you to do engine flush and cleaning of the air-con vent when when it's time (both chargeable). I don't recall paying for anything else.

Tyre rotation need to pay meh?? I only know balancing need to pay

I think it depends on your package.

In my case, I need not pay anything at all for my servicing. I was skeptcal about this when I bought my car and double and triple check with KM, confirmed that labour and material inclusive.

However, KM started to charge me for wheel alignment during my last servicing. I was told this was not included in my original package and an add-on to my servicing schedule.

Fair enough since my alignment was indeed out. But for my next servicing, I'm not going to do this wheel alignment add on, or at least for every 10k. I have not heard of doing wheel alignment as preventive/maintenance at every 10k servicing outside unless required when kerb strike (badly) or rim change.

We all have a choice.. If one deems no need to do then don't do lor.. Edited by Buadongdong

Can anyone please:

1) how long does the 1st (1000km) servicing take

2) how long do the subsequent servicings take?

3) has anyone paid for the 1-hour servicing & how much does it cost?

Can anyone please:

1) how long does the 1st (1000km) servicing take

2) how long do the subsequent servicings take?

3) has anyone paid for the 1-hour servicing & how much does it cost?

Can only answer first 2 questions based on my experience.

1) took less than an hour. Basically tjey just drain the mineral oil and top up with fully synthetic oil. If workshop busy then probably takes longer.

2) subsequent minor servicing takes 2-3 hours. Also dependent on whether peak or low peak period. Car Major servicing can only be sent in during am slot. Cannot book for pm slot. So prob takes more than half a day.

3) never done it before. You wanna save your leave and go for express ah??

Dear CityZens

I am driving Jazz now and was shortlisting Jazz, Skoda Ambition, Hyundai Elantra, Nissan Sylphy etc and the Honda City was not on the list. When I went to do the test drive, I tried and Honda City and I liked it and came back to read and research it with my requirements which you all have indicated as the reasons for choosing City. The feedback and sharing made me choose Honda City. Thanks for your sharing and insights. I made the booking for the city and hoping to get in the coming weeks. 

Quite excited to get the new ride and planning to do PPS and few other things. 

Will seek the forum members for suggestions and guidance when I have the actual car. 

Thanks

Dear CityZens

I am driving Jazz now and was shortlisting Jazz, Skoda Ambition, Hyundai Elantra, Nissan Sylphy etc and the Honda City was not on the list. When I went to do the test drive, I tried and Honda City and I liked it and came back to read and research it with my requirements which you all have indicated as the reasons for choosing City. The feedback and sharing made me choose Honda City. Thanks for your sharing and insights. I made the booking for the city and hoping to get in the coming weeks. 

Quite excited to get the new ride and planning to do PPS and few other things. 

Will seek the forum members for suggestions and guidance when I have the actual car. 

Thanks

How come city was not on your list initially?

I was mainly looking for hatchback and Elantra and Sylphy was just out of curiosity. 

I am comfortable with small cars but wanted to see if Sedan can be manageable. The city was not that frequent name that you come across. It's like a hidden commodity and only those who are the knowledgeable pick City as I see. So when I saw and tried City, I was surprised as well. I attended 2 car shows since last year and it never came to my attention, maybe I was too focussed on Jazz 

Now that I know, I am glad that I chose City - after going through various forums and reviews.